Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Birmingham

Comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Handy hotel right near the castle and centre. It's newly refurbished and my room, while small, was comfortable and quiet. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Herts

Hopefully the change of ownership works

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Ok, but short beds and no bar food plus a noisy lift, so at least avoid room 101
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Stunning decor and rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Only fault was the shower kept changing temperature by itself a few times the water was almost at scalding point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stuart from Oxfordshire

Good hotel close to the city centre

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Greeted by friendly and very efficient staff. Room was a bit on the small side but very comfortable and stylishly decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the restaurant staff, again, friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for a one night stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Good points - good location very central ideal for arenas. Shower good. Ok sized room. Tea making facilities good. Very competitively priced. Staff friendly. Room was very clean.... However Expedia advertised this as having free parking.. It does not! You park in ncp next door, but at a reduced rate. Our room had been newly renovated, as part of a complete hotel refurb, but very poorly. Bathroom tiles cracked and chipped. No towel rail, toilet roll holder or toilet brush. Extractor didn't work. New fixtures and fittings badly fitted. Bathroom door wouldn't shut and was hanging off it's hinges. Avoid room 401 if you want a good peaceful nights sleep, as it is next to a very noisy, Very busy, lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karla from Windsor

Great Value

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Excellent location. For the price we paid, couldn't beat it. Refurbished rooms are great, but currently in middle of refurb, so be sure to get a new room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Poor facilities

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Great location for a night out in Nottingham. No room service menu so I had to find a local Tesco to get something quick to eat. Small room but it was advertised as such, but clean and was cheap. Nice hotel inside too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Dominican Republic

Quality hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Central location. Free WiFik
Location: Fantastic location right by the castle and a short walk to the market square.
I stayed only one night at the hotel, but it was within minutes of the market square and a short walk to the Broadmarsh shops and on to the railway station. After my arrival I did not need to take any taxis anywhere. I arrived late, pre-paid with Expedia. There were no hassles and the receptionist was ready for me. I got a cheap rate with a very small room but it had all the facilities I need including free WiFi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Cerritos, CA

Weird...

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Centrally located to the center of Nottingham and minutes from the Nottingham Castle.
Cons: The quality of the rooms and making the hotel more inviting
Location: Minutes from the town center, a Tessco conveniently located, and Nottingham Castle.
I booked this hotel based on the pictures on their website, which made the rooms seem large and warm, a "living" space almost. While I did opt for the smaller room, I was expecting at least the same "theme" or facade. My stay on the 3rd floor of this hotel was quite the opposite. The hallways were painted purple with firedoors and energy-saving lights. . The last 2 are good things,however, in combination with each other, made for a very creepy walk down the hallway. Dark hallways would light up as you walk down them and as every light turned on, I expected a serial killer to be standing there. The creaking and slamming of the firedoors didn't help matters, either. The room itself was livable. They left the windows open, which made the room chilly (I had to close them) and the old furnace never warmed the room totally. The floor was missing grout in spaces and the paint had chipped off the furnace. The giant chrome deer's head was an interesting touch (also kinda creepy when it reflected off the mirror directly in front of the bed) and no privacy as the window opened up to the next building over. With that being said, the bed was comfortable and warm. I hope the renovations will rectify many of my complaints. the staff was also very helpful when I had some small issues with the shower.