Ratings based on 4,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia

Excellent location and breakfast entertainment

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We stayed for 10 days and had great weather everyday. .Lots to do with great food and shopping..highly recommend renting a car and driving around the island especially the north shore beaches which were absolutely stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Large, comfy beds. Location is prime!
Cons: Bathrooms need some serious TLC
This hotel is a great location directly across from waikki beach. Love the room but bathrooms could stand to be redone. Bathroom looked dirty, specifically the floor and shower. Just very outdated. Aside from that I was so happy with my room I was worried about being so close to the pool but didn't hear any pool noise. Loved the continental breakfast I thought it was nice. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect right across the beach.
Cons: Room was too small and the bathroom needed upgrading
Location: Plenty of restaurant around and the beach is right there.
The hotel is right across from the beach. They offer free breakfast. They charge for parking around $27 and also another fee for the resort fee which means that you are paying around $60 every day on top of what you paid for your room. The bathroom needs upgrading and the room is too small. There were three of us in the room and we kept bumping into one another. The location is perfect. Right in front of the ocean. There were plenty of good restaurants around. There is also a free show on the beach on Thursdays and Saturdays. The staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room confusion first night taken care of and upgraded to a better room. Right across the street from beach, and the trolley stops right in front of the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotel was descent. Close to the beach. Room was comfortable, a/c worked great! Could use some upgrading to the bathroom (exhaust fan, cleaner shower, paint). Cleaning staff very friendly. Check-in slow. Breakfast Ok, but yes, line is long and you better enjoy bread (there is fruit daily as well though). Gets old after a couple days. There are some restaurants within walking distance, but bring plenty of money. Hotel is close to the zoo and the shuttles for most excursions pick up right outside the hotel. Public bus is right around the corner as well as a convenience store (with reasonable prices).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

ワイキキ、メイン通り、バス停にも近くて便利

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: ワイキキ、メイン通り、バス停にも近くて便利、ツアーデスクも親切。
Cons: 朝食がついていたが、価格のわりに充実していなかった。 部屋はエアコンが効きすぎていて明け方は寒かった。 朝のエレベーターの待ち時間
Location: 動物園に近くバス停もあり便利 エスニック料理のレストランが並ぶカパフル通りにも徒歩で行ける。
チェックイン、アウトはそれほど混んでいなく不便は感じなかった。 ツアーデスクは親切で簡単に予約やバスのチケットも買えることができ、助かった。 ジムの設備はしれていて利用しなかった。 帰りはホテルに手配してもらったシャトルバスを利用したが、同乗した他の客より高額でドライバーに結果的にぼられて不愉快だった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf ca

dissapppointedd

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing, the rooms need maintenance and the pool is awful.
Cons: Rooms, pool and a hot breakfast.
Location: Across the beach, close to a few good restaurants.
The room we obtained was a joke, we paid an extra fee to upgrade to view the ocean, the room was much smaller and it was not maintained at all. The fee was not aw worth the view or smaller room. I would never return or recommend this hotel to anyone. I have pictures of all the open items, moldy bathroom and stained walls. The room was also not set up for people with disabilities, there was not chair in the roo. To sit on and the bed waSs so high, it was difficult to climb into each night. The staff was the only good part of this hotel, they were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not good and the Internet never worked, yet they charged us for these item,s in the resort fee. We only ate breakfast once and never again. I was looking forward to my stay at this hotel, but was so disappointed !.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha mario, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you experienced some challenges with your room . Our friendly team is happy to be of assistance with anything our guests may need. We regret that Breakfast on the Beach wasn't to your expectations, and that there were issues with your wi-fi. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would appreciate another opportunity to host you with the kind of excellence and Aloha we are known for. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane - Australia

Nice hotel, close to facilities and beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Beach is across the road. Great shops in walking distance. Honolulu zoo across the road. Aquarium 10 minutes walk. Great and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Gary, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and our friendly team. It would be our pleasure to host you again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The only thing good about it was, it was right across from the beach. Hotel is in very poor condition. Needs major renovation, tile floors and painting falling off. Black out curtain with holes and smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, but regret that you experienced some challenges with your room. Our team is happy to be of assistance with any issues our guests may encounter. Your comments have been shared with our Executive Housekeeper for her review. We hope to see you again for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel is very over priced for its standard

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is very old and dated. No chance of getting near the pool as it is quite a small area. Totally forget about breakfast as there is never any seats available to seat and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha leanne, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that some aspects of your stay were not to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to host you for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator