Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, LA

Good and bad location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This hotel is very close to Waikiki beach (5min walking distance). Close to shopping and tourist attractions. The bad points: no parking. You need to leave your car right in front of the main entrance and valet guy will pick it up for $30 a day. Or there is a small parking lot in the back side of the hotel for $20 a day. Just dont pass the small alley before the hotel entrance. The Parking lot is in this alley. Very dirty alley! But it is affordable to park there. There is no nice view on the south side of the hotel. Overal hotel condition is OK. They provide beach towels and free breakfast. The breakfast is very simple. It includes boiled egg, toast, orange, pineapple, butter, jam, muffins, coffee, orange and pineapple juice. The staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Really comfortable bed. Loved the decor. The staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DMS from Middle East

Great Stay in Waikiki

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and comfortable for a reasonable price for Waikiki. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

3 blocks to from the beach!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price, great service, good location. Plenty of shops and dinners well within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from NV

Close to the Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, a couple blocks to the beach, and plenty of things to do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aqua Waikiki Joy is a moderately priced treasure

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The central location and the modest price are an unbeatable combination.
Cons: They are already working on upgrades in the open air lobby, and that will probably improve their food service.
Location: Shopping, beaches, restaurants are all within a block or two.
This hotel is in the midst of the action, the beaches, the high fashion shopping, and the uber-expensive hotels, the trendy restaurants etc at a price point that is less than half of big names. Our room was immaculate, the bathroom as good or better than any, the staff was gracious and helpful. They are working on extensive remodeling especially in the second building but even that was not bothersome. The pool is quite small and the continental breakfast is fairly lame but everything else was generous and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene & Lori from Elizabethtown PA

Outstanding Hotel for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome.
My wife and I stayed at this location, the staff was great and very helpful, We have stayed at other hotels and this by far was the best over all experience we have had in any of our trips to Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christy from los angeles

just fine

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: very convenient small
Cons: rooms water stained bed and beddings
Location: very close to everything waikiki :)
they were very friendly nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grazier

Somewhat outdated, relatively comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Room needs some face lifting, but It's clean. If the Oahu vacation in your mind is something like relaxing on the Lanai, see pics for what you may look out at (we were at 3rd floor). The street the hotel is on happens to be a truck and tour bus load zone. More often than not you'll see or hear trucks/buses idling nearby. On the plus side, they have a lovely little koi (gigantic relative to the size of the pond) pond, which quite often you can keep it to yourself. Staff is friendly and good.