Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet expectations

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed mid week October. Have been to the area quite a few times over the years and to the German Grand Prix a few times as well so thought it would be quite exciting to stop here for a night on our travels. The hotel was dead, very very quiet though the Dorint had been fully booked that night. Lots of the bars etc were closed. The internet did not work in the room so we got it for free but would rather pay and have unlimited room access - and why not just give us a room with internet availability when there seemed so many spare? No bath just shower had to pay 6 Euros to park in hotel car park. Were told could have parked across road for free but wasn't sure if car would be OK so didn't. Had a balcony which was ace as it was a lovely afternoon but no balcony furniture and only one chair in our room. Ended up sitting on a towel and the case stand to catch some sun and admire the view. Balconies were separated by wooden panels which rattled a bit with the wind. It wasn't particularly cheap to stay there but there was nothing about it which made me think I was getting value for money. Just came away feeling disappointed really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edfrom UK

Usually perfect, this time a little less so

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay at the Lindner hotels often what I go to the nurburging. The only negative this time was the the room was a little less nice than usual...Otherwise I would have given them on 5 all the way...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: That its at the Nurburgring!
Location: great location
Hotel is great location for track and town with everything close by. Remember if there are no events on that not a lot around the track will be open but there are plenty of great options in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel as the hotel was in a beautiful location and the room was more than up to standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikkifrom Stuttgart

GREAT service - fantastic location

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The perfect place to stay if you're visiting the new Nurburing OR if you're coming to drive the Nordschleife - the service was remarkable throughout, the room comfortable, and the town small enough to easily do some sightseeing up at the castle ruins and check out local fare OR just hang out at the hotel and the restaurants right there at the track. Parking is limited, but reasonable - would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helen

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Free upgrade Can't fault hotel or service Pricy on bar and food €12 to park car overnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lindner Nurburgring

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Convenient, ambient.
Location: The Nurburgring and Eifel region is incredible and very beautiful.
Absolutely fantastic facilities and value for money. It was an absolute pleasure to stay there. I did not want to leave!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Ok for a group of racing fans

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Very close to the Nurburgring
Cons: limited bar or restaurant facilities
Amenenities aren't always available as it's very dependant on peak season. None of the surrounding restaurants were open (Late Sept) so the choice was the reduced hotel restaurant or the local pub, which may not be approrpriate for all types of travellers. The racing teams that seem to favour the hotel didn't seem to mind though. Although very clean, the room has limited facilities. No mini bar or iron and the TV is a bit of an after-thought.