Ratings based on 3,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton canada

right on the beach :)

Posted Oct 28, 2014
although hotel is showing it's age, the staff are wonderful and you can't beat the location - we would stay here again in a heartbeat! mahalo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha tom n family, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and wonderful staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice place in front of the beach. Staff are wonderful to us except some of the valet parking crew. Walking distance from the shopping center, nice restaurants and bars, close to Diamond head volcano a lot of friendly people. One thing though, they forgot to post that there are no self parking. You need to pay parking per day plus that resort fee wich is quite expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and had an overall positive experience. We are sorry if our parking wasn't communicated to you properly. We only have valet parking, for $27/day. The amenity package you mentioned is $23/day, and provides for excellent services like Breakfast on the Beach, Wi-fi in the room and poolside, unlimited movies and video games, Keurig coffee makers, daily newspaper, fitness center in-room safe, local/800 phone calls. Thank you for your feedback. We would be honored to host you again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location opposite beach fantastic sea view

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had a fantastic time great bar & restaurant called Tiki's great views of sunset going down behind the ocean & the main strip all it's night lights with the ocean waves crashing & coming onto the beach sands & all this happening on balmy 25/27 deg nights constantly A gorgeous place for couples who are in love & singles looking to have a great time partying or looking for a friend I totally recommend Waikiki to get away to relax & unwind & to leave reality for a while.... Cheers Carlo
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Giancarlo, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, beautiful views, and Tiki's Bar and Grill. It's great that you had a relaxing experience in Waikiki. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
It took 3 requests to have the room sprayed for ants,but otherwise the hotel was good. We have stayed here before and probably will do so again. The staff were wonderful, I was injured during our stay on an excursion and they were very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced with ants, but are pleased that we were able to resolve the situation. We greatly appreciate our returning guests. Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful staff. It's our pleasure to make sure our guests have a terrific stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff that I interacted with were very personable and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: You have the entire Waikiki shopping district at your disposal. If you are a beach goer this is a great location for you.
The location of this hotel is excellent for going to the beach. It is right across the street from the famous Waikiki Beach. Between the amenities fee and the valet parking fee, that is an extra $50 a day. The room was okay, but the furniture lacked. The furniture was visibly worn and in need of touch up or replacement. There was a table with two Asian style stools, not chairs that were not comfortable nor would they have been safe for an elderly person. The bathroom had a tile floor that could have used an acid wash. The grout was disgusting. I found a hair in the bed, which I would attribute to housekeeping staff. I know not going to kill you, but it is definitely a detractor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Nick, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location, but are sorry about the aspects of your room that were not to your expectations. We regret that we didn't have an opportunity to correct these challenges or to issue you a room move. We would appreciate another opportunity to host you again with the kind of excellence and Aloha we are known for. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My girlfriend n I had a blast there. So much to see in Waikiki and so much friendly people. I definitely recommend getting the beach front room because that view is amazing. Gooo !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Calvin, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your great 5-star review! We are glad that you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable stay with us. It's wonderful to hear you liked the amazing views of the ocean. We would be thrilled to welcome you back again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

No thanks for the Expedia upgrade.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the resturants were good.
If this is an expedia recommended hotel I will not stay in another! we were given an upgrade to an ocean view room. Yes, you could see the ocean but it was next to the elevator bank and could hear the elevators all night! of course the were fully booked and couldn't move. I also asked for an half day extension our last day which I was willignly to pay for and was refused. Even when I called reservations and was told rooms were available. The rooms was not in a good shape. the bathroom needed alot of attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Very good hotel, close to the beach, and nice bar too!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and Tiki's Bar and Grill! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent. Overall a friendly and accommodating staff. Well maintained.
Cons: Maybe a little better communication about hidden fees and faster response to hotel guests requests.
Location: The location is excellent. Across the street from Waikiki Beach. Around the corner from the Honolulu Zoo, The Aquarium and Diamond Head State Park.
Overall a nice hotel. Location is excellent. Liked the breakfast option. Room size was a little small but functional. We were unaware of the additional service charges so that was a little disappointing. Also there were a couple of times we'd asked for room service and go out only to return to a room that had not been serviced yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha dee, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had an overall nice experience and that you enjoyed Breakfast on the Beach. We are sorry that you were not properly informed of our daily amenity fee and that there were challenges with the servicing of your room. This is not indicative of the kind of service we are known for, and we apologize for falling short of our standard of excellence with you. Thank you for your feedback. We would be honored to have another opportunity to host you again. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Arizona

Hawaii Trip 2014

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Cons: Pretty happy with everything
Location: Very close to the zoo and easy walking distance to the rest of Waikiki Beach
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room had a beautiful view of Waikiki Beach. The best part was having breakfast on the beach via their breakfast bar and rentals of towels and chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Lee, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit! It's fantastic that you liked the beautiful ocean views and Breakfast on the Beach! We would be delighted to welcome you back for your next trip to Hawaii! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator