Ratings based on 4,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Over Priced

Posted Feb 27, 2015
If the place would have been in working order, it would have been worth the price. The place is in a great locations, but the pool was waterless, and the elevators rarely worked. We stayed on the 16th floor, so it was quite inconvenient when they were down. The rooms were also very, very small. The bar area was nice, and the people were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Too Busy for good stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
There was confusion about our reservation after a 20 minute wait to check in. The breakfast was awful! There was a lot of congestion as well as construction. Lastly, I got locked in their restroom by the front desk for 20 minutes until maintenance could pry the lock open. No one apologized or offered anything for the inconvenience. It was fortunate I had my cell phone with me as the other pregnant lady that was locked in did not have one with her. Overall..... wouldn't stay there again. I can get this type of hotel at a fraction of the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Would have been nicer if hotel not undergoing extensive renovations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool/ lounge area under construction

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: the location is great. the continental breakfast was nice, but I thought the $23 / day resort fee was a bit much for what it was.
Cons: they should disclose any construction on their website.
I thought overall the room was nice, but I was disappointed that the pool area was closed due to construction while I was there, and I did not see that disclosed on the website. Plus I didn't enjoy waking up to the sound of construction below my window. Overall, I thought that the cost should have been a little bit less than it was due to the construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, free ear plugs, Wolfgang Express on bottom floor, magnifying mirror.
Cons: Noise reduction walls and windows, update bathroom
Location: Beach, zoo, park.
Negatives: So noisy from construction had to move rooms. However the walls were not insulated and neighbors kept us awake and woke us up 6:30 am every morning in new room. When I was booking this hotel they did not mention any construction at all. We could not swim, could not eat our cold breakfast in a breakfast room ...no tables or chairs.. Had to carry our cold food to our room or outside, had to wait forever for elevators, had to wait for our car at least 20 minutes and pay $27 a day to park. Mold in bathroom and cracked tile floor. Noisy street...trolleys, buses, trucks all turn on this corner. Had to have sliding door fixed... Also room key changed twice but still didn't work well. Charged us $24 a day for safe (we didn't use) fitness room ...(3 treadmills, weights, pulling machine,) and cold breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

I like the location across the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I had good experiences while I was staying in this hotel. Also the location is so great. Many things to do and beautiful beach across the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old , overtax, breakfast a disaster not enoght aco

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: the view
parking needs more service attendence, overwhelming experience...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great but.....

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: too many to list paint and an overhaul of managment and the rooms would be a good start
Location: good location by the beach
This is clearly a hotel that has seen better days. they nickel & dime you to death. you are forced to use their parking service and they lag far behind when getting your car to you. NOT worth 27 dollars a day extra. They give you 2 pods of coffee for the Kurig in the room and if you ask for more they charge you. they charge for the in room safe to be in use. you have to call for a code. This hotel and the management need a serious update on service. I would have stayed elsewhere had I known all the hidden charges they add on after the fact. Its a 3 star hotel with 2 star service. lots of construction happening onsite. and not a peep about it in their advertising. Expedia should be warned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

überteuertes Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: äußere Ansicht
Cons: Zimmer renovieren, Frühstücks -angebot -platzierung,... eigentlich alles
Location: Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach, Shopping
sehr reduziertes Buffet in einem "Abstellraum", kein Platz zum Frühstücken statt dessen "Kühlbox" zum Mitnehmen der abgepackten Speisen, abgewohnte Zimmerausstattung insbesondere im Bad, schlecht einstellbare Klimaanlage (Ausstellen war gar nicht möglich), Rezeption vor einem Vorhang und personell zu gering besetzt, Infomaterial nur in Japanisch verfügbar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

2015 Waikiki Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach, shopping, and especially the shuttles they had available to where ever we needed to go!!
Cons: Have the room checked out and ready. The AC should have been noticed before we arrived and the rooms should be sprayed if there is a problem.
Location: There is a wave break wall right across the street so easy swimming for kids is available right across the street. The Zoo is next door to the hotel.
The first room we booked had bugs in the bathroom, was right above the parties, and the air conditioning was not working. We couldn't open the windows for fresh air because it was too loud outside. The next day, the air was fixed and they moved us to another room. They said they were going to have someone come spray the bathroom, but when we left that night for another room, there were bugs still everywhere. The staff was very accommodating to move us to another room (with an upgrade to what they call "full ocean view") when they had one available. The next room was clean but it was smaller that the original corner room we had. We finished our stay in this room and had no complaints. The housekeeping was very friendly and willing to work with what ever we had going on. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.