Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Cheap and close if looking for a short stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We stayed at this hotel twice. First time was fine. A/C was good. Second time, different room, very noisy construction work in the morning, saw a cockroach in our room, sheets weren't 100% clean, stained carpet and dusty lamps. If you're only looking to have a place to sleep and not worried about cleanliness this place is affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Bad timing leads to reveal of some flaws

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor, wifi, sound insulation, age of a/c units.
Location: Downtown waikiki. All the shops and main beach. Parking a hassle but manegeable.
Caught the edge of a Tropical Storm while in Honolulu. Enforced inside time exposed some flaws, such as very dated fitout (80s?), noisy a/c in room, even noisier gutters directly outside room, and pretty average (poor) quality tv. Also, wifi was on and off all day, making it even more frustrating. I am sure most times people wouldnt spend so much time inside, but this trip wasnt our best stay in the Capital. Probably wont stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

convenience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: friendly service
Cons: new carpet. advertising photos of hotel rooms present an overstated image of reality.
5 minute walk to Waikiki beach. beach towels provided. lots of decent priced restaurants and convenience stores in the area. good public transit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Brisbane. Australia.

Great staff . Air con was inadequate and noisy.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Rooms with views.
Location: Swimming at Waikiki was close by.
Great that we could book excursions from a friendly travel desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

A rather tired hotel with few facilities.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk were friendly. The room was large and had tea and coffee making facilities. Reasonably priced for Honolulu.
Cons: Noise control. Cleaner floor coverings. A swimming pool.
Location: Quite close to the public beach. Shopping and eating places easily accessible
We stayed at this hotel both before and after a cruise. On neither occasion was our room ready to occupy at the advertised time and we were forced to wait round in the foyer until arrangements were finalised. The first stay was in an incredibly noisy room. After we discussed this with Charity, a much better arrangement was made for our second stay. We were very grateful to Charity. The rooms are amazingly large and fairly clean. The air conditioning worked adequately. It was good to have a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. On the second stay we were not offered beach towels, DVD access or trolley tickets. The hotel has no swimming pool and no access to nearby pools. The hotel staff organised two tours for us and this was done efficiently. We enjoyed the tours. All in all, its advantage is that it is central and not too far from the beach. However, it is tired, the carpet in the first room was very stained, and it is noisy. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Central in Waikiki

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Dee at reception went out of her way to solve an issue with power adapters. Enjoyed the large space in the room and the balcony.
Cons: Encase rubbish trucks in bubble wrap
Location: Central - nightlife, shopping, beach, markets, dining, street busking, transport.
Great staff, welcoming and helpful. Facility tired but clean, spacious, beds comfortable, balcony, comfortable. Very noisy on third level. Probably quieter if doors were closed for night sleeping but real issue at 5 am when rubbish trucks arrive. Recommend accommodation above 4 th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We only needed to stay for one night and were pleasantly surprised that the room and bathroom were very nice (better than others we stayed at that cost a lot more). Hotel is in a good central location just a few blocks back from beach and main strip - dont know about the amenaties as we just stayed the night room was great for the cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated not what I expected.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel rooms are very dated more of what I would expect out of a motel. There is no pool and the air conditioner is a window unit which does not put out enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C Canada

Outstanding staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Dee the front desk supervisor and all her staff are outstanding. They take care of their customers every request.
Location: 3-4 minutes to Waikiki beach. Main shopping street one block away. Macy's, Apple store, Lots of excellent restaurant Cheese cake factory.
The hotel itself is a very modest hotel. The fantastic staff makes up for any lack of amenities. The rooms are good size and are kept very clean. No swimming pool. I booked a regular room. When I checked in my room had no balcony and the only window was facing the walkway from the elevator to all rooms on this level. When I told the front desk how unsettling it was to not be able to open the drapes for a whole week. No discussion I was immediately given a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Its good.....

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It is good near to the restaurant and beach.
Cons: The wifi need improvement.
Location: It is good near to the restaurant and mall.
Anyway , we are comfortable during our stay. The only thing I am not happy is the shower and the wi fi was not very strong signal.