Ratings based on 1,956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

ワイキキも市街地ともアクセスしやすい。

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: 立地
廊下で話し声が聞こえたり、ドアーの閉める音がバタンバタンとうるさい。 アパート形式で作りが安っぽい。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Adrian Perez, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Please allow us to have your review properly translated and we will share with our staff. A hui hou!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atrocious

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: AC unit looked new
Cons: Everything
No hot water. Shower was worse than my college dorm anyway. If I had gone in, I wouldn't go in without sandals, but water was freezing so it didn't happen. Parking was full so I had to pay a cash-only lot off-site. Carpets were nasty and wallpaper was peeling. Another over-priced garbage Waikiki hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Adrian Perez, Hotel Management
My apologies for the hot water issue. We do periodic maintenance and this must have been that day we had to interrupt hot water for a short period. I can assure you that all of our rooms and public areas are clean and safe. I hope your next trip to Waikiki is more to your liking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overpriced for what it is.

Posted May 9, 2015
overpriced. Pictures advertised are not real. It's not that nice in real life. Is ok if you want a budget 3star room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Adrian Perez, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. I do have to say that our pictures are not fake. Our pictures are accurate representations of our room categories. I hope that your next stay is better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Idaho

it is just okay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The kitchette was nice to have, new frig and stove looked fairly new.
Cons: The shower needs updated and the all the cabinets in the kitchen needs to be updated. The hotel next door with all its tour buses all the times,
Location: Location is good if you want to be close to downtown area and the beach walk, high end stores in this area. but everything to see is around the island
The hotel staff were wonderful. As for the room, it needs to be updated. old worn out cabinets, bathroom shower needed some work, the interior of the shower needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Adrian Perez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We are in the planning stages of a major renovation. I'm happy to hear that our staff also treated you well. Come back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 札幌

Posted May 4, 2015
料金の割にはまあまあ。今回は3人だったのでベット3つの部屋でOKが良かった。立地条件は良かった。水もただでもらえて良かった。シャワーは最悪だった。4時チェックインは遅すぎかな。2時か3時位になれば最高。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Adrian Perez, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. We will have your review properly translated, so we can share with our staff and management.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

One night stay

Posted May 2, 2015
Out dated room and hotel. Online pics look much better: room was clean but room was very old. Needs a major update in the Penthouse. Look like an old motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Aloha, The Ambassador Hotel Waikiki is a true piece of Waikiki history. We are currently in the beginning stages of planning a major renovation. Hopefully your one night stay found you the rest needed for your travels. A hui hou, Adrian Perez Dir. of Front Office
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Convenient location for local amenities

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel was conveniently situated for all local amenities, walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel was looking very tired and could benefit from modernisation including additional soundproofing.
Location: The hotel was conveniently situated for all local amenities, walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants.
The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel was very busy and not very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Adrian Perez, Hotel Management
Aloha Tony, I'm glad our staff members showed you the ALOHA spirit we have here at the Ambassador Hotel Waikiki. Waikiki is very busy and I'm sorry the hustling city was a bit much. Safe Travels, Adrian Perez Director of Front Office
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Hotel was disappointing.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Maybe the location.
Cons: See above comments - room could be freshened up. Elevator could be more reliable.
Location: Location okay - not great. We didn't do anything near by.
The elevator on the right did NOT work. When it finally did, it seemed to bump along slowly. Another couple told us they had been stuck in the elevator for nearly 30 minutes. (I cannot confirm this.) When the doors finally did open, we got out and walked down a couple of flights of stairs before trying the elevator again. Pretty scary. I reported this to the front desk. The room had two small double beds - would have preferred one queen bed. The furnishings were old; the room needed painting and freshening-up. We were charged to park our rental car and also charged an ameninty fee, even thou we had not planned to use any of the exercise facilities. I had expected something a little nicer. Don't recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by AP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. I'm sorry to hear that you would not recommned our property. Our elevators have also been looked at, and they are in proper working order.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜市

立地は良いが、部屋は古い

Posted Apr 24, 2015
ワイキキから適度な距離があるので夜間でも騒々しくなく、中心部でありがちなうるさくて眠れないということはない。 客室は古めだが、キッチン周りは使用頻度が少ないのか清潔感あり。困ったのは廊下とバスルームからの風が吹き込むこと。終始風が入るため目覚めると喉を痛めていた。構造上仕方ないのかもしれないが、要改善のポイントです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by AP, Hotel Management
Aloha Akira, Thank you for your review. We will have your review translated and shared with our team. Warmest Aloha, Adrian Perez Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuncurry NSW

We were very happy with all the services

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time in Waikiki can't wait to go back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by AP, Hotel Management
Aloha Tracey, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Adrian Perez Director of Front Office