Ratings based on 3,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Breakfast was difficult without a table to eat and with the lunch pack
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, friendliness of staff and the ocean view.
Cons: Mattresses and pillows, size of room for a family of 4, a new shower curtain which does not smell.
Location: Location is great. It is right across the street from the beach. Close to all modes of transportation. Close to shopping and other restaurants.
The hotel is right across the street from the Waikiki Beach, close to all transportation, close to other restaurants and close to shopping. The hotel offers daily breakfast, which is a large savings for families. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall, our stay, (family of 4), was very good. The hotel is older, but well taken care of. The deluxe room with two double beds is a little cramped for a family of 4. The pillows and the mattresses are a bit old and in need of replacement. The bathroom, which cleaned daily by the staff, had a bad smell of mold coming from the shower curtain. We had to ask for towels and face cloths 4 days out of the 10 days because there was not enough clean ones left by staff for each of us. Rates are reasonable. They offer free videos for their patrons, unfortunately, the player did not work. Be prepared to pay an extra Amenity fee for each day you stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Its a great hotel with great rooms and great staff. We had a awesome vacation and would always come back. The breakfast is a little weird, because you are just allowed to go once to the buffet, but it's good food and the hotel gives you a bag, so you can carry all the stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Nina, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly staff! It's great that you liked the cooler bag from our delicious Breakfast on the Beach. We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome vacation, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Needs to be updated
This hotel is right across from the beach so as far as location goes you can't get better than that. Overall it's a good hotel but a little run down. The staff is super nice and you do get free breakfast everyday which was nice. If you are looking for a new or renovated hotel this wouldn't be it but it's great for the price and location. Also live music at the bar next to pool everyday so it could be loud but we didn't mind the noise. FYI the bar has great Mai tai
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location, friendly staff, and delicious Breakfast on the Beach. It's great that you liked Tiki's Bar and Grill, too! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Across the beach
Cons: Bathroom flooring and wall is old and dirty
Poolside was has nice view to ocean. It's ok hotel, but bathroom, rooms and hall need to be updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of the ocean. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very close to beach!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: beach is really near, restaurants, shops and in the heart of the town/city. there was always something to do!
Aston has many nice things to offer. I liked the idea of BOB lunch baggie. however, I think there should maybe have supervisors watching how children stuffed these bags until it exploded...also they were coughing all over the fruits and pastries. otherwise it was a good stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

First time in Hawaii

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We were in Hawii for a wedding. We called the hotel ahead of time to request a room on the same floor as the bridal party. When we checked in we were upgraded to ocean view, which was nice! Only negative of the hotel... Bathrooms were old and could use sone renovation, bathroom looked dirty even after daily housekeeping. The room itself was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Song, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that we were able to uprgade you to an ocean view room! It's our goal to provide a relaxing, clean, comfortable stay for all of our valued guests. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stay at this hotel every time we go to Oahu. The location is great and works very well for families with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your great review! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our convenient Waikiki location. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My stay was good lots of walking to shopping? Too many people hard to walk on streets in august
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha George, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. Waikiki is an exciting destination for people from all over the globe, and the hustle and bustle is part of its unique charm. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay, and would love to welcome you back! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beach front

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location, good atmosphere , beach front just a hop skip and jump away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and awesome atmosphere! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator