Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, right off the freeway.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Cons: The free morning breakfast could be better.
Room looked good, bed was comfortable. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenny from SD

Nice for the Price

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was just what I needed for the weekend. Great price for a good nights stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick Metsker from St Charles, MO

WRETCHED!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I asked for non-smoking room but I was told my room was the ONLY ROOM AVAILABLE. The toilet DID NOT FLUSH, I had to remove the lid, and manually pull the plunger to flush the toilet. The heater only blew out cold air! I had worked all day & night outside in the cold, and wanted nothing more to come back to a warm room for the night, which I did not have. This place should be bulldozed tomorrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Flashback to the 80's

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Cons: Water pressure in shower was so low that it trickled out. All furnishings in room were ancient and worn. Hallways and common areas were really dark
Hotel in dingy and uninviting. It is old. Not located in a populated area close to anything. Served its purpose but I will not frequent again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ALM

clean basic room

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean basic room, sparse on amenities, dated, with typical hard bed of low end hotels. I often stay here when I need to stay over in Lake St. Louis area as the room is clean an well maintained if not fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Michigan

OK for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the price and location and the overall rating wasn't bad. I am not sure how this hotel has received an overall rating of 3.8 because it is no where close. It is old and run down, the entire hotel smelled like smoke, the smoking and non smoking rooms were mixed together. The people who work there live there so you have to ring a doorbell at the front desk anytime you need service. Breakfast was two kinds of cereal, frozen waffles, white toast, and packaged cinnamon rolls. The room itself was clean when we arrived but received no cleaning service while we were there, except they removed used towels without leaving clean ones. Bed was comfortable, but bedding was old with burn holes throughout although we had a non smoking room. We did stay two nights only because the location is where we needed to be and we only were there to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Michigan

Stinky

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dirty hotel. I had to put towels in front of the door to try an avoid the smell. I still cant figure out what it was. Slept in my cloths and on top of conforter. I never should have stayed there i should have slept in car. This was a horrible experience.