Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very nice, clean, friendly service and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from PA

Blizzard 2015

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
I would rate this hotel in the low 4's. Overall, it's clean, but a little dated. If you find yourself in a serious situation such as a blizzard, stay elsewhere. This hotel has NO generator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Upstate New York

Pretty good, but...

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights just after Christmas. The location is convenient, on a commercial strip, but not scenic. The room was comfortable and clean. The free breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items. The only issue we encountered was with service. The front desk manager was very helpful when we checked in, even moving us to a higher floor on his own initiative when he realized our room was next to a youth hockey group. However our room was not cleaned on one of our 3 days -- the bed was not made, dirty towels not removed and exchanged, nothing. We had been out all day and didn't return to the hotel until 11:00 that night. Given the time, we just went to sleep in the un-made bed. The next day, we intended to speak with someone at the front desk about it, but there was no one there. We waited for several minutes, then gave up, as we were checking out and had a long drive ahead of us. I am assuming this was an oversight by housekeeping and does not happen on a regular basis, but it was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Andover, CT

Great place for a reasonable price

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Employees were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel was well kept, clean and spacious rooms. Hotel was off the main road so quiet a little hard to find but worked out just fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Saratoga Springs, NY

Best Hotel in Norwood, MA

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
This was a weekend trip to go see the New England Patriots play and visit Patriots Place. Hotel was outstanding and in a great location. Will definitely be back and recommend to everyone I know
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from PA

Minor Issues or Bad Timing ?

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Spent the weekend here to attend a sporting event with friends. Seemed to be a few birthday parties for young kids who had "sleepovers" here. Loud uncontrolled kids. Is this the new thing? Not fun for the other hundreds of people who PAID! Also since when do you have the smoking area at the front entrance where you have to walk through smoke to get in? Disgusting. If the above mentioned annoyances hadn't occurred this would be a 5 rating. Hopefully you will be lucky !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynda from Saint John, NB Canada

Great place with lots of room.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel exceeded expectations. We had a studio king suite and it had lots of room for the family to spread out. The full kitchen with all the amenities was very helpful. Room was clean and neat. If I had one complaint, it's that the light and fan were combined in the washroom, and it was very loud. Not a deal breaker - will definitely stay again. Located close to Gillette Stadium for football fans!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by T.McGee from Virginia

Very nice with one exception

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, visually pleasing. Only problem I had is the walls/ceiling appear to be paper thin. Maybe the people above me were football players but could hear each movement. I don't live in an apartment so this wasn't pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Nottingham, England

Revisiting Norwood

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel seven years ago and this influenced our decision to book again this year as we had a good experience in terms of the service, and the friendliness of staff. We were very happy with the hotel amenities and the high standard of the cleanliness of the room. The location was good and there are plenty of restaurants and a shopping centre nearby if you want to buy groceries etc, however walking is hampered due to limited sidewalk areas. We would certainly stay at this hotel in the future.