Ratings based on 4,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, beds were comfortable, spacious.
Cons: Eggs should be free
Location: Great location. Zoo next door, not far from aquarium, surf lessons, little shops, a lot of different places to eat.
It was nice being so close to the beach, a lot of places to eat nearby, a little cove area for little kids to play in, perfect for my 5 year old. I liked the breakfast buffet. The eggs should be included. Nice and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Tina, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you and your 5 year old enjoyed our convenient location! It's great that you had a nice, relaxing stay! We hope to welcome you back for another awesome visit! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Good location but dated

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent location, rooms seemed dated and you get very little from the resort fee, recommend Tiki's for food and drink, especially the happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our excellent location. It's disappointing that our amenity program wasn't to your expectations. Many guests enjoy this, as it provides for our Breakfast on the Beach, wi-fi, unlimited movies and video games, Keurig coffee makers, daily newspaper, fitness center, in-room safe, and local/800 phone calls. We are sorry if there were an challenges with your room, and hope that our Housekeeping and Engineering Teams were contacted to be of assistance. It's wonderful that you liked Tiki's! We hope to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C. Canada.

Great Location And Reasonable Price.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel and was very satisfied staying here.
Cons: The rooms could be updated, however they were very comfortable for our stay.
Location: Beaches,shopping, restaurants, convenient stores, bus stops,tour busses and trolly tours stops right out front of hotel. Hotel is in a great location.
The hotel staff were very friendly. Quick check in upon arrival. The hotel has in room wifi, free movie rentals, good TV, Keurig Coffee machine with two pods daily. Beach towels, beach mats and chairs are provided to use every day at any beach you choose to take them to. There are a ton of restaurants, coffee shops and stores all within a few blocks of the hotel.The continental breakfast provided every morning was fantastic. Oats, fruit, yogurt, cereal, lots of different pastries, juice milk and coffee certainly made the start to every day convenient. I will be staying here again for sure in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Jake, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your awesome 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant check-in experience, and that you enjoyed our convenient amenities. We're glad you liked our delicious Breakfast on the beach and our premier Waikiki location, too! Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff! We are excited to welcome you back for another excellent visit! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idstein

Zu teuer für das Gebotene

Posted Apr 12, 2015
* Das Zimmer war nur alle zwei Tage gemacht * Das Frühstück ist unterirdisch schlecht organisiert und zudem schlecht gewählt. Die Abfertigung auf der Terasse ist wenig attraktiv. Es gibt nur eine Handvoll Tische.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our vacations in that nice hotel and beautiful beaches, thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your awesome 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great that you liked our premier Waikiki location. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back for another spectacular stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

That was below than our expectation

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Room was clem,
Internet and breakfast is included in your resort fee, but you will get very very bouncing low speed internet ( I used my own cellular internet ) and very poor quality breakfast, some kind of bread with melon, cereal, milk and coffee, literally thats very frustrating breakfast for vacation. $23 for valet parking, that was good service, staffs are very nice and respectful, beach is not too bad, Finally, if you want to enjoy your vacation and you can spend more, I highly recommend to go to Hilton village waikiki
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that some aspects of breakfast were not to your expectations, and that you experienced challenges with our wi-fi. Our Engineering Team is happy to be of assistance with any such issues. To clarify, our daily amenity fee is $23 and our daily valet fee is $27. We hope to welcome you back for a flawless stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice ocean view

Posted Apr 10, 2015
payed for late check out and house keeping staff was literally kicking me out. She was not aware :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for the challenges you experienced with your late check out. It's great that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean view, but we regret that the miscommunication with our Housekeeping Team detracted from the end of your visit. Your comments have been shared with our Executive Housekeeper to prevent this challenge from reoccurring. We are pleased that you had an overall pleasant stay, and hope to welcome you back for a flawless experience in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waikiki beach

Great Hotel right in the heart of Waikiki a Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I decided to go to Waikiki beach with my boyfriend for a birthday trip and stayed at the Aston Hotel. It was a wonderful experience. We will definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your awesome 5-star review! We are thrilled that you and your boyfriend had an enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Okay hotel. Need renovation for the bathroom

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Toilet handle hard to press down to flush the toilet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced with the bathroom, and hope that you brought them to our team's attention so that we might be of assistance. We hope to welcome you back for a flawless stay in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Location, location, location...

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location was good and it was relatively easy to find. Reasonably priced and right across from the beach. Room was much smaller than expected and the bathroom definitely needs some love and updating. Hotel staff was relatively friendly. Elevator system is a little bit complicated. Good bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Kelly, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed or premier Waikiki location. We are sorry that some aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations, but are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator