Ratings based on 2,583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Excellent service and friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Construction

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Used this hotel as an overnighter after a late flight. It's showing it's age and a poor paint job did not cover the fact up. Construction in the adjacent lot was loud and looks like it will be going on for some time. Staff are amazing and were all very friendly, we were genuinly impressed. They waved the resort fee as we were there only a short time. Would look elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Affordable in waikiki
Cons: Be clear about the "hospitality fee" even if you are helping me with the upgrade of my room. Don't mask it.
Location: Grocery was close and the rooms had a PS3 so I went and grabbed a Red Box and played it in my room in the evening.
Gave us an automatic upgrade to a suite for the one bedroom we registered for. Only note is to watch yourself on the "hospitality fees" which may not be required. It included "free" towels and a movie rental but didn't need either and they made us pay anyway. Also came with Wifi so probably paid the $15 extra for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is this True Hawaii Hospitality?

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New Management that takes hospitality seriously. If I am correct I believe tourism is their main source of income next to Military bases that are...
Location: Great if your in your 50's
Well to start of there was extra fees associated with the hotel, which in the past they never did this (friends recommendation). That was not a real issue, but it needed to be more clear on the expectation of such. I spent two thousand dollars for 9 days-not bad but this is where it started to go wrong. 1.) did not tell us about beach chairs. which i spent extra money on the beach to rent-found out from a nice Canadian couple on the third day. 2.) never cleaned my room. In fact I had to find toilet paper, and buy extra towels. 3.) Next to a construction site that started at 6:30 every morning 4.) James the concierge got us a Taxi and I saw the Taxi driver hand him over a wad of cash-really James! 5.) we ordered an extra bed and never got it. 6.)Dirty place in general
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Extra fees not included when book. Disappointed.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Short walk to everything.
Cons: Rooms, parking, and hidden fees.
Location: Good location.
Staff is friendly. Construction taking place next door. Room needed upgraded. Charged fees for hospitality which wasn't mentioned when booked. Also paid for hotel services and room. Short walk to Waikiki Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Good experience with budget and convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback on the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel. Nothing pleases us more than knowing a guest had a good experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just okay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel was fine, but definitely not as nice as other reviews indicated. The hallways are old, the location is mediocre (located next to the massive new International Marketplace construction site), and staff gave the impression they would prefer to not have to deal with guests. There was always a line at the front desk, which was unfortunate because we needed assistance often (to get new beach towels, to let someone know there was a smelly bag of trash sitting in the hallway by our room, etc.) The room was clean enough, although the bathroom smelled of mildew. It's not really situated a block away from the beach, as advertised, since you have to walk through a shopping area or hotel to get to the beach in addition to the street block. If you want a cheaper hotel that is close enough to the beach, this hotel is fine. Other reviews entirely oversold it, though, in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we appreciate you thought our hotel was fine and even though we understand all opinions may vary, we are disheartened to learn this morning that we may have fallen short of your expectations. Currently we are updating and refreshing our facility. Our staff really does love to go above and beyond to make our guests feel at home and if your experience here did not reflect this we are truly sorry. We appreciate your feedback and your opinion, mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
wifiが、つながりにくかった。 人数分のタオル類がセットされてなかった。 DFSに行くには便利な場所。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Oud Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: de ligging
Location: Midden van Waikiki
Aqua Waikiki Wave is een oude hotel, maar de ligging is heel goed, direct in het centrum van Waikiki. Onze kamer was een hoek kamer met uitzicht op een bouwput. Het was een heel grote kamer,maar heeft wel een upgrade nodig. Maar voor het geld was het ok voor de een nacht dat we de kamer nodig hadden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bc

Close to amenities and very central

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Central location, convenient and friendly , helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review and acknowledgement of our staff and location here at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel.