Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to Waikiki Beach.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was great!!
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of Waikiki Beach. There were a variety of shops of all types close, also.
The staff was great! They answered any questions I had. The room was cleaned every day. It was centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Convenient location, central. Easy to bus to from the airport as stop was close to the hotel (costs $2.50 for public bus from airport. Only need to take one bus but takes about an hour). No frills. Parking is $25/day. Pool is not much to write home about, but hey, you're close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Thanksgiving Vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The Aqua Palms staff (Venus) was so very pleasant to ask questions to and receive assistance when needed.
Cons: Improvement in my opinion is needed in the concierge area. Able to provide detailed directions more clearly.
Location: Aqua Palms is in a unique area. The Hawaiian Village is where many go.
The experience was great. Hawaii is one of the best places to go to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, attitude, and scent in the air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Great Service and Rooms, but Elevators Slow

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great service, great location and superb rooms.
Cons: Elevators could be replaced with something faster or more efficient to minimize waiting time during peak usage.
Location: 2 minute walk from the beach and 2 minute bus ride to Ala Moana shopping center, virtually anything you'd want in Waikiki is conveniently accessible.
The staff here are very courteous and helpful, willing to go the extra mil to make sure you feel welcome. The location is great with bus stops right in front of the hotel. The elevators however are a bit slow and on the morning of checkout I had to let 4 full elevators pass before I was able to squeeze onto the 5th one.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

設備は古いが部屋は広い

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: 部屋の広さ.ベッドの快適さ.
Cons: 家具など設備が古い
Location: 海へはヒルトンを通り抜けてすぐ.アラモアナセンターも歩いて10分かからない.
ヒルトンの向かいにあるホテル. シティビューの二階に宿泊. 部屋は広く,基本的な部分は快適. 冷蔵庫と電子レンジが部屋についている. 設備は古く,家具などは擦れ跡が目立つ. 場所は,便利. 海は,ワイキキビーチ,アラモアナビーチ,ともに近い. 仕事で泊まるには十分なホテルだったが,積極的にここは良いとすすめられるほどではない.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to amenities

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Conveniences
Cons: Bathroom should be a little bigger
Location: Beach, shops, food, everything you need is right there
The rooms were fine but the bathroom was a little tight to get in and out of since the door comes flush into the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: iHop adjacent, quick taxi service. Good consiarge.
Cons: Documentation.
Location: too many to list.
Hotel had electrical problems after a heavy rain. Elevators took twenty minutes. No tv channel guides in the room. No listing of where the pool, gym, or laundry was in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business/Vacation trip October 2014

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The location, and price.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Swimming, shopping, fine dining, casual dining.
My wife and I traveled to Hawaii for a business trip for me, and a vacation for her. The hotel is well situated, with beaches, shops, and restaurants within walking distance. The room was well furnished, and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The price was a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore maryland

Friendly Staff & Willing to accommodate

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I've stayed here twice this year and have been pleased with both of my stays. The rooms are a bit small but are clean and the city & ocean views are amazing. The hotel is very close to shopping, restaurants, the beach, night clubs and bars as well as love entertainment. All within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying a week or less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

バスのアクセスや、トローリーの停留所になっていたのでアラモアナ・ワイキキではとても便利です。

Posted Nov 5, 2014
スタッフの方々はみなさん親切です。ただし日本語が通じないので…残念です。食事する場所がホテル周辺にあまりありません。でも、ABCストアは近くに二ヶ所あります。