Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doglas and Linda

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We did enjoy our stay the room was very clean & comfart , breakfast was lovely. Promise to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull

Quiet but convenient

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: As above
Location: Midway between Derby +Nottingham, so near shops +countryside.
Very friendly staff. Spacious comfortable room. Hotel easy to find +very conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean and practical. Decent breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2015
As per title. Not the Ritz but perfectly adequate. Room was clean, bed comfy and staff friendly. The fried eggs at breakfast were surprisingly good; nice and dippy so clearly hadn't been standing there for hours. If I need a decent hotel in this area again I'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrewfrom Swansea

hotel stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
Throughly enjoyed our stay would recommend it anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

children were made welcome

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel was quiet with no traffic noise
Cons: Fine for an overnight stay
Location: convenient for Nottingham
Had enjoyable meal with my 2 children. Children eat free and they enjoyed their meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value budget hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Good value. Just off the M1. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Would recommend at the price. However, 1 or 2 minor niggles. Wi-fi not free-unusual these days. Free film channels blocked (ie. Film 4). No fridge in room. Drinks at bar expensive. Water pressure for shower not brilliant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Harrogate

Not as good as it has been....

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
Stayed in the room several months ago and reported one of the bathroom lights keeps going off - very disappointed to find it is still going off. Restaurant service slow, not as good as previous stays so will look to try another hotel in the area next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, UK

Convenient for M1 Junc 25, Nottingham & Derby

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: A good all rounder at a reasonable price. Convenient location
Cons: Nothing to say needed improvement
Location: Equidistant between Nottingham and Derby. On M1 Junc 25
I've known of this hotel since it was built! A Novotel if I recall. And it is a good few years old now which is obvious from the outside. A bit 70's. Gardens well kept. Security barrier on the car park. But inside every effort has been made to update the rooms and furnishings to make it a very satisfactory Holiday Inn stop over. Our room in particular was very acceptable and updated. All staff very helpful and pleasant. Ate in the restaurant and was surprised by the modern menu and quality of food all at a very reasonable price. It is what it is, it's a Holiday Inn on the motorway, but I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend.