Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We used the Ambassador as an extra room during a recent family reunion in Honolulu. The staff was so friendly and the hotel is conveniently located. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Hotel tres bien situé

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel très bien situé. Logement (appartement avec une chambre) spacieux et confortable. L'hôtel aurait besoin de rénovation car il est un peu vieillissant, mais cela reste acceptable car la localisation est parfaite et il est calme. 2 points faibles : le prix du parking (25 dollars par jour) et surtout le supplément obligatoire de 20 dollars pour quelques services gratuit dans d'autres hôtels (wifi, business center, eau....) A prendre en compte lorsque l'on compare les prix des établissements avant de faire son choix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very Good Value

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location and services
Cons: parking fee is $25 per night, which seems a bit pricey to me
Location: close to Waikiki and all kinds of malls
Excellent location, very good and convenient services. We thought everything looked a bit old at first, but it turned out to be pretty clean and comfy!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

口コミに書かれていたことが・・・

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: 公園に近いので、部屋からの景色はハワイを感じることができた。
出発まえに読んだ口コミにシャワーの排水溝の流れが悪いとあったが気になっていたのですが、宿泊当日から流れが 悪く、二日目には溢れるまでに・・・使わないハブラシで掻き出してみたら、ドロドロのヘドロが溢れんばかり・・・ 結局、英語の単語をならべて、フロントに伝えて、掃除してもらいました。宿泊料金安いので仕方ないと思うか・・・私は 二度と泊まりません。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

寝ることとシャワーを浴びること以外を期待しなければ・・・

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: シャワーやトイレなどの水周り。 内装全般(老朽化)
シンプルで簡素なホテルで、可もなく不可もないという印象。 ワイキキ近辺のホテル希望で、「日中はほぼ外出しているから、ホテルでの快適性よりも価格を重視する」という人にはおすすめ。 ただ、シャワーブースなど、各所に老朽化が見て取れる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco California

Good for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Only 3 blocks From the beach. Good locacion. Restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hotel was old and needed updating to all interiors and furniture. I was disappointed upon arrival, but due to the busy time of the year, there were no good options available to move to another hotel. Almost every hotel was sold out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

classic hotel accomodations with excellent staff

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: customer service
Cons: patio furniture on the balcony would be nice
Location: a beach park and beach are less than 1/2 mile away, easy walking distance VERY high end shopping just down the street (Tiffany, Gucci, etc)
certainly old-fashioned style but clean and well kept - plus the excellent hospitality from every member of the staff! they even have cruiser bikes to use, free fro 2hours, small fee beyond that - although beach is within walking distance - The Coffee Bean stand right outside lobby with a Whaler's General Store next to them - good with having a full-size kitchenette in the room - my family and I would certainly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

スタッフの感じが良い

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応が良い点。
Cons: 特に気になる箇所はありませんでした。
建物自体は古いですが、清潔感に問題はありません。 またスタッフもとても感じ良く、対応スピードも問題はありませんでした。 ビーチからもさほど遠くなく、真横にはコンビニがあり、食事をする場所も周辺にしっかりとあります。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
overall it was ok for the price, the staff were very friendlyand it was pretty close to everything including the beach