Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

comparable for its price range

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: bathroom maintance
Location: was a location I was looking for
room was large and clean, bed comfortable, commode would not flush, unable to turn shower head on and stopper to hold water in tub for a bath did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but tiny

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Non-soling had enough smoking odor to be uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by Tony from Carbondale, Il

Not easily disappointed...but, I was...

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Bar next door.
Cons: Condition of the hotel. Hotel itself was un-airconditioned. Room was sweltering, and took forever to cool with ac at max...
Location: Bar next door. Seriously... 15 miles or so from St. Louis...
Being retired military, I am used to having stayed in hotels and locations all over the world. I am not a picky person, and if a hotel is clean, free of bedbugs, and somewhat safe...I'm happy. I needed a hotel for two nights, and since I was only going to be occupying the room at night, I wasn't concerned with much more than a place to crash. The staff were helpful, although refusing to ring my room after midnight was a little puzzling. My main complaint was, that this was a VERY tired hotel. It was obvious that it was well-past its prime, and although clean, it was run-down. Even on this site, I paid around $85 per night, for what should have been a $45. per night hotel. This location is in the middle of an industrial park, and the only thing within walking distance was the billiards club next door (which I do recommend) and a Peterbuilt repair facility. (There is a tattoo parlor down the block as well.) If I would have paid half of what I paid, it wouldn't have been a concern, I would have known what to expect. Too much, for way too little.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in more industrial area

Posted May 19, 2014
Friendly and clean. Need updates. Originally considered going to a nicer hotel but it was very clean and people were nice so we gave it a chance and it was fine for one overbite stay while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, right off the freeway.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Cons: The free morning breakfast could be better.
Room looked good, bed was comfortable. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenny from SD

Nice for the Price

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was just what I needed for the weekend. Great price for a good nights stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick Metsker from St Charles, MO

WRETCHED!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I asked for non-smoking room but I was told my room was the ONLY ROOM AVAILABLE. The toilet DID NOT FLUSH, I had to remove the lid, and manually pull the plunger to flush the toilet. The heater only blew out cold air! I had worked all day & night outside in the cold, and wanted nothing more to come back to a warm room for the night, which I did not have. This place should be bulldozed tomorrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Flashback to the 80's

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Cons: Water pressure in shower was so low that it trickled out. All furnishings in room were ancient and worn. Hallways and common areas were really dark
Hotel in dingy and uninviting. It is old. Not located in a populated area close to anything. Served its purpose but I will not frequent again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ALM

clean basic room

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean basic room, sparse on amenities, dated, with typical hard bed of low end hotels. I often stay here when I need to stay over in Lake St. Louis area as the room is clean an well maintained if not fancy.