Ratings based on 1,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Bargain!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great place if staying in Waikiki. Only 15 minutes walk to Ala Moana shops and 5 minutes walk to the beach. Staff are extra friendly. Save some $$$ and stay here. The pool is fantastic as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Nice accommodation in central location.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location close to Ala Moana and Hilton Hawaiian Village area.
Cons: Bedding could be nicer.
Location: Beach was a 5 minute walk. Restaurants, shopping close by.
Modern hotel in central location close to everything in Waikiki. Lobby is modern and clean, 3 elevators, so no long waits; rooms were clean and comfortable. Only complaint would be the design of the bathroom made it awkward to move around, but we managed. Fridge and microwave were good for snacks. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hot beverages, water and apples in lobby; DVD and games available. Tour desk and internet. Shuttle bus was running but we didn't like waiting so opted to walk instead. Pool area was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Good Location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Hotel offers a shuttle between Aqua hotels, the wait time for the shuttle is too long and more stops should be offered.
Location: Oahu/Waikiki is basically a tourist mecca and offers everything from laid back island bus tours to scuba diving. Walking distance to the beach.
Clean hotel, a bit dated, but overall a good place to stay when in Waikiki. Close to everything, beach, car rental motorcycle/scooter rental, restaurants; and tour activities on the island offer courtesy pickup at or near the hotel. We have stayed at higher priced hotels on previous trips, but so little time is spent in your room, why spend extra money on a room when it can be used to extend your stay or enjoy more activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mjøndalen, Norge

Billig og greit hotell

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Sentralt, på "toppen" av Waikiki Beach.
Cons: Noe oppgradering av rommene, veldig slitent teppe på vårt rom!
Location: 10 minutter å gå til stranden (gjennom Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach) og 10 minutter til Ala Moana kjøpesenter.
Helt ok hotell, billig i forhold til andre hoteller i nærheten, rent og bra service. Kaffe og isvann i lobby og 3 heiser. Leiebilfirma rett over gaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Vernon, WA

Nice hotel close the heart of Waikiki

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe more than one copy of the movies offered.
Location: Easy access to bus and shuttles and trolleys.
I didn't realize I was booking a hotel right in the heart of Waikiki and if I had, I wouldn't have. But since we did, it turned out okay. It was close to stuff and an easy ride on the bus to the University since that was the ppurpose of our visit was so my son could check out the University. The hotel staff was very kind and very helpful. They let us store our stuff there when we checked out since it was hours until our ride to the airport. The beaches there are very crowded, however. We visited a beach on the East side of the island that was much less crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall the stay was fine, there were little tiny bugs on the bathroom counters though so that really turned me off...because of te price I just dealt with the situation but I wouldn't stay there again. Staff was very nice, just the bugs were my problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
特に問題なく泊まれました。場所もいいし、過ごしやすかった。 やや、風呂場のシャワーの水圧が弱かったかな。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Sufficient for a business stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The price was about the most inexpensive we could find for the location.
Cons: I don't believe you could make any improvements without a major renovation on the building.
Location: Good location for University of Hawaii visit. Beaches are fairly close, prime Waikiki beach was a ways away. Plenty of restaurants close by.
Parking was a terrible experience, we had a mini van, anything larger than that and you would have very difficult time maneuvering the parking garage. This place looks like it was built in the 70's but is very clean, just very compact for it's location. It met our needs with no frills. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in every way. The room was clean and the cleaning staff did an excellent job every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom o

Hotel Nightmare

Posted Mar 27, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, WI

Lower cost alternative.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access to most everything, good staff.
Cons: 24 hour shuttle.
Location: Not well marked. If you are driving, use gps or really good directions. There is, of course, no shortage of restaurants, from Mickey D's to $100 entre
Aqua Palms is a smaller facility than is currently more available on and near the beach. In fact, I would not be surprised if it wasn't targeted for purchase by a larger chain in order to tear it down and build a taller facility. This hotel is in very good shape, is well maintained, and quite comfortable. However, this is not luxury accommodation. It is very good value, relative to the rest of Waikiki of course. It is close enough to nearly everything, but, the bus system is great, and there are taxis and shuttles everywhere. Don't drive, if you're staying at the beach. You can even walk to Diamond Head Crater.