Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2014
have stayed here before. convenient. nice facilities. enjoyed the restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Waikiki hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location good for shopping
Cons: Staff and dining facilities
Staff unfriendly arrived at 9 pm no bar restaurant open at 9 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Above average hotel, good service, comfortable bed but the pillow was terrible it need's an upgrade. Overall experience was above average and would recommend this place to my friends,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I have had terrible experience with this hotel especially upon my arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Debi4310, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that your experience at the Ala Moana Hotel was not pleasant. Please email us the details of your experiences. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for a Good Price!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean! Very convinient and close to everything! I love the bridge connecting to the Alamoana Shopping Center!
Cons: We did not use the pool, but did go take a peak at it. If they were to improve anything at the hotel I think the pool facility should be it.
Location: Very convinient being right next to the mall. Centrally located, close to everything.
Over all stay was Great! Our room felt a little small but it was good. Did too much shopping thats why:) Plus busy time of year. I feel that the front desk could be a little more friendly, but I do know they deal with a lot. The rest of the staff was great! Everyone accommodating and friendly! Esspecially the house keeping!!! Would not stay any where else:) I definately recommend the Alamoana Hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel convenient

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Great service , convenient, close to everything
Cons: Parking needs improvement
Excellent hotel--need to improve parking-sometimes it was a challenge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you for your positve review reagarding your visit to the Ala Moana Hotel. We will look into the parking situation with the complany involved to ensure that we make the parking situation as best as possible. Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was a good trip. The room was comfortable and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by Cat from Los Angeles

Adequate hotel in good location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms ready when promised, rooms requested given.
Location: Ala Moana shopping center
The good news was the hotel was right next to Ala Moana shopping center so lots of choices for food, shopping. The bad news was that the room that I had called to ensure would be ready when I arrived wasn't and I had to spend a lot of time begging to get a room--finally got one but although I was supposed to have an "upgrade" to ocean view I had a gorgeous view of the Macy's parking lot...at eye level, so I was eye to eye with people parking their cars, and there was a slim glimmer of beach between Macy's and the parking lot If trucks weren't blocking it. Disappointing as I was there for a a short time on business and really would have liked a quiet room with a view. The internet was sporadic and I spent a lot of time on the phone with the service provider. Which was not fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel...

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Less expensive than others...
Cons: Dont call the room a mountain view room if you cant see the mountains...
Location: Ala Moana Shopping Centre - massive centre with heaps of stores, which was why we stayed at the hotel to begin with.
Booked a 'mountain view' room - was a view of the shopping centre car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Maui

Perfect Location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, accommodations were great and close to Ala Moana Beach Park for the Lantern Ceremony.
Cons: Pillows are small and few. used accent pillows to boost up small pillows.
Location: Location was perfect for the Lantern Ceremony held at Ala Moana Beach Park. Grabbed a bite to eat and headed back to room. Convenient!
Booked this hotel to attend Lantern Ceremony at Ala Moana Beach Park. Perfect location, great accommodations, friendly staff.