Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place if you have kids

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I checked out of the hotel early. Amenities not great. The staff was good. But the hotel is old and pot dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

ロケーション抜群、ビーチは5分、バスストップはすぐ

Posted Mar 17, 2015
プチホテルのようだが、部屋が素晴らしい。「簡易キッチンセミスィート」だが、50平米以上でゆったり、ベッドもちょうど良い硬さ。キッチンは広く調理用具はそろっている。ハウスキーピングも毎日しっかりされていた。週末になると、近くの酒場の騒ぐ声が若干気になった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yangbofrom China

Cost effective hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
the location is prefect. just have 2 mins walk to the famous luxury store street and 5 mins walking to Waikiki beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It's near from several exclusive shops, shopping centers and ABC Stores. We can go to Waikiki beach on foot in less than 10 minutes. So It's very convenient for tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robynfrom Brisbane

Great Location ~ Excellent Staff ~ Large Rooms

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
Stayed here for 2 nights in a junior suite after a cruise. Hotel and staff were great. Good location and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants and the trolley bus stop. Didn't like the nightclub across the road as it is open until 4am. Sleep quality was poor. Great hotel but wouldn't stay there again because of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

便利

Posted Feb 16, 2015
今回は両親が宿泊したので、次回は私自身が宿泊してみたいです。 部屋がカビ臭いのが気になりましたが立地はよかったです。 ホテルのスタッフは優しい方で、英語がカタコトな私でも安心できました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO

Great hotel in Waikiki for less

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I stayed with its sister Aqua hotel resort, but this one even better then other Aqua great room with balcony , free breakfast and internet, close to shopping Beach restaurant etc etc , I would recommend this place , downside is no hotel in Waikiki offer parking less then $30 a night, Here is the Tip, park near hotel on street for free after 6pm till 7am, sometime it could be challenging finding free parking as it's always packed but few drive arounds u can find a spot or else ready to pay $30 a night times what ever nights u r staying cheers enjoy and have a good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylviafrom Princeton, BC Canada

Second Time

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
This was our second stay at Aqua Oasis, previously Waikiki Joy. We had a wonderful holiday. Stayed 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute. The hotel was perfectly adequate for the price. Neighbourhood really noisy late at night and early morning, but we expect that considering where it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially the wonderful staff. They were most helpful.
Location: We had a person with us who couldn't walk very far, but the restaurants we went to were short distances from us so it made it much easier.
Spent three nights there and enjoyed ourselves. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We were within walking distance to many restaurants and other points of interest. They serve a wonderful complimentary, continental breakfast each morning. The suite we had was spacious, clean and quiet. We were not located on the street side so that helped. I would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Idris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015