Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to Boston

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast, staff
Location: great shopping and restaurants close by, not too far from Boston or Salem area.
Enjoyed our stay there- very clean and nice rooms, staff very nice and helpful, great breakfast that was included in the price of the room. We visited Boston and Salem and it was easy to get to both cities. The only complaint we had was that the hot tub and pool were not heated because of a maintenance issue. This was not a huge deal, but we were not told this and no signs were posted to indicate the issue. We and many other guests were disappointed to get to the pool area to find it not heated as promised. Other than that, we really loved this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Pool is a bit small, and Norwood's rule about fake lifeguard's always being on duty unwelcome and a bit silly, but hardly hotel's fault. We ended up placed in a room normally reserved for handicapped guests despite reasonably early reservation, but while not ideal was not unpleasant either. Staff however cannot be faulted for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north adams, ma

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great staff, nice restaurant... Wish pool hours were longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville TN

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful stay for my hubby and our 3 kiddos. The walls are a little thin. Super stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel with outstanding staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Service, staff (responsive and service-oriented), breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is 10 min. drive from Norwood Depot railway station.
I stayed in the hotel for 1 night while I was travelling about Boston. I went to Norwood by a commuter train and as I didn't know where to go next I decided to call hotel. The girl who answered was very, extremely polite and sensitive to my needs. She suggested sending a shuttle to pick me up. It was beyond my expectations. The service is of the highest standards. The room was not very big but clean and with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was good. I do recommend people to stay there. You will feel at home. Dear ladies who were behind the reception counter on June, 12! Thank you very-very much! You were very friendly and responsive! I remember you!!! I have already recommended the hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

The place is clean and the breakfast is wonderful.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel is very accommodating. Helped us on which trains to catch to Boston and gave free shuttle rides to and from the train station. The breakfast were wonderful. Fresh, hot, excellent. The rooms very clean and overall highly recommend this hotel. Only a 25 minute train ride into the heart of Boston and very accessible if planning on heading to the Cape, Newport, etc. Great stay. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Did not fulfill our need.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was fine, but information incomplete, i.e. the availability of the micro/fridge.
Cons: Better information about facilities and amenities. More flexibility about checkout.
Location: It was about half an hour from our destination which could increase dramatically due to traffic. That was all we were interested in.
The hotel was nice, room clean, great breakfast, for my husband, and staff somewhat helpful. The main reason that we decided to stay here rather than commute from home was to have a private bath available so that I could fully enjoy the events that we were attending. Long explanation, suffice to say I cannot use public restrooms so must eat and drink accordingly. In the past I have found hotels willing to make this adjustments on a complimentary basis but Hampton would only extend to 1:30 forcing me to forgo many excellent meals including their free breakfast. Although they did extend to 1:30 we found that our key card did not work when we returned after 11:00 to pack and check out. That being said, there were other things, I felt that it was implied that there was shopping on premise and more than one restaurant. Kennedy's was excellent, but expensive and when I took half my meal with me there was not place to store it. I did find out later that they would bring in a combo microwave/ refrigerator but by that time the only cooling process I had was submersion in the ice bucket so I am not sure it is safe to eat. Also, I decided to wash my hair in the bathroom sink but could not get a comfortable temperature. It was either scalding hot or very cold. It was said that it slept three, but there was only one King sized bed. I guess that we would have been expected to triple up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly awful sleep experience

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The coffee and oatmeal were good and hot.
Cons: This hotel desperately needs completely new bedding, less noisy air conditioning, bigger TV's, and better hot ingredients at breakfast.
Location: Smack on automobile row with all the top foreign brands just across the very noisy highway.
This Hampton Inn was a nightmare. The mattresses and box springs are paper thin and worn out to a place where it is simply rude to expect a guest to sleep on them. The HVAC is the noisiest I've ever endured, and cuts off and on all night at 30 second intervals. The pillows are worn to a glimmer of their original selves, flat as a pancake, and provide no support whatsoever, but plenty of unpleasant lumps and bumps. The decor in the rooms and common areas are a depressing combination of dark orange and dark brown with some yellow thrown in. The TV is tiny and hard to see, and, at least in the "suite" rooms, your bed is placed practically in the bathroom. My wife complained every time I had to use it and I kind of don't blame her. The breakfast eggs were notable only for their tastelessness, and the sausage was salty and greasy. What was good about this particular Hampton Inn? I'm afraid we're down to the oatmeal and coffee and not much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
I stayed here on a business trip and did not have the time to enjoy many hotel amenities. But, it is clean and well maintained. I had good luck with a friendly staff and comfortable room. The morning traffic at the hotel entrance/exit is heavy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Great hotel! Very clean n comfortable. Close to Amtrak and out of main traffic areas.