Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, British Columbia,Canada.

Modern hotel close to beach and shopping centre

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Modern,clean with all the services and attractions close by without all the tourists on the street. The LG tv in the room was excellent quality.
Cons: The first room that was given to me was too small and too high for me and the staff gladly gave me a room on the fifth floor. Mattress for the bed.
Location: See my comments above.
This hotel turned out to be very practical and pleasing with good modern facilities and easy access to large shopping centre.Also there is a protected lagoon about a ten minute walk from the hotel which is great for swimming with kids or not ace swimmers.Also the lagoon is close to a park with trees to relax from the sun if needed.There is also a nice clean pool which was a perfect environment to relax.The breakfast buffet is good and reasonably priced.There is an expedia tour concierge in the lobby which is very practical.Overall staff is helpful and friendly.The hotel's location in the district adjacent to Waikiki was an advantage with less tourists on the street but also a nice walk to access the main Waikiki district.A variety of reasonably priced food outlets are available in the shopping centre adjacent to the hotel.All the guided tours can pick up from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilo

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Needs updating
Over night for business. Ala Moana is our go to hotel. Good quality rooms in good location. Easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ht

알라모아나 센터,월마트 이용 편리 했음

Posted Apr 18, 2015
부대 시설도 괜찮고 대형센터와 연결 된 부분도 마음에 들었구요 와이키키 비치와는 거리는 조금 있었습니다 걷기엔 20~30분?택시 이용은 팁 포함 10달러 정도 였구요 호텔 옆 알라모아나 센터 앞에서 트롤리(핑크라인)도 운행 해서 와이키키 비치 까지 이동이 수월 했습니다. 비치에만 계신다면 살짝 아쉽긴 하나 쇼핑족에겐 최고의 호텔 입니다^^
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
普通のビジネスホテルですね。すべてがそれなりです。 アラモアナショッピングセンターに近いのでそこが目的ならOKではないでしょうか。それ以外ならもうちょっと良いホテルに泊まりたいなというのが正直なところ。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to shops, buses and restaurNts

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Close to shops.
Location: Ala Moana centre, restaurants in shopping centre, Walmart, Walgreen to buy groceries and a Ross store close by.
Rooms are very small, which doesn't matter if you are out all the time however it's a bit claustrophobic if you want to spend time in,your room. Recommend this hotel if you want to be very close to the shopping center and do not want to walk far. The staff were lovely and friendly, and my husband had breakfast,at,the hotel restaurant and he said it was very nice. Rooms and hotel very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but terrible room

Posted Apr 15, 2015
When checking in I forgot to mention that I would not want to be next to the noisy elevators. Well, I was given a room next to the elevator but the noisy plumbing was an even bigger problem. I can't see how they can expect guests to be pleased with room conditions like this. It was impossible to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ワイキキに行かなくても

Posted Apr 15, 2015
ハワイ島からの帰りに一泊しました。 アラモアナセンターへのショッピングはもちろんのこと、市バスに乗る方も何かと便利な立地です。 リピーターで別にワイキキに行かなくてもという割り切った方にはいいかな。 コナタワーだったので、アラモアナセンターへはちょっと不便でしたが、電子レンジやコーヒーメーカーがあり、フードコートでTOGOしたり。 ただ、チエックインやチエックアウトの時のレセプションカウンターがチンタラやっててなかなか番が回ってこなかったのには閉口。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 久喜市

買い物便利なホテル

Posted Apr 14, 2015
室内は清潔感があり、冷蔵庫や電子レンジが付いてなかなか快適に過ごせました。できればポットがあれば最高なのですが…
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 北海道

空港から15分

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: 空港とショッピングセンターへのアクセス
Cons: 特に無し
毎回早く到着してもチェックイン出来、部屋に入れてくれました。それが何よりありがたいです。空港へのアクセスもタクシーで15分程度(混んでいなければ)。インターアイランドへ移動をする時には、時間の無駄がないここを利用しています。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montgomery, ala

Decent retro hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff. and price.
Cons: Can't increase room size and that's our only real complaint.
Location: Very close to Waikiki and shopping.
Nice enough. Hotel was probably one of the best in Honolulu in its day. Now it's dated. Room was clean but VERY small. Staff was ver nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Mahalo for the kind words and we look forward to hosting you soon. We will soon be announcing some terrific news that will make your next stay even more enjoyable! Warmest Aloha