Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

good hotel,nice position

Posted Nov 9, 2014
For the price we payed was really good, is in the middle of Waikiki,is nice and they give you breakfast too. They have shuttle service for the apt too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

nice and easy

Posted Nov 2, 2014
great time and staff was very friendly. nice view and it only needs a little renewing and it will be good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice as budget hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Good: A decent choice if you are looking for a budget hotel. You get all the basics, including breakfast, beach towel service, & the staff was very friendly helpful. Bad: The bathroom offers very little privacy, and the safe is old, small (you wont fit a laptop in there), and locks with a key!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice, clean, convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: clean, convenient, moderate price, helpful staff.
Cons: breakfast and WIFI rather than only wired internet.
Location: Close to beach, buses hence easy to get anywhere.
We found this hotel: clean, refrig , micro, coffee maker & a/c, convenient to buses; both city & tours. We missed a bathtub; shower o.k. Hotel travel agent Lydia is terrific, understands what you want to do and helps you find a way to do that and/or see that. Did not need parking.$$. Room not large but definitely adequate. One does not go to Waikiki to sit in room nor to swim in pool. Breakfast free w/room was definitely minimal. o.k. only. Worth not choosing the option and buying cereal, pastries etc and using the room refrig & micro.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns Qld Australia

Oct 2014

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Modernize rooms
Stayed at the Aqua Aloha Surf Wakiki after 4 days on Maui. Hotel seemed outdated and shop/restaurant in foyer closed up for time we were there. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. 10 min walk to main street and beach so not too far from the action. All the hotels away from the beach all had the aged look, so wasn't just this hotel. For the price, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maui, hI

Disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Tiny room with inadequate cooling
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom central new jersey

Two blocks from the beach!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The simple truth is the room is outdated. There is a treadmill, universal unit, and a lat pull down as an exercise room. Which is next to the buffet area. The staff are the pros here. They are helpful and make you feel welcomed. The free breakfast buffet is nothing more than a camp ground like menu when your twelve. The room smells like nothing I've experienced. Carpet is stained and for some reason there is a card slot for your interior room lights you have to use. Very cheaply and poorly dated room. Lumpy bed and dark areas on the bathroom walls. For the money I can't complain, but for anyone who paid more than I, you didn't get your monies worth. Search wisely and hope you make the right choice. I don't recommend this hotel because of the rooms and not the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix , AZ

Nice clean hotel close to waikiki beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We have been staying at this hotel since our first trip to Hawaii in August 2005. It's nice and clean. The staff are all nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Didn't like that I had to pay $22.00 per night to park my rental car on hotel property above the cost of the hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui, Hawaii.

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, pillows and cleanness.
Cons: Breakfast, any hotel in Hawaii should have pineapple, papayas and bananas.
Location: the beach is just two blocks from the hotel. Bus stops around the corner including the one that take you to the airport.
I stayed there with my husband and we were very happy. The room was small but very clean. The pillows and mattress very very comfortable. The location is super convenient, two blocks from Kalakaua ave. and one block to Kuhio. Lots of places to eat around the hotel. Pretty quite considering where it is located. The staff was helful. The breakfast was ok but good enough. I read others reviews that were not that happy with it but remember that it is a 3 stars hotel. If you expect 5 stars services and amenities then you have to paid that rate. We will definitely stay there again.