Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel one block away from the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the beach and all the shops.
Hotel is really quite allowing for comfort and relaxation. Hotel staff is friendly and make you feel welcomed the moment they greet you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel,a short walk away from everything.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The pool was very relaxing.Small but just right for my mom who is partially blind.The staff was very accommodating.
Location: Only a short walk to the beach by Duke's statue and night time entertainment. ABC store is on the corner and you can catch the trolleys close by.
My mom and I needed a quick getaway. The Bamboo was close to shopping,beaches and a wide variety of food venues. The refreshments in the lounge were nice after a long day of shopping.We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Good location, but needs careful room choice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: pool and hot tub, staff, location, pizza place
Cons: better a/c and sound proofing
Location: Beach and main shopping very close, walkable to zoo
The location is great, just 2 blocks from Kuhio beach. We also liked the pool and hot tub. They are small but as hotel is only 12 floors they didn't get too crowded and some days/evening we had it to ourselves. The room itself was good sized, comfortable and nicely done. Having the kitchenette with fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and two burners meant you could self cater for some meals if eating out all meals concerns you. There was a great pizza place on site too. The minus - we booked a moderate city view room and when we first arrived we were on the 4th floor. This looked directly onto the very close apartment building next door. When I say very close I mean I could read the text of the tattoo of the big dude lying on his bed watching America's Got Talent and eating loco moco. Also, the street noise was constant and excessive. Even with ear plugs in, I couldn't sleep. And the patio door needed to be opened as the air conditioner was also very loud and ineffective so it was either bake in quiet or be cool and deal with the noise. Luckily, when we asked for a room change to a higher level they could accommodate us and that did the trick. The 8th floor still had street noise but less and the earplugs could deal with it. And we no longer were accidental peeping toms. I would say unless you can get a guarantee your room is on the 8th or above floor, or you can sleep the sleep of the dead and don't mind not using the balcony, it is fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad from Vacaville, CA

Good location to breaches and shopping

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very good. My room was on the fourth floor. It was convenient to the on site laundry machines which was nice for the length of time I was there. The room had no view and my balcony was only feet from an adjacent building. No privacy unless you shut balcony curtains. Higher floors shouldn't have this issue though. Room was two double beds. I would have preferred one king/queen bed with some kind of couch or lounging chair as my room only had dining chairs and computer desk chair. The bathroom sink had the wrong faucet too. I would stay again but ask for a higher floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edder from Calgary, Alberta (Canada)

Great location, good overall value for the price

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a quite a few rooms for the guests/family traveling in for my destination wedding. I got a great deal on the cost (compared to other hotels)... location was excellent (easy to drive to/from, only 2 short walking blocks to the beach/strip, convenience store nearby, great massage place down the street, food places within walking distance). The rooms are a bit dated, internet is slow (except in the main lobby) and the elevator felt like it's been around since the early 80's (verrry slow), and the one restaurant/lounge in the hotel felt like it was never open (so we couldn't just hang out for a late night drink). You need to book well in advance to secure a parking spot in their lot but there is a neighboring pay lot also... parking is expensive (but then again, I think that's everywhere close to the strip). But the customer service was impeccable and prompt - very friendly staff...beach towels always available, we even got a thank-you card/gift for staying there. For the overall cost, I'd probably stay here again (mostly for the location and value).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from MO

Nice hotel, only a few blocks from Wakikii Beach

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, free purified water/coffee/tea/lemonade. If you have a car, you can park in secured basement with daily fee. Laundry room available.
Cons: Free packets of oatmeal and maybe donuts.
Location: Couple of blocks from Wakikii Beach, Farmers Market. Pearl Harbor, climb Diamond Head and drive north/island see amazing beaches and Dole Plantation.
Pleasantly surprised. The hotel is only a few blocks from Waikiki Beach. We also liked the idea of small kitchenette. We stayed on top floor (12th), over looking city on one side, and view of mountain and beach from the balcony. There is another hotel but you can still see the beach. The staff is great, Cathy our daily room cleaner was special. We were able to meet her as we were leaving. The pool and hot tub are a great way to end the day. Not just a pool and hot tub, the pool side has a small restaurant and the decorations feels like you are truly in Hawaii. I read a lot of reviews for various places, but when I read a review that they come to this place each time, I thought let's try it, and I was pleasantly surprised!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!

Posted May 11, 2014
Aqua Bamboo is in an amazing location. 1 mins walk from Waikiki Beach and all the shopping and restraints. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Nothing to rave about but it met our needs for the one night we stayed in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

rating very good! location, price and conditions

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for Two days, and we're glad to choise it. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Honolulu

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being from hawaii and this being my first time staying at this hotel & even hearing about it, the Hotel was great, the only down fall was that there was no parking on the property. I was upset that I had to park at the pacific monarch hotel next door for $25(no kamaiana) I could only park on the first floor with like 8 stalls, lucky there was one that was open & it was really tight. The pool was down and the complimentary coffee machine was broken. There was Starbucks down the street. Other than that hotel was great, customer service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Turlock, CA

Good Times

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the hotel. Not very quiet at night because of the street noise. The conversations from the sidewalk literally drift right into your room, but if the air conditioner is on (medium) it drowns out nearly all of the traffic below. The rest of the the experience was stellar. Less than a five minute walk to the beach. Best price I could find for what I was looking for (three beds and a full kitchen). Best price by FAR! Great experience, we'd use it again.