Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chihuahua

Great hotel, great condition, great staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: All the food was great, the hotel is beautiful and the staff is very professional.
Cons: Suite service is not as great as the restaurant service, but it is still good. The beach is decent, but not the prettiest. We still had a lot of fun!
Location: The hotel is about 15-20 minutes from the city. If your plan is to go partying at night clubs, you should stay somewhere else.
I went with my wife and two kids (5 and 2 yrs old), they had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom College Station, Tx

One of the most relaxing vacations ever.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The overall atmosphere of the resort encourages relaxing & stress-free living. The pool nearest our room was nice & quiet too.
Cons: More access to the beach. There is really only 1 good access point to the beach & very limited seating there.
Location: We never left the resort.
To be fair, we were upgraded from what I had booked online, so our room was well beyond our expectations. However, the overall resort was well beyond our expectations. Somehow, by the second day, we felt like we had been relaxing for a week. It was a wonderful experience and i would highly recommend people to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trr

Excelente todo comida habitaciones todo

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Fue muy placentera todo estubo muy rico intslacilnes deluxe a mi me encanto comoda super rica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly people with some activities going on
Cons: N/a
Emerald bay is a beautiful place. We did the all inclusive which was great for the 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Pole, AK

A few complaints, but overall highly recommend

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool, the spa, the food and drinks! Most of the staff was very nice and accommodating. Free wifi at the pool, gift shop and lobby.
Cons: The resort should not require signatures for food and drink orders from those who purchased the all-inclusive plan.
Location: Because we were traveling with a one year old, we didn't participate in many activities. I enjoyed a day at the spa but mostly we were in the pool.
We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed 9 days in February with a year old. We were pleased the hotel provided a crib and high chair for our room. The phone and microwave in our room were broken the day we checked in but they replaced it the next day and we had no other complaints about the room. We asked for a balcony above the first floor and ended up with a room by the main pool on the 2nd floor, so we had a nice view and didn't have to walk far to the pool/restaurants. The spa was extremely nice and I enjoyed my massage and facial. Our biggest complaint is that we purchased the all-inclusive package but we still had to sign for every food and drink item we ordered. We've never had to sign at other all-inclusive resorts and it was a pain. But besides that, the food and drinks were great and we had good service. One server in particular, Carlos, was great with our baby and kept her happy so we kept coming back to him. The only other complaint was that the beach was not ideal for swimming. Lots of seaweed and rocky, but you could walk further down off the property for better beaches. Also, we took the shuttle to the sister resort and their beach looked much better for swimming. All in all, we had a nice, relaxing vacation and felt that the resort was well worth what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Relaxing at the pool

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great please to stay, very quite. All inclusive to a point. After your done at the pool or dining out your required to sign a receipt and include a tip. It's not like Sandles all inclusive!! Night life at the resort non-existence . If you need somewhere to go to just relax this is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nightlife
The resort was wonderful. The staff was very courteous and always made you feel welcome. The only down side was if you want something to do at night for entertainment, it was limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lexington ky

Beautiful pools, excellent staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The staff, food and location are exceptional. The beach at the sister hotel is nicer (there is a free shuttle). I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t.california

Beautiful place so much peace that it feels

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Everything was excellent would jut like to see more kids activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We love Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay. We go every year!