Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アラモアナへの高アクセスなホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
接客は良いですが、スタッフの方々は日本語を話せません。また、日本人の宿泊客はほとんどいませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Just a few blocks from the beach, great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Good location and nice, friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom was adequate but very small. Although we opted for housekeeping every 3 days, the floors were not cleaned/vacuumed once during our stay.
Location: Just a short walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants within a block or two. Shopping close by. Excellent public bus service a few meters away.
Very conveniently located; many dining options nearby; several busses stop practically at the door; friendly staff. We thought it was good value for Waikiki. Our room had a nice balcony which faced the street but with the door open, it was rather noisy at times. The upside of the street location was a partial view of the ocean and the lovely park-like & fountain view of the Hilton landscaping across the street. We felt safe walking around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Perfect location, very nice!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Great location, near beach & restaurants. Speedy check in, great customer service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Butte, Montana

Nice hotel within a block's walk to the ocean.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: They should not tack on additional fees that Expedia didn't inform us of before we booked them.
Location: Location good; right in the hub of the action around Waikiki Beach.
We were very satisfied with everything except that Aqua Palms tacked on an additional $15.00 per day for amenities which were advertised on their web site making you assume they were included such as Wi-Fi. Between parking a car for $25 per day and the forced $15 per day fee, it increased the cost so much I am sure we could have been in a much up-graded motel for the same money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Affordable, Nice, Service Oriented Hotel! Got a Partial View of the Ocean for an extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Very good. I enjoyed my stay. It was the perfect location. The beach was just down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

良い

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: 場所
Cons: ジムにランニングマシーンが無い
アラモアナに近く便利がいい。最低必要設備あり。近くにレストランあり スタッフの感じがとてもいい 回りはワイキキから少しはなれているので静か
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to Waikiki Beach.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was great!!
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of Waikiki Beach. There were a variety of shops of all types close, also.
The staff was great! They answered any questions I had. The room was cleaned every day. It was centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Convenient location, central. Easy to bus to from the airport as stop was close to the hotel (costs $2.50 for public bus from airport. Only need to take one bus but takes about an hour). No frills. Parking is $25/day. Pool is not much to write home about, but hey, you're close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Thanksgiving Vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The Aqua Palms staff (Venus) was so very pleasant to ask questions to and receive assistance when needed.
Cons: Improvement in my opinion is needed in the concierge area. Able to provide detailed directions more clearly.
Location: Aqua Palms is in a unique area. The Hawaiian Village is where many go.
The experience was great. Hawaii is one of the best places to go to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, attitude, and scent in the air.