Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

I loved the location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Just minutes away from the beach! Right next to the food pantry, close to the bars and still away from all the noise and traffic! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanne from Los Angeles, CA

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the central location, comfortable bed and pillows, and soft fluffy towels.
For being a hotel a little more on the budget side of things, this place was exceptional and we will stay again. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was great. Housekeeping did a fantastic job and I'm a little high maintenance so I kept her on her toes, and she was absolutely wonderful. The beach was just a short walk and all of the activities we signed up for through the concierge worked out great. I honestly have no complaints whatsoever about the staff, room or even the lobby. Everyone there and the comfort of our room made for a wonderful vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: Would be nice to have desk in room
Location: Excellent location. Just minutes from the beach, great restaurants and buses to take you all over the island.
Nothing fancy, but a good location for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from CT

Affordable, convenient, and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, and open air lobby.
Cons: Updates/refurbishing of some areas. Daily parking rates (perhaps lower or offer one or two days complimentary based on number of days of stay?)
Location: Very convenient! 2 blocks from Waikiki beach, one block to bus stop.
We were somewhat surprised at the size of the room and pool. Pictures are "accurate", but convey both to be quite a bit larger than they are. Some aspects of room need refurbishing (kickboard on vanity broken, shower tile very worn, sofa upholstery stained) but room and bedding were clean and bed was very comfortable. Availability of beach towels and sand chairs a big plus!! Complimentary breakfast was also appreciated and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great Location.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Hotel although clean needs some updating.
Location: Very popular location- short walk to the beach, shopping, and sites such as Diamond Head, Honolulu Zoo, and Waikiki aquarium.
Great location, close to Waikiki beaches and Main Street for beach walks and shopping for tourists. Can't beat the location and good economical hotel. The service at the hotel is good, and very helpful and informative. I intend to return to the hotel on future vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan and Jeff from NSW Australia

Great affordable hotel in Waikiki!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The central location of the hotel was great - we walked to the end of our block and we had restaurants, ABC stores and car rental, all available.
Cons: Nothing - we were generally happy with the hotel. Value for money.
Location: Location was great - you will find you walk a bit in Waikki and the hotel is an easy walk. Plenty to do and there are shuttles to everywhere!
We arrived from Sydney to Waikiki early, after an overnight flight. Check in was 3pm but they made facilities available for us to store our luggage and change. They later allowed us to check in early 1.30pm - which we really appreciated. We had no issues with our stay - the staff were all friendly and very helpful - always! The weekly Wipe Out happy hour is a big hit with everyone and allows you to mingle with other guests. The availability of beach chairs and towels was great - no need to pack those beach towels next time! Our last visit to Waikiki was 26 years ago - a lot has changed but the friendly hospitality remains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB from Amarillo, Texas

No frills, close to the beach & easy access.

Posted May 2, 2014
Week long stay for first Hawaiian visit. Hotel was easy to find, easy to access. Parking issues but they tried. Room small but comfortable, amazingly comfortable bed. Front desk staff were extremely friendly & helpful! Would definitely stay again. Great accommodations for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, friendly staff, small rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2014
friendly hotel staff convenient location (5min walk to the beach, shopping centre) rooms are quite small no wireless internet access in rooms only lobby area (cable internet is provided) single air conditioners in each room, very noisy when turned on so just slept with the windows open level 2 - hear lots of noise from the ground outside (trucks, cars, people yelling) made it hard to sleep through the night the gym consists of 3 equipment (don't think they should call it a gym) overall i rate it a 2.5 out of 5 not a bad hotel if you're on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but not clean

Posted Mar 25, 2014
everything is good in Hawaii. you wont spend much time in the hotel. so it was not bad but the only major problem was that it was not clean at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RichVW from Oregon

A BEST VALUE in Waikiki.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Value. Customer care. Convenience. Microwave/fridge. In room (wired) internet. Food mart on the same block.
Cons: Some furnishing are showing wear, but linens and electronics are new. Free WiFi throughout (currently just in lobby).
Location: Close to the beach and across from the park. Plenty of shopping variety, food options, and activities nearby.
This is a clean, comfortable and well managed hotel in a convenient (non-beach front) location. Anyone willing to walk a couple of blocks to go to the overcrowded beach will save a bunch while being happy and comfortable at the Aqua Aloha Surf.