Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veriy nice experience!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice, and friendly staff! Great breakfast. Near White Marsh Mall, places to eat, movies, interstates, etc.
This is a great place to stay! Clean, friendly, close to major highways, wonderful staff and excellent breakfast. Mall, places to eat, ATMs, movies theatre. It was a great experience. I really did not want to leave out of my wonderfully decorated room. This was a two thumbs up stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Michigan

Family Trip

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Town offrom NC

Very nice stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the reception desk were very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuckfrom 21053

Heavy Smoke

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Haven't stayed at a Hampton for several years. Thought most large hotel brands had eliminated smoking. The room stunk! They should use the ionizer more or some Fabreeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B . P.from Long Island

Great

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Staff really courteous . Very clean. Breakfast was really good for an included price. Much better than I expected ! Convenient to shopping , restaurants and highways . Great if you don't want to deal with downtown Baltimore scene and expense .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kayfrom NEPA

Nice Hotel just 15 mins from Baltimore

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was very nice for a free breakfast, and the hotel staff was friendly. It also was close to Johns Hopkins, which was where we needed to go, and we would go back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hutchfrom Florida

Road trip

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not the hotel's fault BUT due to ongoing construction in the area, it's very hard finding the correct exit on I-95 to get to the hotel. In the room, instead of a comfortable chair to sit on, there was a single desk type chair. It looked like the hotel may have removed the original chair and temporarily replaced it with this one. This certainly affected our rating for 'room comfort.'
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Columbus, Ohio

Great Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing; always smiling, starting conversations and answering all of our questions! The shower pressure was great too – best I’ve had in a hotel!! Only downside was that our rooms smelled like fresh paint or something similar; we turned the fan on to get the air moving and the smell was not too noticeable. Otherwise it was a great visit and I’m willing to stay there again.