Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

キチン付でバス利用者に便利な立地

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: キチン・大き目の冷蔵庫・電子レンジ・トースター・湯沸しポットがあり、簡単な調理ができること。 1階ロビーに水のディスペンサーがあり、飲料水を購入する必要が無いこと。 KUHIO通りに面しておりThe Busの多くの路線を利用可能なこと、トローリーの停留所(往復それぞれ)が比較的近い場所にある。
Cons: コーヒーメーカーが欲しかった。
2度目の滞在です。 前回はアンバサダーホテルのサイトから部屋タイプを指定しての予約でしたが、今回エクスペディアのカテゴリー(Room, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen, City View)で予約したところ、以前とは別の棟で、室内のファブリック等もまったく違う簡素なお部屋でした。 またCity Viewとは同じアンバサダーホテルの別棟の壁のみが見えるという意味でした。 部屋の変更を希望しましたが、エクスペディアのカテゴリー通りの部屋であり、当日は満室であると言われました。 バスルームのドアの立てつけが悪く、閉める時にはかなりの力が必要で大きい軋み音がしました。 ホテル自体は便利な場所にあり、調理や洗濯も可能・浄水も制限なく使用できるので好みの部屋のカテゴリーを指定して利用することをお勧め。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Worst hotel experience ever ..

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff.
Cons: Room conditions.
Pros: Friendly Staff. Cons: Everything...We were disappointed in the rooms...3 single beds....not too pleasing. Worst bathroom conditions with water problems. Not flexible for changes in rooms or upgrades if booking done via Expedia. Hotel will list lower charges for affordability but you will end up paying 25$/per day for parking and 20$/per day for resort fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We used the Ambassador as an extra room during a recent family reunion in Honolulu. The staff was so friendly and the hotel is conveniently located. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Hotel tres bien situé

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel très bien situé. Logement (appartement avec une chambre) spacieux et confortable. L'hôtel aurait besoin de rénovation car il est un peu vieillissant, mais cela reste acceptable car la localisation est parfaite et il est calme. 2 points faibles : le prix du parking (25 dollars par jour) et surtout le supplément obligatoire de 20 dollars pour quelques services gratuit dans d'autres hôtels (wifi, business center, eau....) A prendre en compte lorsque l'on compare les prix des établissements avant de faire son choix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very Good Value

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location and services
Cons: parking fee is $25 per night, which seems a bit pricey to me
Location: close to Waikiki and all kinds of malls
Excellent location, very good and convenient services. We thought everything looked a bit old at first, but it turned out to be pretty clean and comfy!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

口コミに書かれていたことが・・・

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: 公園に近いので、部屋からの景色はハワイを感じることができた。
出発まえに読んだ口コミにシャワーの排水溝の流れが悪いとあったが気になっていたのですが、宿泊当日から流れが 悪く、二日目には溢れるまでに・・・使わないハブラシで掻き出してみたら、ドロドロのヘドロが溢れんばかり・・・ 結局、英語の単語をならべて、フロントに伝えて、掃除してもらいました。宿泊料金安いので仕方ないと思うか・・・私は 二度と泊まりません。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

寝ることとシャワーを浴びること以外を期待しなければ・・・

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: シャワーやトイレなどの水周り。 内装全般(老朽化)
シンプルで簡素なホテルで、可もなく不可もないという印象。 ワイキキ近辺のホテル希望で、「日中はほぼ外出しているから、ホテルでの快適性よりも価格を重視する」という人にはおすすめ。 ただ、シャワーブースなど、各所に老朽化が見て取れる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco California

Good for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Only 3 blocks From the beach. Good locacion. Restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hotel was old and needed updating to all interiors and furniture. I was disappointed upon arrival, but due to the busy time of the year, there were no good options available to move to another hotel. Almost every hotel was sold out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

classic hotel accomodations with excellent staff

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: customer service
Cons: patio furniture on the balcony would be nice
Location: a beach park and beach are less than 1/2 mile away, easy walking distance VERY high end shopping just down the street (Tiffany, Gucci, etc)
certainly old-fashioned style but clean and well kept - plus the excellent hospitality from every member of the staff! they even have cruiser bikes to use, free fro 2hours, small fee beyond that - although beach is within walking distance - The Coffee Bean stand right outside lobby with a Whaler's General Store next to them - good with having a full-size kitchenette in the room - my family and I would certainly stay here again