Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix , AZ

Nice clean hotel close to waikiki beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We have been staying at this hotel since our first trip to Hawaii in August 2005. It's nice and clean. The staff are all nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Didn't like that I had to pay $22.00 per night to park my rental car on hotel property above the cost of the hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii.

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, pillows and cleanness.
Cons: Breakfast, any hotel in Hawaii should have pineapple, papayas and bananas.
Location: the beach is just two blocks from the hotel. Bus stops around the corner including the one that take you to the airport.
I stayed there with my husband and we were very happy. The room was small but very clean. The pillows and mattress very very comfortable. The location is super convenient, two blocks from Kalakaua ave. and one block to Kuhio. Lots of places to eat around the hotel. Pretty quite considering where it is located. The staff was helful. The breakfast was ok but good enough. I read others reviews that were not that happy with it but remember that it is a 3 stars hotel. If you expect 5 stars services and amenities then you have to paid that rate. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Just what you need in a Holiday Hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Its close proximity to everything and in a quiet part of town. Close enough to walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping malls. Quiet and relaxing.
Cons: The bathrooms in the rooms need a little TLC. Also a kettle would be great. A perculator is supplied but not everyone likes coffee all the time..
Location: The location is great.The beach just down the end of the street. Restaurants/shopping malls/tour pickups close by. Canal is close to go walking along
The Hotel Aqua Aloha is in an excellent position. Close to everything you need.The staff were great...polite and helpful. The hotel bar over the road was very noisy at night. We will definitely stay there again.The beds were very comfortable, just what you need after sightseeing all day. Only one complaint. We tried to book another 2 nights but were unable to, because the hotel was booked out. Now that says something in itself. All up, it was a great hotel and we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

I loved the location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Just minutes away from the beach! Right next to the food pantry, close to the bars and still away from all the noise and traffic! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanne from Los Angeles, CA

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the central location, comfortable bed and pillows, and soft fluffy towels.
For being a hotel a little more on the budget side of things, this place was exceptional and we will stay again. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was great. Housekeeping did a fantastic job and I'm a little high maintenance so I kept her on her toes, and she was absolutely wonderful. The beach was just a short walk and all of the activities we signed up for through the concierge worked out great. I honestly have no complaints whatsoever about the staff, room or even the lobby. Everyone there and the comfort of our room made for a wonderful vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: Would be nice to have desk in room
Location: Excellent location. Just minutes from the beach, great restaurants and buses to take you all over the island.
Nothing fancy, but a good location for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from CT

Affordable, convenient, and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, and open air lobby.
Cons: Updates/refurbishing of some areas. Daily parking rates (perhaps lower or offer one or two days complimentary based on number of days of stay?)
Location: Very convenient! 2 blocks from Waikiki beach, one block to bus stop.
We were somewhat surprised at the size of the room and pool. Pictures are "accurate", but convey both to be quite a bit larger than they are. Some aspects of room need refurbishing (kickboard on vanity broken, shower tile very worn, sofa upholstery stained) but room and bedding were clean and bed was very comfortable. Availability of beach towels and sand chairs a big plus!! Complimentary breakfast was also appreciated and convenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelle from Dallas,TX

Not what I expected

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby was nice and the location was pretty convenient, but the room was very small. There was no counter space in the bathroom and the shower drain was rusty. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great Location.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Hotel although clean needs some updating.
Location: Very popular location- short walk to the beach, shopping, and sites such as Diamond Head, Honolulu Zoo, and Waikiki aquarium.
Great location, close to Waikiki beaches and Main Street for beach walks and shopping for tourists. Can't beat the location and good economical hotel. The service at the hotel is good, and very helpful and informative. I intend to return to the hotel on future vacations.