Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Awful. dirty. next to a noisy nightclub. hardly slept at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

No air conditioning in room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: the breakfasts were good.
Cons: need to sort out their AC
Location: hotel is in the city center, plenty of the usual shops, pubs etc.
July 22-25th we couldn't sleep because the air conditioning was not working, I asked the receptionist for a fan and she said they had ran out of them - no suggestion of getting more in! very uncomfortable 3 nights therefore. Also the windows only opened so far not letting in enough air. the toilet in the bathroom was coming away from the wall. would not go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from balmeddie

Surely not Britania

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Hotel requires a total refurbishment
Location: Location is fantastic
This hotel is very tired and does not live up to the Britania Brand. The pictures on the Web have been done very creatively and are very deceptive of true condition of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 25, 2014
staff not polite at all. And was supposed to have wifi in the room, until you get there and they tell you that you can only get wifi in the reception area! they failed to state this at the time of booking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired, dated city centre hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Room quite clean. Whole hotel needs a refurb. Receptionists quite helpful. Air con not working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafforshire

Good location, budget feel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor needed updating, check in service, over priced
Location: Very central to bars and restaurants in city centre
Overpriced stay with very basic room which could have done with a redecorate. However, great location for the city centre and parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from DE55

Central

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: 2 minute walk puts you in the middle of Notts
This hotel is extremely central to Notts and is clean and comfortable. Say no more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Jun 15, 2014
No do not want to write anything, software programme will not close until has forced a review
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Wales!

Cheap, you get way you pay for

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Price, Location
Cons: Knock it down and start again? or make it even cheaper, turn them into 1 bed rooms with communal bathrooms for £5 =D
Location: Perfect location for anything you want to do in Nottingham.
This may sound like a bad review but it isn't. It wasn't exactly a bad hotel it was just cheap and nasty, to be honest I only planned on sleeping there and didn't get back until 1am so overall the £CHEAP bill was well worth it as the hotel over the road would have been £TRIPLE, however there is no point having a decent hotel that I wouldn't have had time to enjoy. The staff were fine, quite friendly to be honest. edit - had to sensor the price because they complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel receptionist ignored us for 5 minutes whilst

Posted Jun 1, 2014
room was ok but very tired ans scruffy, ok for what we paid i guess