Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

hawaii vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: they were all friendly, and the hotel is clean
Cons: the breakfast was the worst.
Location: the location is great you can walk to the beach all the restaurants, and they have a big shopping section.
the hotel was great, nice band clean and walking distance to the beach and shipping area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alenifrom Colorado

Great but too many additional charges

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Love the stay. The only problem was way too many other charges other than just the charge for the room. I would stay at your hotel again. Parking not so great. Love the setup of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Bad start, but ended well.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean. Staff friendly. Good concierge service - recommend for booking tour. They installed free Wifi to all rooms during our stay - works well.
Cons: Rooms need refurb. Never spied the mythical shuttle to Ala Moana, took bus instead.
Location: Close to shops, supermarket and restaurants. 10 min walk to Waikiki Beach. Local buses are cheap and efficient and stop is 3 minute walk away.
Arrived late Friday night and got the last room. Tiny room, adjacent to lifts and stuffy with a strong deodorant smell. Tried to open the louvre windows. All had missing openers and were fixed slightly open, which let in street noise but little air. The air conditioner was small, noisy and located at floor level, close to the bed head. It blew directly on the bed with fan settings of high and very high. None of the website photos showed this. In the bathroom was a small white pedestal type sink with no bench or shelf space, very different from the shiny black bench shown on the website. The room was adjacent to an intersection popular with Harley Davidson motorcycles and police who seem to travel in groups of three with sirens on, all through the long night. Result - no sleep first night. Next day I complained. They agreed to move us to a "standard" room at a high level on opposite side. This was a better room and three of four louvres had openers, a balcony with a sliding door. The a/c unit was in a normal position. No problems, slept well and enjoyed the rest of our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolfrom Lake Arrowhead

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk upgraded my room for free. It's a studio set up with sofa , kitchenette with fridge and microwave which we like. Location is near the canal so there's no ocean view rooms but there is a sister hotel across the street where we could use the jacuzzi n pool. Pleasant staff and amenities like free DVD rentals. The complimentary breakfast was dismal though. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Quase perfeito

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Tudo ok, exceto o café da manhã...pobre em variedade de alimentos e aspecto sujo
4 out of 5
by JEff Gallimorefrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: A very very basic breakfast served here so eat down the road at the Thai restaurant as they make a delicious omelette
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Fair price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mélaniefrom Montréal

Très bien

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon emplacament avec beaucoup de services! Le personnelest très gentil et aidant. Toutefois, la chambre fait dur!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

편안한 여행

Posted Feb 2, 2015
와이키키 해변에서 가깝고 운하를 뒤로 끼고있어서 조깅하기 좋은 위치에 있습니다. 또한, 주요 상가가 바로 근처에 있어서 좋았고 소음이 많지 않은 점도 좋았습니다. 가격대비 너무나 좋아서 다음에 방문하면 다시 찾겠습니다. 한가지 흠이라면 침대가 조금 높아서 불편함은 있었지만 간편한 조리기구가 준비되어 있어서 도움이 많이 되었습니다. 12층 이후로 배정을 받으면 운하도 조망할 수 있을 것 같습니다.