Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 5126

Close to hire car drop off and coach station

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: welcoming
Cons: Drop off point for luggage and collection
Location: close toTheatre Royal, casino and walking distance to slab square, victoria centre and other local attractions
Veey friendly and helpful staff. Excellent provide from Trivago
2 out of 5
by John from Derbyshire

Handy for town facilities but tired

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the city's facility
Cons: More helpful reception staff. Information about eating places when the hotel kitchens are closed. Some of the beds need to be reviewed
Location: Close to the theatre, tram stops etc
As a disabled person I wanted to know about disabled parking before my stay. I was told that the hotel car park was full (10 places available for a 90 bedroomed hotel) when I arrived I discovered that there was disabled parking outside the hotel and I was lucky enough to get one of these spaces. I asked at reception if there was a time limit on these spaces I was told that it was nothing to do with them and depended on the terms of my 'blue badge' All blue badges are the same and I would have expected reception staff to have known the answer to this question. The bed mattress was past its best and the sound of springs 'pinging' and feeling uncomfortable. After attending an event and arriving back at the hotel at 2110hrs I asked what eating options were available to me I was told "None" No further information about local restaurants was offered. Not what you expect from a hotel of this star rating. It seemed to me that some the desk staff need some training in how to helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Truane from West Sussex

PLEASANT CONVENIENT CITY CENTRE HOTEL

Posted May 2, 2014
Location: Perfect three stops by tram from the station
Location is perfect round the corer from Royal Centre and within walking distance of shops. A pleasant enough hotel with good standards that serves a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from durham

nice hotel staff very helpful nice and friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the staff and how close to the town
Location: excellent location for everthing no need to walk far
we stayed 2 night first night some idiot was knocking on doors at about 4 in the morning but staff sorted it straight away and moved us the next day to a quieter room, they were so helpful and sorry for the problem but it was not there fault but very impressed at how they dealt with it would not stop us staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Apr 25, 2014
VERY GOOD LOCATION. ROOMS LARGE AND CLEAN.LARGE BEDS. STAFF PLEASANT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Nottinghamshire

Perfect stay for a night out ..

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Inexpensive and ideal city location! Staff very friendly and lots of facilities! Room service was a treat too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Yorkshire

Centrally located

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The location in the city, although not having to pay extra for car parking!
Cons: General update and change of furnishings to bring it more up to date
Location: Extremely handy for the tram/eateries/shopping etc. The Courts of Justice is also to be highly recommended to visitors, well worth a visit.
This was a good choice of hotel for the location in the city. Although the decor is a little tired these days, it was spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by megane from cheltenham

city centre -car park bookable- friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: friendly reception ease of parking location quiet cool room
Cons: directions signage warnings of fine hazards
Location: next to royal concert hall and in centre of everything
difficult to find as city centre full of trams /bus lanes/ lights/one ways so risk plenty of fines if follow sat nav- when there though, car park easy and covered attached to hotel- quiet room - comfy bed - lift - breakfast bookable -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from South yorkshire

Ramada Nottingham great for going to the Theatre

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The easy access to the city centre, friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Location: City centre Hotel, plenty of places to eat
We chose this Hotel for the easy access and walking distance to the Theatre. We were able to have a meal prior to the concert in their restaraunt which was acceptable. The staff were all very helpful and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean room

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Just wanted a cheap bed for the night whilst visiting friends in Nottingham. The location is really central and the room was basic and clean which ticked all the boxes for me.