Ratings based on 3,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wangaratta Vic Australia

Nice Hotel at the quite end of the Waikiki Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pleasant experience, got room upgrade that included a partial ocean view which was more like a half due to being initially given a room that had 2 double beds instead of a king bed as requested. Breakfast concept a great idea but cooler bag given to load up your breakfast too small especially if you want juice,hot drink, cereal, fruit etc. Hard to fit all that in there for a couple let alone if you had children with you. Wifi in room a plus and large in room safe was great. A little dated in some aspects but would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: updated and breakfast
Location: Location was great, across from the beach.
Staff were pleasant, room was ok, position was excellent but breakfast was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Glenn, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, room, and attentive staff. We regret that our Breakfast on the Beach wasn't what you were hoping for. Thank you for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to host you again! Mahalo! Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Glenn, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that our staff was pleasant, that that your room was acceptable! It's our pleasure to provide a comfortable stay in such a convenient Waikiki location! We regret to hear that you didn't enjoy our Breakfast on the Beach. Thank you for your constructive feedback. We would love to welcome you back again! Mahalo! Stephanie Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Habra, CA

Our favorite hotel near the beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location, price, room size and well maintained.
Cons: valet service took forever.
Location: Walk the beach at Waikiki and shop till you drop!
Our room had a great view of Diamond Head and a small view of the beach. Staff here is very helpful and the rooms are nice size and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Jack, Thank you for sharing your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room! Our friendly staff is happy to provide a relaxing, comfortable stay for our guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo! Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Jack, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the view, your room, and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo! Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: View and restaurant
Cons: rooms starting to look worn ( slider balcony door hard to slide)
Location: Excellent location
Nice hotel right on beach. Close to shopping and dining. Hotel restaurant/bar was very nice and fun music. Rooms were quite small but view is amazing both of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and enjoyed the beautiful view! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: overall all good
Good hotel experience overall. Clean and refurbished rooms, althoug small, our view and location was very good overlooking pool and beach. The hotel gave free, simple breakfast each day on the pool deck and free dvd rental as well as newspapers, which basically compensated for the so-called 'resort fee', so that was good. Located at our favourite beach in Waikiki, which is a lot less busy than near Duke statue, and also is the boogie board spot. Definately would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Team-Griswald, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your detailed review of your experience! We are happy to hear tha tyou enjoyed your room, the view, and our convenient location. It's great that you found value in our amenity package! We hope to welcome back to your favorite Waikiki beach soon! Mahalo! Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Team-Griswald, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the view and location of our property. It's great to hear that you found value in our amenity program. It would be our pleasure to host you again when you enjoy your favorite beach in Waikiki! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: At least offer a real breakfast, otherwise, the Burger King next door will continue to provide better value.
Location: The beach with an enclosed swimming area. Scuba diving, bus tours, Pearl Harbor, surfing, hiking.
Very easy access to the beach and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. If I had to complain about anything, the first would be the free breakfast. You know what they say, "if someone gives you something for free, it is worth exactly what you paid for it". Also, the elevators are kind of weird. You can go from the 1st floor to the floor your room is on, but you can't go from the floor your room is on to the first floor. You have to get off at the third floor (where the pool and check-in counter is), then walk down to the other end of the level to catch the escalator down two flights. There is a sign that says "if you have luggage, take the elevator", but after multiple tries, I could not figure out how to get an elevator to go down to the 1st floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our location. We apologize for the aspects of our Breakfast on the Beach that did not meet your expectations, and for the challenges you experienced with the elevators. Once the elevator returns to the 3rd floor, you can take it further down to the parking level. We are sorry for not communicating the system more clearly! We hope to welcome you back again! Mahalo! Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review here on Expedia. We are happy to hear that you liked our location, but regret that you didn't enjoy our Breakfast on the Beach. We are also sorry about the challenges you experienced with the elevator system. Once the elevator has come back to the 3rd floor, you can take it down to the 1st. We are sorry this wasn't clarified for you at check-in! We hope to see you again! Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Rooms extremely small.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a room reserved for 4 people and the room they had for us only had one King size bed. The hotels resolution was to put in two roller beds. Not good at all!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Luis, We regret to hear that you had a less than desirable stay with us. Our room booking is based on the view of the ocean, instead of bedding arrangements. We sincerely apologize that we experienced challenges in ensuring a comfortable stay for you and your party. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach and diamond head view

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We had a very nice room. The pool and chairs were well taken care of. The hotel was right across the street from the beach. All shopping was easily accessible from the hotel. Just a womderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your shining review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pool deck and convenient location! It would be our privelege to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

July of 2014

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Price point of the room and breakfast at the pool area. The location to the beach and the strip.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be remodeled, out dated for the rest of the hotel's appearance.
Location: Hotel is centrally located to restaurants, shopping & the beach.
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Breakfast at the pool was pleasant every morning. The only issue was guests feeding the birds, which were a nuisance during breakfast. Hotel staff were pleasant and staff at the Tiki Grill & Bar were excellent. Bathrooms leave little to be desired (out dated). We will stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Don, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We always appreciate positive and constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear that other guests feeding birds detracted from you breakfast experience with us, and that our bathrooms didn't meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. It's our aim to provide an excellent stay for you, and we look forward to another opportunity in the future! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The Hotel is just across from the Beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: walking distance to and from every where.
Cons: the bed need to be change to actually size.
Location: Everything
The queen bed is not actually the "queen bed"' size. It is a twin size. Only one person can be able to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Kevin, We apologize for the miscommunication, but our hotel does not offer queen beds, our guestrooms either have one king bed or two double beds. Mahalo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Kevin, We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your bed size. We offer our guests full size or king size beds exclusively. It is our goal to provide our guests with an excellent, relaxing stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of confusion with bed sizes. It would be our honor to host you again. Mahalo