Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santander

Buen hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel muy bonito y personal muy atento excepto el recepcionista del turno de niche que era muy borde.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK, Lake District

OK hotel close to the town centre

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The location was good
Cons: Decor less tacky and more tasteful, the parking (not the NCP) was cheap but the car park itself was poorly lit and lots of rubbish around
Location: Close to the centre
Not over impressed, no character. Hotel tries to make a silk purse from a sows ear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nederland

Prachtig hotel .de locatie was alleen niet makkeli

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Zie voorgaande
Cons: Uitleg hoe dat de kraan voor de douche werkt.
Location: Locatie prima mooi park en toch heel rustig gelegen.
Gewoon een keurig hotel vriendelijk personeel een zeer goed bed ruime kamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Really nice hotel, amazing for the price we paid!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Fantastic stay at this hotel, excellent condition & location. Would highly recommend this hotel :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North West

Hotel by the Castle

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Great location relaxing bar area
Cons: Perhaps staff could brief customers on which items were unavailable on the menus when taking orders!
Location: Great shopping, award winning restaurants, Castle, boutique shops and Nottingham Arts Society.
Stayed for two days ; receptionists provided excellent service throughout our visit. Only complaint was the lunch. We were the only customers, ordered two items from the menu, one of which require no cooking. It took nearly 30 minutes to arrive and was missing some of the elements. We asked for the food listed, this took another 10 minutes and was not as advertised in your menu. Perhaps if the staff had mentioned the lack of produce we could have changed our order. Even when we did mention that is wasn't what we expected we were still charged the full amount. Disappointing. This poor service meant that we changed our mind about eating in the restaurant during our stay. That said, we would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stopever but expensive

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Warmer room! Don't market a small room as a seemingly larger one
Staff were good, expecially at breakfast, but the room was small (supposed to be a double but don't take a cat to swing). Cold as well: radiator didn't seem to work. I would have expected more for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpoool

First visit to Nottingham

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly, helpful and the location was excellent as it was so close to the Castle, which is what we wanted.
Cons: The decor is dated and gives the impression of it being a nightime party hotel with little lights in the lift and glittery paint. No phone in the room
Location: Excellent location, a few steps away from the historic Castle, restaurants, cafes, cinema and shopping.
We enjoyed staying at the hotel, we slept well and found the staff friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

A pretentious hotel..

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Close to city, open 24/h
Cons: Definitly wifi-signal.
Ok, I paid very little for this hotel. But still I got a sense of pretentiousness in this hotel that pretend to be in a class that it's not in. I don't care about the "sleep spray" or the (fake) art-decò in the building, I just need a clean room to sleep for a couple of days... aside the wifi signal not reaching my room I don't have a single "big" element to complain, just a feeling of overall pretentiousness that put me worster feeling compared with other hotels (or even guesthouses) that offer the same level of comfort without pretending to be like in a "Venice palace" (from their web site)...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Veronicafrom sweden

Great location!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superbra location précis vid Nottingham Castle och ca en minut från centrum. Hotellet är mycket modernt, fräscht och snyggt. Wifi fungerade toppen och hade full mottagning. Sköna sängar. God service! rekommenderas starkt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Bristol

Stylish hotel next to the castle and shops

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in Nottingham for a weekend break, and this hotel proved to be ideal. It is across the road from the entrance to the Castle, and 80m from the Trip to Jerusalem pub, while in the other direction it is less than 5 mins walk to the city centre shops and restaurants. It has a huge carpark next to it. The rooms were decorated in a modern fashion, and were clean and tidy. There was free, fast wifi, and free coffee in the room. The bar downstairs was open very late, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Very pleased indeed!