Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Service charge ripoff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Hot water in the shower.
Cons: Drop the amenities fee, or be more honest about it.
Location: All the wai ki ki stuff.
Hotel is close to beach. & sort of noisy. Very definitely NOT a 4 star hotel, in my opinion. Biggest complaint was the $15 per day "amenities fee", or some such nomenclature. They give you $2 worth of instant coffee, water in the lobby, and the local paper, that a tourist really doesn't care about, then charge you $15. The lobby internet access was broke the whole time. The manager's reception is only one day per week, and we missed it. Probably just Pog & peanuts anyway. Front desk said they called for transport, but it didn't show up on time. Room was clean. So called lanai was unusable it was so small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time at Aqua Palms

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We were very pleased with our accommodations at the Aqua Palms. It was centrally located in Waikiki Beach walking distance to the beach and several great places to eat. The Aqua Palms offered some nice amenities including beach towels, DVDs, a weekly reception in the lobby, apples, daily newspaper, to name a few. We will recommend it to our friends and look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waikiki, hawaii

Completely wonderful

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Staff was great. From the moment you leave your room staff always have a smile on their faces and are always asking how they can help make your day an even better one that you've already planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Room was clean n tidy, pool was great for a dip and beach just a 5 min walk across road. N has a IHOP next door great for breakfast lunch snack n tea lol.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Average accommodation but great staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Pool was great. Staff were very helpful and very friendly.
Cons: Overall had a feeling of being a bit tired. Give yourself at least 5 mintues to catch the lifts - they were really slow even though there are 3.
Had a 2 night stay in a Aqua view room. View was water peeps. Room was comfortable and adequite but bathroom was very small. Couple of minor negatives: The toilet blocked (but was fixed promptly). Don't walk around in bare feet as the carpet was grubby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location, easy one block to the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: convenience.
room service forgot to clean our room, but no big deal, really--easy to get clean towels when needed. nice to have a fridge/coffee maker/microwave accessible. 'lanai' was just a screen door that opened--to a one foot wide balcony. nice staff, and great to be able to get beach towels/chairs on loan from the front desk. convenient to the bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

A good choice for Waikiki

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This was a good hotel for the price (avg $150/night), not the cheapest and certainly not a luxury hotel. It was a few dollars more than some of the cheaper options with lower ratings. It was a clean place to stay, off the bustle of the center of Waikiki, with equal walking access to Ala Moana. Staff were friendly and helpful, absolutely no complaints and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hotel well located

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The plug opening and closing mechanism in the bathroom was inoperable. Clearly routine maintenance was required as the mechanism was seized by rust.
The staff were excellent and very friendly. The room safe was not user friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Renovations in progress

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Inform of renovation prior to accepting reservation.
Location: Great location; close to beach & shopping. Within walking distance to Ala Moana mall & many restaurants.
Hotel location was great. Hotel staff was good. Hotel was under renovation: Lobby was a mess. Hotel pool was not useable. Ice maker on 4th floor was out of order (had to go to floors 6, 8, or 10) for ice. Would NOT have stayed at Aqua Palms if I had known that it was in the middle of renovating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pfrom Hilo

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff has always been so gracious for us.