Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff with hospitality and good location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff with hospitality
All staff of this hotel are very kind welcome people with hospitality. Although the facility looks little bit old, well-cleaned. The location is near from Hilton village where you can go the beach within 5mins by walk. Also easy access to Ala Moana, Ward centers, Kaka'ako area, Waikiki, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aqua Palms

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location and relative cost
Cons: small rooms... not much can be done about this. Just be warned and lower your expectations.
Small room and overpriced for what you get... welcome to Waikiki. We stayed in a room with a king bed which was almost as big as the entire room. In hindsight, we may have been better off requesting a room with 2 queen beds instead so that we would actually have a space for our luggage (one bed for sleeping in and one to throw our bags on). If a balcony is important to you, then make sure you specifically request a room with a full size balcony. Many rooms only have sliding doors that open to a railing and a 6 inch wide balcony. This "balcony" would be ok if your only intention was to commit suicide in this hotel room, but if you had plans to sit outside on patio furniture and enjoy the view from your room's balcony, then you will be disappointed. Location is decent and within walking distance of Alamoana mall and waikiki beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Our only real complaint was the smallness of the room and the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Nice hotel close to everything etc beach

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Clean hotel staff very friendly the Expedia rep was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

skuffende. 11 dage uden altan.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: kan ellers lide ved hotellet som er tæt ved stranden og til små butikker.
Cons: når nogen booker over 5 dage, giv dem værelser med altan, så de kan nyde friskluft om aftenen. så de kan hænge badehåndklæder m.m. udenfor.
Location: tæt ved stranden. ok.
hvor er det skuffende denne gang. 1.gang vi var på Aqua Palms i 2011 havde vi det dejligt, 9 dage med altan og har derfor ønsket igen at bo der denne gang. MEN fik værelset uden altan i 11 dage, mens 2 forskellige naboer fik med altan, selv om de kun skal være der i 2-3 dage. om lørdagen spurgte jeg en der skulle sælge turistattraktioner, hvor Elvis Presley statuen er henne, da jeg glemte vejnavnet. han svarede: never heard of him. hvis han skal sælge turistattraktioner, skal han kunne svare på spørgsmålene og ikke pynte ved skranken. som arbejdsgiver har jeg givet ham advarsel eller fyret ham, når han er uimødekommende og kan ikke svare på spørgsmål eller ved INTET om turistattraktioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Spend more money at a better hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The bath tub is too small and the room is cramped. Spend the money for a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom München

Familienzimmer in Waikiki

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Nähen zum Strand und Preis/Leistung
Cons: Frühstück im Hotel.
Location: Strand Mit dem Bus zu Pearl Habor. In 5km diamonds Head - gute Aussicht auf Honolulu. Oder mit einem Mietwagen die Insel anschauen.
Wir waren 7 Tage als Familie 2 Kinder (15 + 12) in dem Hotel. Ich hatte einbischen spät gebucht also 3 wochen vorher, war aber ganz froh mit dem Hotel. Die Lage ist sehr gut, Strand in 5 min gut zu Fuss zu erreichen. Es gibt einen Pool, den wir aber nicht benutzt haben. Wenn schon Meer, dann auch strand und nicht in den Pool :-) Die Ausstattung war ganz o.k. und alles in allem ein gutes Preis leistungsverhältnis. in Gehweite gibt es jede Menge Restaurants, und Möglichkeiten zum einkaufen. Frühstück gibt es leider keins im Hotel, da muss man um sich selber was machen oder ins eins der vielen Restaurants oder Cafe's in der Nähe gehen. Im Hotel kann man sich kostenlos DVD (Filme oder PS3) ausleihen. Etwas geschockt war ich von der hohen Parkgebühr von 25$ pro Tag. Aber da gibt es in Waikiki keine alternative, öffenlichen Parkraum gib es nicht, und die anderen Parhäuser verlangen genau das gleiche. Alles in allem ist das Hotel zu empfehlen, ist aber auch kein 5 * Hotel. Dafür muss mann dann tiefer in die Tasche greifen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

relaxing trip

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location. The cleaning staff was so polite and helpful. Beds are comfy. Variety of tv channels.
Cons: front desk staff. girl who greeted us wasn't very nice and when we checked out made a mistake and charged our wrong card and didn't appologize
Location: located near larger hotels and many restaurants. you can walk a mile to anything (downtown, beach, mall)
The hotel is close to the beach. Semi beach view. you can walk to everything: restaurants, beach, hotels...The cleaning staff was always warm and welcoming in the morning and eager to attend to anything we needed. only negatives were the construction in the park nearby and parking is expensive for a paying customer staying a week. you would think you would catch a break!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Good experience good location to shopping and beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 広島

トロリー乗り場近くの便利なホテル

Posted Feb 18, 2015
ピンクラインのアラモアナ行きのトロリー乗り場が目の前なので便利でした。ワイキキ方面の乗り場は反対車線で、横断歩道が遠いので少し時間がかかりますが、割りと近くです。ビーチからは遠いですが、ホテルの横に24時間営業のレストランがあったりABCストアも近くにあったりで過ごしやすかったです。日本語スタッフはいませんが、片言英語ができれば大丈夫だと思います。