Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie from Aqua Palms

True Aloha service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. Relaxing and very friendly service by everyone. Great housekeeping service, kept it clean, comfortable and stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Florida

Budget Hotel with very few flaws...

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel Aqua Palms in Honolulu, Hawaii, offers a decent accommodation for fairly little money Oman otherwise expensive island. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and helpful reception desk staff. We had book a room with partial sea view. Ours was on the 9th of 12 floors. The room itself offered all we wanted: a king size bed, large screen TV, a European style refrigerator, a coffee make, an irion and an ironing board. The couch in the room was fatigued and seemed in need of a thorough cleaning or, even better, replacement. The laptop safe was large enough to store my large laptop, all phones an iPads at once (with room to spare). The small balcony with room to sit and have drinks on rounded the picture. As I mentioned before, compared to most of the other hotels this one was well priced. Therefore the pool area was not very enticing (somewhat sparse on vegetation and decoration) and the sea view very partial (across the street one finds the Hilton Hawaiin Village, blocking most of the view. Parking is in house, very convenient and with $25 a day expensive. The hotel (including room and pool) was very clean, the cleaning staff very friendly and accommodating. If you are on a budget but don't want to miss certain comforts, then we can only recommend Honolulu's Aqua Palms Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lunder Vansa from Los Angeles

close to restaurants and stores

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the location since it was situated around all the night life. Everything is within walking distance. Beach was about a 5 minute walk away. It was a very relaxing business trip since I rarely had to take the taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from California

Will return!

Posted May 13, 2014
Had an awesome time in Hawaii last month! Aqua Palms is a solid hotel. Excellant staff, especially Ryan who's so patient & helpful. If we return to Hawaii next year, we will not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach - Great location for the price

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Great location for the price
Location: Two blocks from the beach.
This hotel is about two blocks from the beach and right on a main street. Furniture was older, but room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly Don't pay extra for the Diamond Head View because that puts you on the side of the building over the main street. Road noise was unbelievable even on the 11th floor. The Diamond Head view is not visible from the room anyway unless you stand by the window and turn your head to the left (pretty far away)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris Bremen from bremen

Everything was fine

Posted May 12, 2014
Close to the Beach. Great Beach. Was a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice, but tiny rooms

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great location, but the rooms are super tiny. Only one side of beds accessible. One suitcase rack provided, but zero room to open it, or to open suitcases. Beach towels and beach chairs available to use for free - ask at front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from Pittsburgh pa

Small room

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again but would book a bigger room