Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

changes needed

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: central to the main part of town
Cons: refer above
for the price it was ok value, however our room was just outside garbage shoot, so there was a constant rubbish smell. The corridors and carpets stink. bathroom was very small and shower was too short for us. no fly screen on the verandah, bed sheets kept coming loose and bed was in a constant mess. the reception area had a toilet smell. they should renovate the entire hotel rather then just the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David`from Dayton Ohio

Not bad...

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the motel is a short walk to the shopping district in Waikiki as well as less than 10 minute walk to the beach. We required a King bed with a small bed for our son and these combination rooms are hard to find. The bathroom is a bit tiny but present no problems. (The bathroom sink doubles as the kitchen sink.) The motel has a travel / concierge in the lobby during normal business hours to help you book sightseeing adventures. The Aqua Skyline offer beach towels for loan so you need not bring your own. Parking within the building (for a fee) presented no problems although a full sized Suburban type vehicle might be a bit cramped . As far as cons... our only real complaints were with the A/C and beds. Like another reviewer, our A/C unit was a bit on the noisy side but it did keep the room reasonably cool. Our beds were VERY firm to say the least. Although I'm not a big fan of tall buildings (over 6 stories) I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Great, convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The clean and newly renovated rooms with kitchenette. Hotel staff and location.
Cons: Would be nice if parking was cheaper. Hallways are in dire need of a face lift.
Location: Location is super convenient if you want to stay in the touristy part of Honolulu/Waikiki. You can basically walk to everything and need not to drive.
This hotel is situated on seaside avenue which is really convenient. If you keep walking south (towards Waikiki), it's where all the action is. The beach was a nice 10 minute walk. It's also located near many other busy avenues with tonnes of shops and cute little restaurants. The staff were friendly; the hotel room itself was very clean and nicely renovated and new. I believe they are all equipped with a kitchenette so that helped us out a lot. We were able to cook breakfast all week instead of going out to eat. Our only downside was that we were located right beside the trash chute (we could have request to move but didn't want to go through the hassel and the rooms were all fully booked) and the smell of rubbish would occasionally be known. Other than that, the room was fantastic. We were facing the east side, so we could see the mountains and the Ala Wai canal and part of the Diamond Head Crater. The hotel hallways are in need of a face lift; parts of the hotel are pretty dated. Great that the rooms were renovated first. As a heads up for those of you who will be renting cars while in O'ahu - parking is NOT free. They charged us $25 a day for the first five days until the last two days, they upped the price to $30 a day for hotel guests. They had a coupon for hotel guests for the full 7 days for a reduced rate of $25 a day. So beware - parking is not cheap! Other than that, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relatively decent and cheap place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elsafrom East Bay, California

Wonderful Vacatıon wıth the kıds

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two weeks in this hotel with our 2 children. The kitchenette in our room was a real convenience. The location and the views from the hotel were awesome. Distance from the beach was only two blocks and we didn't rent a car since everything was so close by to our hotel. Would recommend this hotel to families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blakefrom Aiea

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great and good that there was a kitchen to cook in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos del Gatofrom Halifax

Close to everything in Waikiki at a reasonable pri

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No just perfect
Location: The City zoo, Aquarium, and Diamond Head are all within walking distance. Don't want to walk??? There are lots of hop on hop off bus alternatives.
This hotel is well placed to accommodate every kind of traveller. Clean, safe, and well located. The beach is just a few short blocks away and the hotel provides free beach chairs and towels. The staff was beyond wonderful. The place has laundry facilities, a nice pool, a convenience store, and lots lots more on the 6th floor. This no smoking palace is quiet and easy to get to from the airport by the #19 city bus. The City zoo, Aquarium, and Diamond Head are all within walking distance. Don't want to walk??? There are lots of hop on hop off bus alternatives. You can cook in your room or stuff your face nearby. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to my next stay.