Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Suitable for venue for wedding

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Ideally situated for wedding.
Cons: Directions for secure car park - instead of having to look it up ourselves.
Checked in quite quickly and receptionist looked up some information for us there and then- very helpful. Accommodated our request of non- smoking rooms and neR each other- next door but one. Would return for a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, not quite what I expected

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: General public areas look nice
Cons: Quality of beds, pillow and general room decoration. Lay the table for breakfast, buffet breakfast not a problem, table laid is.
Location: A bit out of the way and parking not easy
General public areas are lovely, however the rooms were tired, beds and pillows uncomfortable. Breakfast was like being in a staff canteen, no table sets had to get everything yourself including cutlery and serviettes, not very impressed at all. Also very difficult to find parking locally
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Card for room wouldn't work waited ages for lift got new cards to find we had rooms that were geared up for disabled use it just felt weird i had thought jurys were a step up from premier inn i had treated my son and his girlfriend for a night before graduation so very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: The wifi was terrible.
The shower was great! That may sound funny, but for an American who had just spent a week and a half staying in small hotel rooms with showers that didn't have curtains or doors to prevent water from getting all over the place, a good shower is a plus! The breakfast was very nice with lots of selection. That said, we chose to eat in the hotel because they said they had gluten free bread (I have celiac disease) and they didn't have it on the two days mornings I ate there. But I didn't go hungry! My only complaint is the wifi, which was terrible. You could pay for an upgraded wifi connection, but in this day and age, every hotel should be providing free and good wifi. I mean really, it's a perk that is pretty much expected today.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central town location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great weekend stopover... lovely room....good location.....great breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

more negatives than positives.

Posted May 25, 2015
The staff on front desk were polite but clearly trained to upsell as a priority. Despite paying via Expedia ahead of time they still wanted a credit card imprint which I duly gave them. I would regret that decision later on. The only thing free was the internet wifi and of course it was a "slow but free" version. If you wanted useful net speed you paid more. The rooms are tired, bathroom needed a facelift in my opinion. Everything was neat but very basic. No fridge or safe in room. No minibar etc. it's pretty clear that it's an old building which has had a new reception area added on. Should have spent the money on the rooms in my opinion. Towards the middle of my week long stay I start seeing that the hotel is also running up charges on my credit card. I speak to reception and they're very defensive and are blaming "someone who just left for the day" for not seeing I have already paid. I wasn't even at the point of checking out, this was mid week and they seemed to be charging by the day for the next day stay in advance on my card. Told me that the manager would speak to me next day to explain which of course he never did - I have my doubts that try reported the mistake also. Overall I would definitely say that I was very very unhappy with my choice of hotel on this one. More issues than positives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we needed

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice hotel breakfast was very good, bed was uncomfortable couldn't see the TV from bed because it was on the same side need rooms reorganising, staff very helpful and would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Hotel ok if looking for inexpensive.

Posted May 2, 2015
Staff were a little rude and ubrupt on arrival, not very helpful seeing as we had travelled a long way. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Bed was a little hard, flat pillows and thin duvet. Good position for town centre. Hotel ok is only stopping overnight but wouldn't rush back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Far too noisy, located on the corner of two very busy roads and woken at 5am with traffic noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Lincoln

One night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stay for concert in Nottingham. Found the hotel clean and pleasant with most importantly friendly staff. Thanks for the good service