Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Been to this hotel several times & as usual didn't disappoint. Great friendly staff, very good breakfast, nice pool, sauna etc. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts

First class hotel excellent facilities.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Worth every star plus.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to nottingham city centre , plenty to do nearby .
Stayed here on our wedding night , nice thought with wine in our room complimentary ,also we're given a glass of bucks fizz with our breakfast . Staff were very professional and friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Staff are a credit to the hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff Room Food
Cons: Bar prices a touch strong.
Location: Wollaton Hall 10 mins Nottingham City Centre 10 mins Tram 5 mins, at Phoenix Park Matlock is only 30 mins drive Bakewell 45 mins Buxton 1hr
My elderly Mum and Dad stayed here this weekend for my Mum's birthday and the staff couldn't have done more for her. We also dined in the bar restaurant on Saturday with a party of eight without any reservation and nothing was too much trouble, including requests that were not on the menu. Room was clean and warm. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

clean friendly hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the facilities included in the price ie pool,sauna,steam room and jacusi
Cons: larger tables in bar area for eating purposes
good hotel friendly atmosphere and well informed staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Clean and bright hotel. Good breakfast. Very helpful staff - left 2 ties behind and they were posted to me the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Bright reception, we only stayed one night.
Cons: The room service breakfast, worst ever continental breakfast I've ever seen, really poor. Hubby had full English it was much better.
Location: Business travellers
Our hotel room was very corporate, clean & fine. We arrived very tired & went straight to our room, Nottingham was fully hence we booked the suite. Comfortable room but not plush in any way.
3 out of 5
by michelle from uk

Just needs a clean in the room!

Posted May 27, 2014
A little over priced and not kept to the high standards you would expect of a four star. Nothing to put you off- just dirty cops in room and dirty shower. Just had higher expectations that's all. Lovely breakfast and helpful staff though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Murgy from Peterborough

QHotels - Never lets me down

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
QHotels are consistent. I've stayed at a few of them now, either just for the room or for the spa treatments when my better half wants pampering and they are great. This was my first ever stay at the Nottingham Belfry, the room was spotless and the breakfast was superb, bed comfy and TV modern allowing me to plug in my AppleTV to the HDMI socket so that I could get over my headache from the night before by watching Eurovision .... (ok, the headache never went away.....) . Late checkout wasn't a problem, nothing was a problem. Taxi from hotel was ordered by reception, great value for money. I will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawson from Geneva

Overnight stay for a wedding we attended nearby

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Good facilities, modern and clean.
Location: Convenient location NW of the city
The best part of the stay, was checking in and checking out - the lady on Reception was the best advertisement for this hotel, she was warm and friendly and could not have been more helpful and charming.