Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and close to shopping and beach.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Hotel staff outstanding and everything is very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Hawaii Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Location: Great places to eat, good shopping in walking distance, close to bus and trolley stops.
Great place to stay. The staff were exceptional. The location was great, close to the ocean, lots of great things to see and food to eat in walking distance. Was very pleased with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our Stay in Honolulu was made pleasant

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It's location and the staff.
Cons: There needs to be hand rails in the shower.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of the beach and restaurants and food markets. Also enjoyed the International Market.
We had excellent suggestions for enjoying our vacation made by the staff and concierge at the Aqua Pearl in Waikiki. All the staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicia from Pyrmont

Friendly service and clean

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just don't stay on the road side very noisy would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnie James from From London, England

Nice hotel! Close to everything!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Checking in was quick and easy. It has 2 lifts, stairs, car park at the back ($20 something a day), free wifi with great signal. Standard Double room is of a decent size. Has everything you need; fridge, coffee maker, microwave, double wardrobe with sliding mirror doors, tv, desk with drawers, air-conditioning is amazing!!! (Remote controlled too), nice sized bathroom, bathtub is bigger than the ones in the Hyatt Regency where my friends were staying. They said that Aqua Waikiki Pearl had better air-conditioning units, better wifi and was jealous when they found out I got a PS3 in my room (something new to the hotel). Only thing good about the Hyatt was the beach view and the space in the room. Aqua Waikiki Pearl is close to everything like Starbucks and the Food Pantry (supermarket and hot food available for good prices! Highly recommended!), 5 minutes walk from Waikiki Beach, close to many bars and restaurants, bus stop and pink flag trolley stop just round the corner near Starbucks and the Pharmacy. Ala Moana Mall is like a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a perfect place to stay with family and friends. Will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hays from Hamilton NZ

Awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Awesome location, friendly lovely staff, good value for $$
2 out of 5
by Rachelle from NZ

Understaffed perhaps?

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Didn't like the 'external access' to the rooms, just didnt feel as secure as entering my room from inside the buiding.
Front desk needs more staff so that the standard of customer service can be raised. One person isn't enough to be able to serve everyone. Waited ages to check in and check out (early morning) and then the complementary coffee in the hotel reception was empty. Wouldnt recommend to a friend.