Ratings based on 2,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

騒音

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: やはり、立地です。
Cons: 駐車場のキャパシティ。 駐車可能台数が少ない。
Location: ワイキキに近く、またショッピングをするにも便利でした。
隣が工事中のため、8:00以降は騒音があります。 夜は、静かでした。 ホテルの食堂は利用しませんでした。 情報が少なすぎて、利用する気になりませんでした。 1Fでの、モーニングコーヒーはいいですね。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Drumheller, Ab

Good hotel and location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: They allowed early check in and gave me a few extra hours of parking which was a biggie in Waikiki where you want to avoid a car if possible.
Cons: Warning of major construction right next door which will probably continue for a year or longer.
Once you get over Waikiki pricing and paying for parking plus those dreaded resort fees, this place was reasonable value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy unable to sleep due to noise

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed convenient location. Great free shuttle to the mall. Very close to beach, shops and restaurants
Cons: Noise maybe double glazing. Clean air conditioning vents
Location: Beach. Shopping. Sailing, surfing, SUP, dancing and eating
Dogs barking in rooms as pets able to stay kept me awake also the noise from nearby businesses The room had dirty air conditioning units and water cooler had something growing in it. The DVD machine was great the Luau on the Wednesday night was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williams Lake, BC

Small older hotel, affordable.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Close to both the beach and the Ala Wai Canal, loved my morning walks before all the rush.
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, we enjoyed the atmosphere of Kuhio Ave., the restaurants were more affordable than on Kalakaua Ave. and no lineups.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

DON'T STAY

Posted Apr 15, 2015
this is the worst place I have ever experienced. Hidden charges for things not used, no parking ever..and then charged to use parking in alternate location is expensive. Totally horrible stay at this hotel..they definitely need to rethink their policies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: carpets
it was a spacious room. construction next door on a saturday was odd and unpleasant. otherwise ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and night life.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: IT WAS NICE, CLEAN AND NEAT.
Cons: PARKING SPACE IS SMALL AND SOMETIMES VERY HARD TO FIND A PARKING SPOT.
Location: IT IS VERY WELL LOCATED FOR RESTAURANTS, NOT TO FAR FROM THE BEACH , ABOUT TWO BLOCKS.
WE ENJOYED THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL, WE USED THE HOTEL MAINLY FOR SLEEPING, WE LEFT EARLY AND COME BACK LATE AND DID NOT EXPEND DAY TIME IN THE HOTEL, THEREFORE WE HAVE NO COMMENTS ABOUT DAY FUN IN THE HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Noisy - cannot sleep

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: close to everything, beach, shopping and foods
Cons: renovate, include parking with resort fee, better noise control, woken up often by party goers at 2-3 am, even with closed windows on the 15th floor.
Location: everything is near by, shopping, restaurants, beach
We stayed at this hotel twice...within 2 weeks. The first time, we got the 15th floor. The room was decent. Clean and house keeping was good. You can tell the building is very old, and it can use a renovation. On our returned trip from another island, we got a room on the 8th floor...this room is horrible. furniture lacking compared to the first room. the tap in the washroom was running constantly, brought it to the front desk, they sent someone right away, but it was nothing they could do. Was informed they have to shut down the water for the entire building to fix the faucet. needless to say....it was still not fixed when we checked out. housekeeping was bad, not enough towels for 5 people, no drinking cups etc. the hotel itself is VERY noisy - can hear people screaming and yelling from the bar below at 3 AM, that was pretty much very night. Parking is horrible, if you are lucky, you will find one, otherwise you have to park in the next building, which they pay $20, but charge use $25 per day. I would not recommend this to anyone due to the noise. wifi was working on and off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Value and location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It is not bad considering the location and money you paid, but it is very noisy even at night due to the thin walls and location, and that is why the hotel gives you free ear plugs. However, housekeeping is very good, they try to do their best on this dated hotel. Resort fee is $15 and parking is $25.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The staff, they very nice, serving you with a smile.
Cons: The parking lot, very narrow.
Location: Shopping,
The staff were very helpful, I would recommend them to anyone. I enjoyed my stay and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Aloha. Nothing could please us more here at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel than to learn that a guest really enjoyed their stay with us. Mahalo for your review and recommendation, they are very much appreciated.