Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, friendly staff, small rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2014
friendly hotel staff convenient location (5min walk to the beach, shopping centre) rooms are quite small no wireless internet access in rooms only lobby area (cable internet is provided) single air conditioners in each room, very noisy when turned on so just slept with the windows open level 2 - hear lots of noise from the ground outside (trucks, cars, people yelling) made it hard to sleep through the night the gym consists of 3 equipment (don't think they should call it a gym) overall i rate it a 2.5 out of 5 not a bad hotel if you're on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but not clean

Posted Mar 25, 2014
everything is good in Hawaii. you wont spend much time in the hotel. so it was not bad but the only major problem was that it was not clean at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RichVW from Oregon

A BEST VALUE in Waikiki.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Value. Customer care. Convenience. Microwave/fridge. In room (wired) internet. Food mart on the same block.
Cons: Some furnishing are showing wear, but linens and electronics are new. Free WiFi throughout (currently just in lobby).
Location: Close to the beach and across from the park. Plenty of shopping variety, food options, and activities nearby.
This is a clean, comfortable and well managed hotel in a convenient (non-beach front) location. Anyone willing to walk a couple of blocks to go to the overcrowded beach will save a bunch while being happy and comfortable at the Aqua Aloha Surf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a nice hotel a few years ago

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location is OK
Cons: Too late
Hotel is looking tired, and in need of updating, if you are in the front rooms of this hotel, don't expect to get any sleep. the hotel across the road has an all night bar going, and the noise is terrible until 4am. the continental breakfast was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk employees were rude

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Firstly, the rules of your hotels check in and out policies are ridiculous. Why couldn't I keep checked in for more than one day without, coming down to your front desk, and rechecking in. I made the reservations for two days, and you have my credit card information? Secondly your staff was rude, and confusing. Thirdly we were recommended by your staff to check out one of your sister companies because you couldn't accommodate our dates for the rest of the nights we wanted. So we went to White Sands, and I can tell you had the same caliber of employees. I'm 50 years old I've travelled all over, and made many Hotel reservations with many companies in my time. I will never recommend you to anyone. I have many friends who work on the NCL Pride of America. I'll make sure their guests bypass your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pawel from Leuven, BE

Comfortable room with great view from top floor

Posted Jan 30, 2014
We were staying in a junior suite on the top floor, which provided fantastic, 270 degree views on Honolulu from a spacious balcony. The room was large and comfortable. There is no WiFi service in the rooms, you have to rent a cable from the reception. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was not included in the price - it's served in the hotel but by another company, requiring purchase of coupons at the reception. Recommended if you get a room on one of the top floor for the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2014
great folks on the front desk, great atmosphere, they try their best to find the best activity for you, if you ask )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Brisbane, Australia

Functional & friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: location, facilities (in room and hotel grounds), price
Cons: certainly not a must but if re modelling, outdoor showers/change rooms near the pool
Location: Short stroll back from the beach & bus route to mall etc right out front.
This is the perfect hotel if you just need a comfortable, friendly & convenient base from which to explore Waikiki. Short stroll to the beach, shops and ocean front restaurants or a few steps to the in house pool & cafe. Staff were very friendly & helpful with advice and suggestions etc. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014