Ratings based on 4,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covina LA

nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
location is perfect , Hotel staggs are very.friendly,very nice place to spend your vacations, we'll come back next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach and shopping

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and shopping.
Cons: Room being cleaned properly and friendlier staff
Arrived at hotel front desk staff Jeffery was rude never said hello just looked down and said need your credit card and ID, check in was at 3 waited 35 mins because there was only 2 staff checking people in until others arrived. Get to room just to find that toilet was soiled with mold and feces from someone else. The only guest that greeted us was the vallet attendant upon leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: Very good beach location
Very nice hotel, but would have been nice to know ahead of time about the daily parking fee unless I missed that. Great hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beverly hills california

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach but brackfast was not profesenal service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, cA

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and breakfast
Cons: The bathroom in our room was a bit worn out.
Location: We used the hotel as a starting point to explore the island, good location near beach and freeway
Not a fancy hotel but clean and nice, great staff! I was traveling with 2 teenage sons, it was perfect for us. We loved the contental breakfast and the beach directly across the street. Not a romantic get away but perfect for a family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha kelly, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, and premier Waikiki location. It's wonderful to hear that you liked our delicious Breakfast on the Beach! We hope to welcome you and your 2 sons back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Spend your $$$ somewhere else!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Great location - across the street from the ocean and Tiki's grill & bar
Cons: Everything
Location: Zoo, Beach
Worn down hotel, poorly maintained and managed. Infested with the many different insects. On request I can provide you with pictures proving the presence of this pests. Hotel in a desperate need of a total renovation, staff have to learn what is customer service is. Contacted management, but they don't care at all, just brushed me off offering a worthless mahalo coupon. Just a horrible experience! Avoid at any cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha S, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that some aspects of your stay were not to your expectations. We regret that you experienced challenges with your room and that our attempts to make things right with you were unsuccessful. As mentioned in our correspondence, your concerns were shared with the appropriate Management for their review and to prevent any such challenges from reoccurring. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Small

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great staff! Great service! Small room, they don't charge resort fee until the end of the visit, which I did not like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Maribel, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you liked our friendly staff and great service. We are sorry for any confusion regarding our daily amenity fee. This $23.00 provides for Breakfast on the Beach, wifi, unlimited movies and video games, Keurig coffee makers, daily newspaper, fitness center, in-room safe, and local/800 phone calls. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Love the accessibility to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本 山口県

ワイキキビーチが目の前!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
場所も良くワイキキビーチまですぐそこ!! 遊びやすいです。 朝御飯も充実していてわざわざ自分で用意する必要がないので時間を有意義に使えます。 また泊まりたいと思えるホテルでした!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, CA

Posted Mar 22, 2015
VERY busy but overall ok place to stay. Close to beach too
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and had an overall enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back for an even better visit in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator