Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful view, peaceful location.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hostess was so friendly and helpful, she really makes you feel at home. The place was peaceful and the ocean view was breath taking. Breakfast was delicious and it's just a short walk to Restaurant and Bar. A great value! Would defiantly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: the breakfast and the view
Location: the people can go to three beaches, Ostional, Pelada and Guiones, but the best one is Pelada
The staff hotel is great and the view too, the breakfast is delicious and the romos are nice, I don´t like that the romos doesn´t have TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Calgary, Canada

Beautiful, peaceful, serene

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is exceptional, view amazing, pool area beautiful.
Cons: I love it just as it is.
Location: Lots of Yoga, surfing, Sunset at Olga's beach bar is a must. Try the Jalapeno shrimp at the Gilded Iguana on a Tuesday night (local music).
My second visit to Bella Vista Mar. View from patio over the ocean is stunning. The hotel is clean, quiet (except for the howler monkey's) and peaceful. You'll need a car since it is on a hill top, and some what diffuclt to find, but if you are looking for some solace, and a chance to get away from the crowds this is the place for you. No air conditioning, but we didn't miss it as the evening breeze was cooling and refreshing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from California

Great view

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Great view and a very nice atmosphere overall. The hotel is small and when we were there only a few others stayed there, so it felt very private.
Cons: The mattress on the bed was not comfortable at all…so if one thing can be improved, I'd recommend getting a new mattress.
Location: Playa Guiones with many restaurants and shops is about 15 min drive, as is Nosara Yoga Institute.
This hotel is at the top of the hill so getting there requires an SUV, but once you get there, you've entered paradise! Glorious view! Super relaxing and chilled atmosphere. Great pool. Amazing breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sal from Boston

Fantastic hotel/B&B overlooking Playa Pelada.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: We loved the great pool and convenient location. We also liked the relaxed atmosphere and all the other friendly guests.
Cons: Allergy sufferers should note that there are two friendly cats that hang out at the hotel and a really friendly dog.
Location: Right next door to the Reserve Biologica Nosara and a short drive away from surfing, kayaking, paddle boarding, beaches, etc.
This is a beautiful hotel on a hill overlooking Playa Pelada. It's walkable to an ice cream store and a few other places, but you really need a 4wd vehicle to get around. The hotel is more like a private villa or a boutique B&B than a hotel, with a large swimming pool and a large cabana. There aren't any TVs and our room didn't have a TV, but Internet access was available on the porch. It's picturesque and Alexa does a fantastic job of giving you directions and help you pick your dining options. She also knows all the locals and can help you set up activities. Lastly, they have a kitchen that you can use to reheat leftovers or prepare your own meals, if that is something you're interested in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a very nice owner. Beautiful vie

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Great location and wonderful view. Owner was really nice, breakfast was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from Liberia CR

What a great experience

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the road signs
Location: Did not enquired that
We reserved through an official agency not knowing really what they were recommanded We had a great surprise to see the facilities, the welcoming of the owner and staff, the cleaniness of the rooom and all other places as the terrace, the massage room, etc. The breackfast, included in the reservation rate, is outstanding We live in Costa Rica since 11 years and never have had such a healthy, tasty and well presented breakfast I truly recommand this place and we are looking forward to going back there the soonest we can Monique and Andre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Costa Rica

Nice and peaceful place

Posted Jan 13, 2014
This is a nice hotel in Playa Pelada, helpful and friendly staff, marvelous views, and an unforgettable breakfast (which is included). If you are not driving I suggest to rent a quad (the administrator will call the company for you). Nice swumming pool and social áreas to rest, play cards, or just chat with others. I will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great spot. Quiet getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent 3 days. Super quiet. Great host and staff. Off the beaten path. Had economy car and made it but 4wd would have been easier. Nice pool area great breakfast. Only negative bed was super hard. Also if u require AC and TV it's not here. But really didn't need it. Overall for the price I would stay here again.