Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Too dated for me.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The room was ancient but the manager assured me that they will be modernising the hotel and it will be completed in January 2016.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thornton

Not Really Interested

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The spa and gym are nice for adults but not really any good for children
Cons: Staff personality and attitude. Attention to detail
Booked 2 rooms 1 family and 1 normal. Checked in for family room, offered credit card for extras and told it was not needed then later told I could not charge to my room. Family room extra bed not made and only 2 towels. Informed staff and slowly one at a time these got sorted. They should have been prepared before check in. Told someone about the sink being blocked and nothing happened. Noticed that there were adjoining rooms, this was not mentioned at booking or check-in, when I enquired about moving rooms so 2 rooms on the same booking could be next to each other, was told the other was booked. This was before I had even unpacked anything and no effort was made to find an alternative pair. Breakfast asked for poached eggs so they could be soft. Half hour later two "bullets" were brought out with the explanation "I forgot about you" no effort made to re-cook the eggs. Sunday breakfast goes on until 11:30 but waiting staff almost snarled at anyone who arrived after 9:45 Basically the staff were totally disinterested in making my stay enjoyable, just going through the motions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Hotel ideally located to the shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and close to the nightlife without being affected by noise. Two of us girls shared a room but lost a point in rating as there was only one plug socket in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel - close to city centre

Posted May 5, 2015
Easy & very helpful check in. Happy with room & facilities - would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great hotel close to our venue

Posted May 3, 2015
Hotel was in great location,only negative if any was could do with larger toiletries in the room.but otherwise everything else was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Smelly room,paper thin walls,moldy fridge - not great for £150 !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room with noisey air con

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room was small and stuffy . The air conditioning was noisey so couldn't keep it running as it kept upaawake
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nott'm

Relaxing night away from the kids!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Frendliness of staff and location
Cons: Maintenance of doors etc,
Location: Well located in the centre of Nottingham
The only issue I have is the noise from all doors in the hotel, as everytime one was opened or closed, they creaked, quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I was there for a night with my husband. It's located in the city centre which is great. Staff in reception are really friendly and give you great service. Great price and the pool is really nice :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Notts.

Hotel in good location, great facilities & staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel is in ideal location for shopping and bars and restaurants at the corner house. The gym had really good equipment to say it was small, and the pool was lovely but can get busy at times with hen parties. All staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and that is hard to find. Little extras in the room such as the water, little chocolates, and the sleep aid potions were a great extra. Walls between rooms are a bit thin but not a problem when everyone is asleep!