Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location was good - roof top pool was fantastic.
Location: Not far from the beach - lots of shops close by.
The hotel was a good pleace to stay - staff were friendly and location was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: location. kitchen.
The total cost was nearly $300 more than quoted by Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, australia

Week away

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great position , close to everything great views of city and beach staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

BEST "HOME" AWAY FROM HOME EVER!!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, amenities
Cons: It would be nice if the parking was for hotel guests only, other than that, no complaints
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping...everything you can imagine
Danny is amazing and one of the main reasons I continue to stay at this location. Wonderful experience every time. Thanks Danny!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Two blocks to the Beach. Can walk to surrounding restaurants, shopping and many points of interest in Waikiki.
Cons: Ceiling fan in room only had one speed-slow. The shower floor tile was in need of repair (corroded-picture taken). A/ C only cooled the bed area.
Our room was not as accommodating as we would have liked. The placement of air conditioner would cool only the right side of the bed (very cold) and the other side of the room (where the sofa and table were located), kitchenette and bathroom was not cool at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but disappointing stay in room.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Good location and prices compared to other hotels in the area, full kitchen in one bedroom suite. Staff is very helpful and professional and courteous
Cons: Dated old dingy accomodations, AC unit. Fair advertising ocean view rooms. Sofabed is a nightmare to sleep on. Cramped accomodations.
Location: One block from Waikiki beach and easy walk to most of the attractions in Waikiki. Great location!
The hotel was very dated and old, small cramped foyer and entry, elevators with no air conditioning. One bedroom ocean view was a corner unit with two sides open to views but mostly building views with slivers of ocean view. The AC unit was a wall unit and only in the living room, and extremely noisy and leaked water on the balcony, Sofa bed was lumpy and broken. Bathroom had dried mildew. Staff was professional and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

So bad experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: very close to everything
Cons: New Air conditioning end training for employees
room is very hot the Air conditioning is too much noiseand not cools the room,was having a party the next door AM2:00 I asked for security to stop the sound she told me to call and ask. so bad service I not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wellingtonfrom new zealand

awesome location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
really happy with the hotel, great location, nice rooms, spacious and clean, great views. Lots of traffic noise at night, but think any hotel would have that. Great facilities - pool, travel agent on site, dvd rental and communal lounge, kitchen facilities in your room, beach towels, late check out and use of pool during the day even if checked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Salfrom Toronto

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rented a 1 bedroom corner unit with a fully stocked kitchen, pull out couch, ocean view, really clean and 2 blocks to the ocean. The unit had a balcony with table and chairs.. Where we had breakfast and lunch. Kinda tight for 2 adults and 3 kids but made it work. Definetly would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Nice!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location Beach towels and beach chairs (Renting chairs is really expensive normally, but here they are included) Staff
Cons: Beds, carpets a bit cleaner, tv in bedroom, dish soap in kitchen
Location: Me's Barbeque is delicious Food Pantry is near by Love LuLu's and Tiki's and always have! Beach
The hotel was quite close to the beach and centrally located to meet our needs. Danny at the front desk was awesome! He was helpful everyday and made sure we had everything needed prior to leaving the hotel each day. He was very informative during the hurricane scare as well. Loved his smile! The room was well equipped for the days we choose not to eat out. The maid cleaned the room sparkling each day. The bed and pull out sofa were very very very uncomfortable, but my husband took ibuprofen each day to help ease the morning pains.