Ratings based on 1,739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

景観が素晴らしい

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: 交通の便が良い。ザバスの停留所前。ワイキキとアラモアナの中間地点にあり何かと便利な立地。
Cons: 部屋の設備、トイレやバスタブが古い。床のじゅうたんが摩耗していたのか、テーブルや部屋が傾いている感じがあり、落ち着かなかった。
Location: ヨットハーバにも近くワイキキの喧噪からは解放される。
外側から見ると普通の道路沿いのホテルですが、海とダイヤモンドヘッドが部屋から見えた景観の良いホテルです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Ok, but needs work.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very close to the beach and its activities.
Cons: The hotel could be updated in many areas.
We did enjoy our stay, however, there were too many things that were a problem. The room was not as clean as I would like to have seen each day. We had to ask for towels and washcloths. The Wi-Fi didn't always work. The elevators were notoriously slow. These kinds of things made the stay a little disappointing. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April 2015 Report

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Room servicing could be earlier.
Location: Just across the road from the Hilton Hawian village. Short walk through the village to the beach. Bus Stop outside and also a free shuttle service.
Handy location, slightly away from the tourist hub but within about 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes on the bus or shuttle. Also within walking distance of the Ala Moana shopping centre. The only problem was that we often came back to the room around 1.00 PM to find that the room had not yet been serviced. Concierge service was great with tour bookings and advice. Overall, it was great value for money. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Slow elevators, one of three out of operation.
Overall a good hotel for the price. A good location with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Bargain!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great place if staying in Waikiki. Only 15 minutes walk to Ala Moana shops and 5 minutes walk to the beach. Staff are extra friendly. Save some $$$ and stay here. The pool is fantastic as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Nice accommodation in central location.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location close to Ala Moana and Hilton Hawaiian Village area.
Cons: Bedding could be nicer.
Location: Beach was a 5 minute walk. Restaurants, shopping close by.
Modern hotel in central location close to everything in Waikiki. Lobby is modern and clean, 3 elevators, so no long waits; rooms were clean and comfortable. Only complaint would be the design of the bathroom made it awkward to move around, but we managed. Fridge and microwave were good for snacks. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hot beverages, water and apples in lobby; DVD and games available. Tour desk and internet. Shuttle bus was running but we didn't like waiting so opted to walk instead. Pool area was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Good Location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Hotel offers a shuttle between Aqua hotels, the wait time for the shuttle is too long and more stops should be offered.
Location: Oahu/Waikiki is basically a tourist mecca and offers everything from laid back island bus tours to scuba diving. Walking distance to the beach.
Clean hotel, a bit dated, but overall a good place to stay when in Waikiki. Close to everything, beach, car rental motorcycle/scooter rental, restaurants; and tour activities on the island offer courtesy pickup at or near the hotel. We have stayed at higher priced hotels on previous trips, but so little time is spent in your room, why spend extra money on a room when it can be used to extend your stay or enjoy more activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mjøndalen, Norge

Billig og greit hotell

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Sentralt, på "toppen" av Waikiki Beach.
Cons: Noe oppgradering av rommene, veldig slitent teppe på vårt rom!
Location: 10 minutter å gå til stranden (gjennom Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach) og 10 minutter til Ala Moana kjøpesenter.
Helt ok hotell, billig i forhold til andre hoteller i nærheten, rent og bra service. Kaffe og isvann i lobby og 3 heiser. Leiebilfirma rett over gaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Vernon, WA

Nice hotel close the heart of Waikiki

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe more than one copy of the movies offered.
Location: Easy access to bus and shuttles and trolleys.
I didn't realize I was booking a hotel right in the heart of Waikiki and if I had, I wouldn't have. But since we did, it turned out okay. It was close to stuff and an easy ride on the bus to the University since that was the ppurpose of our visit was so my son could check out the University. The hotel staff was very kind and very helpful. They let us store our stuff there when we checked out since it was hours until our ride to the airport. The beaches there are very crowded, however. We visited a beach on the East side of the island that was much less crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Overall the stay was fine, there were little tiny bugs on the bathroom counters though so that really turned me off...because of te price I just dealt with the situation but I wouldn't stay there again. Staff was very nice, just the bugs were my problem.