Ratings based on 3,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great hotel walking distance to many things.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Hotel is walking distance to beaches, restaurants and bus transportation. Liked the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Joe, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review! We are delighted to hear that you found our location to be convenient, and that you enjoyed our delicious Breakfast on the Beach! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but didn't get the room movie reserved

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This is a very nice hotel with a wonderful view but unfortunately as a lone traveller I requested a king size bed and got two Queens instead they said that there was nothing they could do for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Travis, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and beautiful views. We regret that we were not able to accommodate your bedding request. We book rooms based on ocean views, rather than bedding. Although we do everything we can to provide guests with their preferred bedding, during high-occupancy it's not always possible. We are happy that you had an otherwise positive stay, and greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to host you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

GREAT Hotel at the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, video rentals, towel and beach chairs and of course, the view!
Cons: Requests for two fixes made at the start of second day never happened. Blow dryer and standing lamp non-working.
Location: Best section of the beach, restaurants and the zoo is right next door.
My wife, and I, greatly enjoyed and appreciated the package Expedia provided. The Aston Hotel was marvelous from start to finish. Great amenities, the free Breakfast on the Beach was always a great treat to look forward to. Staff was always professional and kind. We plan on going back as soon as possible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Benjamin, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your fantastic review! We are thrilled that you and your wife had a marvelous stay with us. It's great that you enjoyed our amenity package and Breakfast on the Beach! Our friendly staff hopes to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The staff was great and the room was as advertised. Great view in the upper levels; ask for upper levels if possible. It was right on Waikiki beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your fantastic review! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, beautiful views, and convenient location! Our friendly staff hopes to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Anniversary Trip

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the Tiki bar that is part of the hotel on the 3rd floor convenient to get your drink on and crawl back to your room.
Cons: Just the noise level in the room. Could hear the noise from street and of course the people in the hallways in the hallways.
Location: A sushi restaurant across the street at the Marriott was good place. Mac 24/7 restaurant at the Hilton on Kuhio street highly recommend.
First time staying at this hotel and it was a great experience! The staff was great the room was clean and the housekeeping/valet staff were great! My tip for you if you decide to stay here is ask the valet staff where to go to eat around the area. We were told about a couple of places that were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha The Travelers, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our friendly staff! We are glad that you liked our team's suggestions for restaurants, too! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay FL

Reasonable alternative right on Waikiki Beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Good location. Need to figure $23/day resort fee and $27/day parking fee into total cost, but breakfast is included. Bathroom is a little small but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha First timers, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location! Our amenity package provides for Breakfast on the Beach and a variety of other excellent services. These include in-room and poolside Wi-fi, unlimited movies and video games, in-room Keurig coffee makers, daily newspaper, fitness center access, in-room safe, and local/800 phone calls. Thank you for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Cheap and cheerful but in need of some renovation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
A good hotel in a great location. The rooms were a little dated and in need of some love. If you want cheap and close to the beach then this is a great place and offers good entertainment options like free movies and playstation. Quite a small pool but not a big concern as the beach is over the road. All in all I would recommend but dont expect too much for the price you pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Patrick, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your reviw. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, movies, and games! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Expensive for low budget hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing, especially Jon, Jeremy and Geri, they did their best under the circumstances, I'd say they have to appease other visitors.
Cons: The pool was small and sits right in front of the check in, not very private at all, everyone walks through to get to the restaurant. Poorly designed.
Location: Great location, close to Dukes etc
Room not ready at checkin time. Finally get to room and air conditioning didn't work. Toilet began to leak when used, took two hours for maintenance to come and look then another hour to move us to another room. First room had spectacular views of beach, second room had twin beds and looked next door into other balconies. Decided to move hotels, they still charged us for the one night of inconvenience ......
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Jennie, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We regret that your stay with us was not to your expectations. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced at check-in and with your room. We hope that the remainder of your stay in Hawaii was enjoyable, and we would appreciate another opportunity to serve you with the kind of Aloha we are known for. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location was great! If you rent a car, this hotel is only a couple blocks from parking your car on street for free overnight.
Cons: If the room could be a bit more spacious. The bathroom is tight.
Location: Great location! Went to Diamond Head and Waikiki beach.
It was wonderful location. Beach right across from the street. Very convenient! The room was a bit cramped. We had 2 double beds for 4 people & not too much to move around. It would have been better if we had 2 queens instead and a bit more space in the room. The Breakfast buffet was included with this hotel booking so it was wonderful. Save us some $$$ from eating out every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location! It's awesome that you liked our delicious Breakfast on the Beach and had a delightful stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Breakfast was difficult without a table to eat and with the lunch pack
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, We are sorry to hear that you experienced challenges with Breakfast on the Beach. We do have a limited number of tables available poolside, and we are sorry that there weren't any available for your use. Our convenient cooler boxes allow our guests to enjoy their meal poolside with our live entertainment, at the beach, or back up in their rooms. Thank you for your feedback. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator