Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grimsby

Excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Could not fault it.
Nice hotel with good amenities Good food. Friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
staff very helpful on check in and check out. facilities very good. breakfast excellent. booked superior double room - very spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Nightmare stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Booked a suite, had been double booked. Room was dirty, bathroom hadn't been cleaned, toilet seat was broken, internet was slow. Hotel is in desperate need of a refurb. Deffo not a 4star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Lovely room and staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: No issues Breakfast lovely
Cons: Evening meal arrangements. Didnt feel like Bar menu for evening meal
Location: We were visiting uni
We could only get evening meal at 21,00hrs. Was too late so went to local Indian. Would have pre-booked if knew this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsayfrom cardiff

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, reception welcome was personal and friendly. Breakfast staff (lindsay) also delightful. Room was lovely, well lit, comfortable. Only thing I didn't like was finding my room service tray still outside my room door in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom Bath

Lovely friendly and comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
lovely staff and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Woking

Not worth the risk, go to the premier inn!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst nights sleep of my life. We were given a room with a foldaway bed that's also used as a meeting room, horrible mattress, feet above my head, couldn't stop rolling into the middle. Bathroom not very clean. Breakfast was nice but the milk on our table was "on the turn" at best, and buffet cooked breakfast not kept refilled. Cancelled second night and stayed at a premier inn! Cheaper, and much, much nicer on all fronts. If the rooms aren't up to standard you shouldn't book people to stay in them. Only offered to refund the prepaid second night and no discount or refund on first terrible night, very disappointing service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chelsea, London

Convenient, great inclusive cooked breafast!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: see above, food staff free parking and free parking
Cons: see above, relocating spa,
Location: not applicable, purpose of visit this time were to attend a funeral and most of time with the family.
Very convenient for those who need to be in North of the city, found leisure facility users, hotel guests or otherwise in too close proximity to reception/bar/restaurant which allthough placed well in large open plan, lost the cohesion by addition of spa being a part of this, bad planning ? lack of space elsewhere. surely not. however stayed in two similar style hotels very recently and this seems the format, why? is the aim not to attract only a particular type of guest, one hotel of similar ilk did not benefit from the sufficiently large enough are as the Belfry, so literally dressing gown clad wanderers, made a very annoying issue as waiting at busy reception far too long, whilst patient girl coped with the questions directions,etc from day spa guest, made irritation unnecessary/ The reasonable rate and offer, breakfast included, and cooked available on this tariff to boot, and room service no problem, unheard except for say a four seasons, Not a fan of a ' full house ' and admit I am very fussy, cleaned plate, more than once, even ate most of the baked bean ! unheard of, a sandwich all available on room service menu, after 10 30pm on my arrival, turned out to be the most delicios large baguette type bread, only better and filled generously, a side of coleslaw, again ate every last crumb, superb, certainly not what expected . So food great, the staff superb, room average, but well equipped, clean and comfortable, apart from pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zoefrom Sheffield

Lovely but a bit pricey

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely modern hotel. Very clean. Very comfy beds. Great bathroom with separate shower and bath. Free wifi very handy. Service excellent. Quite pricey overall though. Would have liked a discount for not having breakfast but they don't do room-only rates.