Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and well decorated with a big shower. The breakfast selection was excellent with live piano music.
Location: The hotel is just a minute away from the metro, so it's very convenient to go to places.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's not in the best area, but the hotel itself met all of our expectations. The staff were polite and friendly. It was also really quiet with soundproof doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel close to Old Town and Jewish Quarter

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The hotel staff were welcoming and unfailingly helpful. The hotel was about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the Old Town. Rooms were well equipped clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was amazing - a choice of food to suit every taste. I'd thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

This hotel is fab, I really recommend it!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Good value, amazing staff, lovely rooms. The history of the hotel with the famous elephant was very interesting.
This hotel is great. The location is good only ten minutes walk from old town, plus it is right next to a metro stop for any longer journeys. The staff were brilliant - helpful, friendly, and very polite. We had breakfast included in the price of the hotel stay and it was a feast there was even a man playing piano to us while we eat. This hotel is very good value for money. I would also recommend the taxi service they can arrange to collect and take you to the airport. Good value and much easier than the bus option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

ottimo albergo centrale

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Hotel moderno, appena ristrutturato, confortevole, pulito e soprattutto comodo e centrale. Anche la colazione servita con un ricco buffet. Penso che per visitare la città non si possa desiderare di meglio. Unico neo la ristrutturazione, non ancora totalmente ultimata, che non permetteva la completa efficienza di alcuni servizi come ali ascensori non sempre agibili.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk

City break

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, tidy well presented rooms, big bed and wonderful breakfast.
Location: The hotel was in easy reach or walking distance of all attraction if able to complete a good walk, tour bus stop just up the road for the less able.
We bought through Expedia, flights and hotel. Good price, ideal location for the hotel as we enjoy walking (15-20mins) to the main square. The room was clean & tidy with mini bar. Breakfast was first class so much to choose from and plenty of it. Staff in general very helpful. A very enjoyable trip. Would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of wight

Excellent location centrally to all attractions

Posted Mar 1, 2015
So close to metro, which is was to use and get around nearby sites. Hotel was beautiful inside, and staff couldn't do more for us, polite also. Would definitely stay again. Don't usually review, but felt would be an injustice to talk this hotel up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Se tornassi lo risceglierei. Ottima la posizione, a due passi dal centro. La colazione UNICA: c'è di tutto e per tutti i gusti. Il fine settimana un pianista vi farà compagnia mentre farete colazione. nulla da eccepire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everything was great. Staff, room, breakfast. Nothing bad to say at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Mooi en comfortabel hotel midden in het centrum.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand te bezoeken. Metro, bus en trein om de hoek. Zaten wel midden in een verbouwing om het nog mooier te maken. De vriendelijkheid/ behulpzaamheid van het personeel compenseerde dit. Prima en uitgebreid ontbijt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

good size room at central location !

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Just got back from three night at designhotel elephant and i dont think i have anything bad to say about the hotel. Very good room size and bathrooms with nice comfy sofa and table in the room. The decor is nice and quirky. Comfy beds as well. We were only expecting limited continental breakfast but oh my god , there was so much to choose room. They even had live piano playing there , not keyboard but an actual piano playing for breakfast. I would definately recommend the hotel as its close to the centre ,about 10 mins to old town and 10-15 all the clubs , 15 mins or so to charles bridge. And if u feel lazy cabs aint even expensive at all !!! And most ofpeople people are all so nice :)