Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
First time staying at this location, very nice, clean rooms, excellent service, room service was right on point. I would stay at this location again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ac not working

Posted May 27, 2014
Hall ways too hot carpet smale bad ac in rooms not working properly restaurant the buffet is bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Dallas, TX

Excellent Hotel - Best in Nuevo Laredo

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an excellent hotel. The hotel staff was very accomodating and I will stay there again in my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raj from Texas

Close to the border and US Consulate

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from San Antonio, Texas

Crowne Plaza - Nuevo Laredo

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very Nice Hotel. It was very convenient for our business Trip. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from San Antonio

Crowne Plaza - Nuevo Laredo

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Crowne Plaza is a very nice, clean, and safe Hotel. It is very convenient for us when we travel to Nuevo Laredo. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruben from Austin, Tx

Nice staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
2 out of 5
by BJ from Texas

If you dont know Spanish this hotel is not for you

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel was the courteous staff even with the problems but again the whole idea was lost in translation.
Cons: Learning English 100 % , Hotel Room Service staff needs more training to clean the room
Location: Nothing.
The Hotel is hardly 2 miles from the US-Mexico Border but there were next to no staff available that understand English , being the business hotel they should have adequate staff that speaks English. Even the GM of the hotel did not understand english and was required a translator , which was only 1 person in the entire hotel. none of the staff speaks or understand even broken english. About the Room : The bathroom tub had cracks and had water filled in the puddles , also there was water below the sink when we entered the bathroom. The Bathroom locked did not work only after 2 request someone came to look at it. Room Cleanliness - The room has spiderweb between the 2 beds on the ceiling. Room Noise : Our room was situated next to the emergency exit where there should be normally no traffic in normal days but almost there was something or other happening like hotel staff walking and carrying something making noise which was a huge disturbance.