Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to beach, shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Breakfast options were sparse
Location: Only a short walk to the beach and right on the bus routes
The hotel was neat, clean and very close to everything! It is older but neat and clean and a big saver if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This is a good budget hotel for brief stays. Short walk to Waikiki beach. TheBus station just around the corner (links Diamond Head with Art Museum, Iolani Palace, etc.). Very simple breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

not worth the money

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The check in was efficient but my room access card didn't work on 4 different occasions. I was not impressed. The continental breakfast was lacking in healthy choices. Where was the Hawaiian fruit? I wouldn't recommend this Hotel to anyone. The shower head was set so low that ai banged my head on it several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Wonderful Two day stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Wanted good hotel, well located. Aqua aloha surf was wonderful, great staff, great room, comfy beds. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The hotel rooms were a little smaller, but were fine for the time we were in there. It's a few blocks from the ocean, but that is fine too. The breakfast starts at 7 a.m., so make sure you have events after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

First time in Hawaii.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean. Our room was just the right size for my husband and I.
Cons: Breakfast was not bad but we would have like it if they changed the breakfast items each morning or every other morning.
Location: Stores and restaurants were walking distance from the hotel. The beach was also walking distance from the hotel.
My husband and I had no complaints about this hotel. We were pleased with our stay and will keep this hotel in mind when we return to Hawaii with our children next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel nice but noisy

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable
Cons: windows should be made more soundproof.
the hotel is close enough and within walking distance to most amenities, shops, beach, restaurants, pubs. i was extremely disappointed with the noise level. the windows in the rooms are not sealed ( shutter windows ) and the noise from roadside ( delivery vehicles, cleaning vehicles, construction ) was very loud. we were woken by 5.30am every morning by this noise. i will definitely not be recommending this hotel to my friends and family or staying at this hotel again. the price was good but the noise level is just unacceptable when on vacation. the staff were very good and helpful, free wi-fi is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect hotel for a quick get away!!!

Posted May 3, 2015
I would def book again at Aqua Aloha Surf. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable. Def book again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc utah

Clean great location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Nicely located in downtown little difficult parking nice little balconies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Champigny sur Marne

hotel bien situé

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel propre, bien situé, à 2 pas de Waikiki Beach. Chambre petite mais fonctionnelle, personnel aimable, petit déjeuner simple mais bon. Bon point de chute pour court séjour.