Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HS from London

Good size room shame about food

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a good size (a little too hot), location was great for where I wanted to be (Blyth) and the staff were welcoming. Pity the food (Malaysian Chicken) in the bar was tasteless (the restaurant was closed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by duncanbanana from St Helens

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but only serve bar meals and can get quite busy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duncanbanana from St Helens

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel only served bar meals when I was there but a good choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sid49 from Norh east England

A bit tired

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were fine, but the hotel looks like it needed a refurb a few years ago. Worn decorations and ageing fittings. A pint I was pulled was undrinkable, but the barman was good and replaced it without a query.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blanco from Banbury

Excelllent Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel in a good location The staff are extremely helpful The rooms are first class and very comfortable The breakfast service is very efficient and the staff very plesant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good standard but room for improvement

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally good standard of hotel. Room cleanliness could have been better. No specific complaints but nothing to make Best Western stand out amongst other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by haribo.1989 from Doncaster

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly, our room was comfortable with a nice bathroom. The cooked breakfast was very good. I would like to point out one thing that let the hotel down and does need consideration, the tea and coffee came from a machine. The tea and coffee were only lukewarm, to find out later the machines had been switched off at the wall, by whom I don't know. I would have thought a hotel of such high standards would have served the teas and coffees direct from the kitchen by the waitress staff, to ensure hot drinks and freshness. Overall, the stay was an enjoyable one, I would stay again and recommend it.