Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We absolutely loved it

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Amazing location, friendly stuff, great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ritaluisafrom Mahopac, NY

Perfect Harmony!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my daughters and my 2nd stay at te Harmony house. we couldn't be in Costa Rica and not stay there! It is perfect in every respect! From the moment you arrive service is impeccable. Everyone is welcoming, helpful and smiling! The yoga classes are a good relief from the travels required to get there. This is the only negative but trust me its so very worth it once you arrive! The breakfast (included) is so filling that lunch isn't necessary, ceviche is a must as are the huge sushi rolls! However you cannot leave without having their famous passion fruit cheesecake. The juice bar is a special added treat as well. And the Wellness center is also amazing. The beach is great and a short stroll down a path ... the pool is a great way to end everything. Choose your shower indoors or out with the most delicious shampoo and bath wash. Do not miss this hotel if you are anywhere nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anfffffrom brooklyn, ny

it was awesome.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: staff. food. view. private outdoor showers. everything else was awesome, too.
Cons: make the rain go away.
Location: it was by restaurants and surf schools and places to consume alcohol and the beach and a putt putt gold course.
we ate and drank and surfed and slept and saw monkeys and drove around and sat by the pool and it was paradise. everything about it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location, the food
Location: So close to town and a great surf break
The Harmony Hotel is a beautiful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and the food was fabulous. The location is perfect. A very short walk to the beach and great surf break. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, only wish it could have been longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jordanfrom Atlanta, GA

Fabulous Oasis

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Harmony Hotel is located in Nosara Beach (Playa Guiones), surf beach with little shade and unspoil scenery. It is a place for relaxation and meditation. The surf can be strong at times. We had the cocos room and it surrounds the pool. Staff is wonderful and there is turn down service at night. No TV, AC works fine, and private enclosed patio with outdoor shower in each of the room and private bungaloos throughout. The restaurant is mainly vegetarian fare (organic food, fish, shrimp, tofu and lots of veggies & fruit). Breakfast comes with the room, and is a nice way to start off the day. The juice bar is a must, fabulous concoctions of fruit juices and smoothies. For pizza try Il Peperoni (local spot 2 miles down the road). Cold beer and fabulous wood burning pizzas. The hotel has a filtration system which is a big plus, so the water is drinkable throughout the entire site. There is a guard at the main gate, and one at the back gate was you exit to the beach. It is manned 24 hours so you can leave the surfboard there. it's about a 3 min walk down a path to the beach from the hotel. The yoga classes are incredible. Best place to stay in Nosara if you happen to venture to that part of costa rica. Departure tax per person is currently $29, cash/colones is preferred otherwise extra fee to charge on CC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tamarindo, costa rica

Bungalow in Nosara = Luxury & Amazing Food!

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We live in Tamarindo (aprox 2 hrs N) & lived in Costa Rica for 6 yrs. We've been past guests here 5 times. It IS a bit pricey, but I need convenience & comfort (single Mom) -Also since I've 3 kids, & Bungalows hold 4 ppl, it works for us. A Bungalow was $280/night (incl tax) w/free Internet & free Breakfast. The BEST thing about the Harmony is the food! Maybe the BEST restaurant in in the area! Food's made w/local (grow their own) ingredients & not only is it healthy, it's gourmet, interesting & moderately priced w/nice selection & sushi. Service is great, as is the bar selection & wine list. Free breakfast isn't typical, instead a choice of 6-8 different AMAZING menu items! Honestly, this hotel has many, many great qualities, but the food has always been my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Toronto, Canada

great vibe; amazing staff

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
from the moment we checked in, the attentiveness of the staff was great. the food in the restaurant was excellent and the quiet bar scene exactly what you want on a getaway vacation. The pool is beautiful and the beach with the rolling surf and surfers is a 5 minute walk away. A real gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scottfrom Dallas, TX, USA

Great getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Very tropical , great juice bar with coffee (we don't drink ETOH). Staff took care of everything including booking zip line and horseback riding
Cons: Menue never varied and pricy
Location: Awesome for us ranks with trunk bay St. John
Wonderful time. Great staff clean rooms unbelievable beaches highly recommend Hotel restaurants bit pricy but if walk to village on footpath there are great restaurants. We ate at pacific azur 4 nights it was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allisonfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Great getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Construction next door
Location: Beautiful
Great location, beautiful! Friendly staff. Short walk to beach and town