Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Omaha/CB Area

Great SW St. Louis stopping location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, excellent service, comfortable beds, pleasant breakfast . . . far enough west to offer a quiet location and a great overnight value with convenient access to shopping and reasonable drive to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracyfrom Memphis

Overall rating

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were really friendly and pleasant. Check in was great and very easy. We needed a fridge and the staff was prompt in getting one in less than 30 minutes. The breakfast was wonderful.The only thing was the elevator was really hot inside, and sometimes you would have to hold the door close button for the elevator to start, but I think that was due to maintenance being done at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Will never stay again!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel needs some serious updates/remodel. Our door rattled loud every time some else opened theirs. We stayed 2 nights and ended up having to call 3 times to finally get more towels/clean linen. Breakfast area is way to small... It was packed and you couldn't sit comfortable. One main reason we wanted a decent hotel was to relax in the pool/hot tub after a long day of walking. Hot tub doesn't work! Pool was so packed because the hotel behind this is affiliated with it and they can come use it too!! Many kids unsupervised as well!! My own children wanted to switch hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and that was it!
Cons: Customer service, rooms cleaner, elevator improvements.
We did not receive the room that we had requested and reserved & paid for via internet. When we asked for rollout bed due to the room being incorrect we were told they didn't have any available (for 2 nights in a row). One of our children were forced to sleep on a pallet of blankets & pillows in the floor. Our bathroom had dried toothpaste in the sink, poop stuck to the back of the toilet and hair on the bathroom floor. Every time I spoke with someone at the front desk the only thing would tell us was that they were sorry! The hotel only has 1 elevator which operates very poorly so there was a constant wait to go up and down. VERY DISAPPOINTED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms were terrific. Beds were so comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and accommodate our needs.
Cons: The bathroom door stuck on the top of the door frame, so it made quite the noise when opening it.
It was a great experience. Our rooms were ready for us when we arrived after a long day of travel. Everything was as requested. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and we really enjoyed a great sleep. In the morning, the kids in our mission trip group absolutely loved the breakfast. The pancake maker was a big hit. They also loved spending time in the pool. We had fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by boydboysmomfrom Kansas

Great location, relaxing stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our entire stay was so comfortable. Getting to the hotel was easy. Even being so close to a major highway, there was no noise to bother us in our room. We were close to our event, to many food options, and shopping. The room was clean, the front desk was helpful, breakfast was good, and had several options. The courtyard behind the hotel was very nice for an evening of sitting outside and relaxing with friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Hair clumps

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. It was close to everything.
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Location: We were there to visit relatives so we didn't explore very much. There is a great mini-golf course right near by.
Our shower would not drain so hair didn't go down. Speaking of hair, the indoor swimming pool had several large clumps of hair floating around. Needless to say, the kids did not go swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great hot breakfast and plenty for everyone. Lots of seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S MS

Nice hotel very close to shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great staff, comfortable room, overall good experience