Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The staff here were wonderful and accommodating. Personal despite size of facility. We we in walking distance to beaches stores and restaurants. Overall very nice clean and friendly. Elevators sometimes took a while during high traffic times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

What you pay and what you get

Posted Oct 16, 2014
It is in a heart of Waikiki. you can walk to anywhere near the beach, shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome holiday!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms and the location was perfect!
Location: Location was great! Don't be put off by construction site next door - was not a problem in the slightest.
Awesome stay with awesome friends - would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Only downfall is the gym did not have a treadmill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Pleasant Hotel near beach

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It's close proximity to beach, shops and restaurants
Appreciated early check-in to my room on arrival. My room service provider - MAYROSE was exceptionally helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

September vacation for three.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was fast and professional.
Cons: When you have three people in a room, make sure they have three towels (they were quick to address this.)
Location: Right on the trolley line and close to the beach and shopping.
We arrived early, but lucked out because the room was ready. I was going to try for an upgrade because I was going to be there for my birthday and my wife and I had just had our anniversary a couple of weeks before, but we were already on the 12th floor with a corner room that had two balconies. I was concerned because I had read negative feedback about the noise, but being high up I heard nothing except the construction work during the day, but who is in their hotel room during the day? I had a problem with the TV remote and one of the lamps. There was someone in the room correcting this before I could get back from the front desk. Room was great, one window had a partial view of the ocean, the other had a partial view of Diamond Head. Be sure to check on the free shuttle to the shopping center, the beach towels, and card for free DVDs. You can check your email for free also. Manager's reception was a nice touch. Overall we were very happy with the room and the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Love the location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We had everything we needed near the hotel. Manager was really nice and love the snacks and drinks that were given to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Aloha. We’re glad to hear our location here at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel offered you everything you needed for your recent stay. In the heart of it all, and footsteps away from the beach, dining and entertainment, we agree our location can’t be beat. Our staff loves to go above and beyond for our guests, mahalo for your acknowledgement of them and for your appreciation of the little things we like to do for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel, older, but clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The spacious room was wonderful and it was close to the beach!
Cons: Air conditioning in the lobby!
Location: The International mall will be opening in 2016. Their was lots of shopping closing by, including the beach. Everything within easy walking distance.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The staff was courteous and helpful, always willing to take the time for us! We enjoyed the free hotel shuttle to the Mall, wish we would have known about it earlier, maybe it would have picked us up at the airport and taken us back? We had a junior suite that came with a king and a queen bed. It was a spacious room with 2 balconies for a great price. Thanks Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your reference to the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel as being a clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff does whatever necessary to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay with us and we appreciate your acknowledgement of them. We’re glad you enjoyed your spacious suite and balconies and hope that the next time you travel to the area you’ll be back to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central Location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel is a little dated and needs a bit of an upgrade, for the amount paid for each night I think a bit of an upgrade would help.
Location: The location is great, beach is just 2 blocks away, restaurants all over so you can pick & choose where you want to go.
The Hotel is in a central location, close to beach, everyday shops and the main strip. However with the central location comes noise; the night club across the road and the hustle & bustle of a busy city. The window in the bedroom ( we had the 3 double beds) is not double glazed so the noise is like you are right down on the road. We did not have a functioning microwave to warm up things, we did not understand how to use the coffee maker, the coffee was never hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

"Great Location"

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Noise levels with slamming of the doors. Too the shower/tub area needed repairs because cause leak to room under us.
Location: Location was right downtow Wakiki. Within walking distance of beach, plenty of dining, grocery stores (which they call pantries); used no gas driving
I really enjoyed stay because of the location and the accomadations provided right within the hotel. Restaurants within and connected to hotel. Too hotel have gift store, massage parlor-Yes, Pierre is great! :) Just within walking distance of Wakiki beach and other stores. It's like right downtown of Wakiki. Loved the stay. Only thing on my final day stay. Someones began to slam the rooms/or cleaning room door to a very annoying level of rudeness, such that I almost complained. Otherwise the staff and hotel in general is accomodating to visitors with the daily services included automatically of $15 a day. So be sure to indulge in all services available or be clear don't want to partake in shuttle or beach towels services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re glad you loved your stay here with us at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel and that all of our amenities including our restaurants, Da Big Kahuna Restaurant & Tiki Lounge and the China Garden Restaurant added convenience to your stay as well. We sincerely apologize should you have been disturbed by any unnecessary noises on your final day with us. The quietness and peacefulness of our hotel for all of our guests is very important to us. As you stated, our staff is very accommodating and they always try to be respectful with our guests in mind.