Ratings based on 2,654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schleswig-Holstein

Solides Mittelklassehotel in guter Lage

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Parkplatzangebot
Das Hotel an sich ist absolut solide und besticht durch seine günstige Lage! Man kann fußläufig sowohl den Waikiki Beach als auch die strandnahe(n) Restaurantmeile(n) Honolulus erforschen. Die Zimmer waren sauber und angenehm - kein Luxus, aber gut. Um das Hotel wurde während unseres Aufenthalts gebaut (DIREKT am Nebengrundstück entsteht ein neues Hotel). Da wir dies allerdings im Vorwege wussten und sowieso nur tagsüber gebaut wird, wo Touristen (wie wir) sich gewöhnlich nicht im Hotel aufhalten, sondern unterwegs sind, konnten wir durch die Baustelle keine Einschränkungen feststellen. Nur Langschläfer sollten Sie nicht sein, es geht früh zur Sache (06:30 / 07:00 Uhr). Das Fitnesscenter besteht nur aus ein paar Geräten und Hanteln, mehr als 2-3 Leute werden Sie hier nicht gleichzeitig antreffen - aber auch in Ordnung. Einziges wirkliches Manko (!) ist der Parkplatz. Es gibt 55 Parkplätze im Kellerbereich des Hotels - wenn das Hotel also ausgebucht ist mit knapp 160 Zimmern, bekommt nur jeder 3. einen Parkplatz - der Rest wird vertröstet. Wer von Tagesunternehmungen bis etwa 16:00 / 17:00 retour ist, kann Glück haben - danach ist Parken im Hotel ausgeschlossen, was uns anfangs sehr gestört hat, da Parkplatzsuche auf beengtestem Raum in Honolulu abends KEIN Vergnügen und somit sehr zeitraubend / nervtötend ist (was im Urlaub kein Mensch braucht). Also allgemein - Empfehlung des Hotels gemäß Kategorie - einzige wirkliche Einschränkung: Parkplatz!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
At 1st I was disappointed because the picture on the web was more alive than in person but it ended up being a nice vacation it was quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ワイキキ中心で便利

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: 立地、通りに面していて、バス停も近い
Location: 丸亀製麺の正面、隣はABCマート
立地はショッピングや短期滞在であれば大変便利です サービスや快適度は普通です。 ツインのセミダブルタイプの部屋でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 愛知県

Posted Apr 23, 2015
今回は日本人スタッフが居たのでいろいろ相談出来、助かりました。 特に、The Bus乗車ルート等非常に親切に対応してくれました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Older hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hotel was well located and cram. However, the decor was older and well worn. The bathroom, though clean and functional, was drab. Free wi-Fi was a plus. Lack of a pool and outdoor space to relax was a minus. The room had a balcony, but the outlook was not pleasant. Overall, good value but not tremendously appealing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Parking sucked

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Hotel is near shopping areas, which is great. But when you're driving out to explore the island, good luck finding parking in the garage when you get back. The garage is suppose to be for hotel guest only which requires a blue print out paper to be placed at front window. Most cars in the garage didn't have that blue paper. On top of that parking is charged at $25 per night of your stay on top of the already $15 per night charge for hotel hospitality fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Awesome location close to everything!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Onsite laundry and updated gym gear would be nice but coin op laundry 2 mins away and we walked everywhere keeping fit!
Location: Everything in Waikiki beach is minutes walk and shuttles buses galore!
Loved staying here! Free beach towel changeover awesome. Super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Our outgoing flight cancelled and stayed at the Alamoana and that was perhaps nicer but not as comfortable and nowhere near as much fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Aloha. We’re so glad that you loved staying with us at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel. We agree our location within footsteps of all this city has to offer just can’t be beat. Mahalo for your review, we hope to be welcoming you back again one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved the location and value of this hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I loved the location and value of this hotel! Located one block up from the beach on Kuhio Street, which has a grocery store and a laundro-mat, plus free overnight parking on the side streets! It was a really cute area of Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Easy to take the bus go everywhere.
Cons: Every thing ok
Location: very close vietnamese restaurant, good good
Good to stay for vacation, only 5 minute walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Aloha. We’re happy to hear you had a good vacation stay with us at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel and hope that you will return for another in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilo, Hawaii

Close to my conference site at the Moana Surfrider

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: There was no elevator service to the parking level.
Spacious, clean, had balcony, ac worked fine. The bathroom was dated. The Chinese restaurant downstairs was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Aloha. We’re glad you found your accommodations here at the Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel to be spacious and clean and that you thought our China Garden Restaurant was excellent. We do want to let you know that our hotel is equipped with an ADA elevator lift for the stairs for any guest who may need to use it. Should your travels bring you back this way we hope you'll be back for another stay with us.