Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from honolulu Hawaii

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent bed with ok service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan and Jeff from NSW Australia

Great affordable hotel in Waikiki!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The central location of the hotel was great - we walked to the end of our block and we had restaurants, ABC stores and car rental, all available.
Cons: Nothing - we were generally happy with the hotel. Value for money.
Location: Location was great - you will find you walk a bit in Waikki and the hotel is an easy walk. Plenty to do and there are shuttles to everywhere!
We arrived from Sydney to Waikiki early, after an overnight flight. Check in was 3pm but they made facilities available for us to store our luggage and change. They later allowed us to check in early 1.30pm - which we really appreciated. We had no issues with our stay - the staff were all friendly and very helpful - always! The weekly Wipe Out happy hour is a big hit with everyone and allows you to mingle with other guests. The availability of beach chairs and towels was great - no need to pack those beach towels next time! Our last visit to Waikiki was 26 years ago - a lot has changed but the friendly hospitality remains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB from Amarillo, Texas

No frills, close to the beach & easy access.

Posted May 2, 2014
Week long stay for first Hawaiian visit. Hotel was easy to find, easy to access. Parking issues but they tried. Room small but comfortable, amazingly comfortable bed. Front desk staff were extremely friendly & helpful! Would definitely stay again. Great accommodations for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CR from San Diego

Good for overnight

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stopped in for an overnight, arrived late at night. Staff was not the most friendly, but checked me in and I went to my room. Small room, but ok for one night. Coffee, refrigerator, microwave all included for a good price. Within walking distance of all Waikiki has to offer. Would have liked to pay less for the overnight, but was not disappointed by any means with what I paid ($100) for staying one night. It's the cost of vacationing, and I didn't spend much time in the room anyway!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not quiet, horrible place to sleep

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before years ago but it was on the very top floor in a suite and that was ok. It was on the corner with a large lanai. I remember hearing some outside street noise due to the jalousie windows that can't seal closed (most windows in Hawaii are like this anyway). But this time was horrible. We were on the 7th floor - room 700. I guess the walls aren't sound proof. We were up against the wall for the elevators and all night long we heard loud screeching noises every time the elevator went up and down. It was horrible! But we checked in super late and were only staying one night. My 4 yr old was in and out of sleep and it would've been hard for me to move him so I didn't bother. But don't stay here if you're a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L Illescas from Hiram GA

very nice loation

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jdub from USA

Great little romantic getaway. Just right.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the quaint little clean room. Really closed to all the action but off the main path. Nice deco in lobby and in the room. Very relaxing. Would defenately use again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, friendly staff, small rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2014
friendly hotel staff convenient location (5min walk to the beach, shopping centre) rooms are quite small no wireless internet access in rooms only lobby area (cable internet is provided) single air conditioners in each room, very noisy when turned on so just slept with the windows open level 2 - hear lots of noise from the ground outside (trucks, cars, people yelling) made it hard to sleep through the night the gym consists of 3 equipment (don't think they should call it a gym) overall i rate it a 2.5 out of 5 not a bad hotel if you're on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com