Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

良かったですよ。

Posted Jan 31, 2015
立地条件から考えてもリーズナブルプライスです。 清潔感もありました。 ランドリーの使い方もスタッフが親切に教えてくれました。 ロビーもゆったりして過ごし易かったです。 シーサイドを取ったのですが、夜景もみえ得した気分です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Very good location, next to ala moana shopping mal

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The staff are very good answering any questions you have. I stayed in a standard room and found it could use some updating. The big flat screen tv was very nice. The room overall was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Very nice and reasonably priced next to Waikiki

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Price, location, and amenities.
Cons: A resturaunt to serve breakfast and a casual dinner or lunch.
Location: Waikiki Beach and the Ala Moana Mall
Reasonably priced, next to Waikiki, adjacent to the Ala Moana Mall, what more could you ask for. And did I mention that it is a lovely hotel with all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Check in was easy, self parking was adequate.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Overall, a pleasant stay. Three restaurants on site, convenience store on lobby level open until 11:30pm, walking distance to Ala Moana shopping center.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washingtion D.C

Location was great...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Most hotel workers don't look happy to work there. That's why they don't welcome to customers.
Cons: Friendly
Location: Mall is so close.
I was so tired of the flights and took so forever from airport to the hotel. I expected to get my own room to relax, but when I checked in, hotel worker was not a good attitude to me. I just felt I didn't expect the hotel any more. The room was ok, but outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

a good stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Close to Ala Moana shopping centre. cleaning staff were fantastic.
Cons: Room was smallish and over furnished. Massive desk in room just took up too much space.
Initially told I didn't have a booking when I arrived at reception. After several attempts at checking my reservation, lady assured me that I didn't have a reservation despite providing a printed document of my expedia itinerary. Lady at reception advised me to contact expedia. After quickly realizing that myself calling expedia in the lobby wasn't the best solution, she went out the back and called expedia. 15 minutes later she came back with my booking and informed me that expedia had incorrectly provided my details to the hotel (which I doubt). After significant anxiety, finally checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I have stayed @ Ala Moana over 20 times and have always enjoyed my stay. Really good staff, clean rooms and nice location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- great shopping location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Good parking- at $20/ day- a bargain for HI
Location: Centrally located. Adjacent to shopping complex, restaurants on site. Convention center in walking distance.
Nice hotel. Received a complimentary upgrade to Waikiki tower. Room was small, but most hotel rooms I have experienced in HI are small, but more than enough for a business traveler. I saw some bad reviews about front desk staff, but Justin that was working on my check-in was GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wash DC

Close to the beach, shopping, and transportation

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very good experience. We were able to easily arrange to participate in the various island excursions through the hotel / Expedia staff. The pick up and drop off location was right outside the hotel. In addition, restaurants, a night club and several convenience stores were located in the hotel. The mall was right next to the hotel. The beach was a ten minute walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Mahalo for allowing us to host and please hurry back! Warmest Aloha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Very nice staff and centerally located.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet in our room showed wear.
Location: Beach and mall were within walking distance
Staff was very pleasant and were attentive to all the clients. The hotel was in a great area to walk to the beach and the mall. Bus stop was also near as we didn't rent a car. Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Bill, Hotel Management
Mahalo for recognizing our terrific staff. We are grateful you chose to stay with us and please return soon.