Ratings based on 3,421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent hotel, beachfront

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Checking in was quick and simple. Room was very clean and had was upgraded to Oceanview. Daily resort fee included wifi in room, continental breakfast, renting movies and video games. We had an amazing stay overall :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Close to the beach, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The included breakfast, Wi-Fi, gym access, and free DVD rental was a great perk. Location wise, the hotel was great, and made every destination in Waikiki very accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Love the view I am am sarced of heights but pus

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Fun I like wolfgang Puck
Cons: Heat the poll coldddd and no jucuzzi and sauna
Location: XXXX excellent did not have ot put up hiking a lot love it.
excellent like Bkst.Enjpyed launching out to events from the hotel and marriot Hotel close by. Buss clus by Airport shuttle super
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom millbrae

thank goodness for rewards

Posted Nov 24, 2014
we were upgraded to a 23rd floor select room facing west...a fantastic view of waikiki! I can imagine that the side facing east towards diamond head would be pretty awesome too. two things that could be mentioned about the room...the bed felt old and very uncomfortable, and the bathroom needs to be redone. tiki's downstairs is a great hangout for drinks and live music. the free breakfast by the pool or by the beach is great! Resort fees for this hotel is lower than others...but parking fees for my rental plus resort fees...it added another $300+ to our trip! not cool. maybe an addition to the "plus" program could be to look into "comping" these? overall...the Aston is great for its location and the service was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Kerstin, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade and beautiful view from your room! We are sorry about the aspects of your room and valet that were not to your expectations, and appreciate your constructive feedback. Had these challenges been brought to your attention, we would have been happy to remedy them. It's great that you liked Tiki's, Breakfast on the Beach, convenient location, and excellent service! We are delighted that you had an overall positive stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Nice and close to the beach but....

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The breakfast 'concept' was very disappointing. You're told you can enjoy breakfast on the beach by using the cooler bag in your room. Once we discovered breakfast we realised the real reason for this - there is nowhere else to sit except on the pool loungers. The breakfast selection consists of unhealthy sugary foods (cakes, biscuits, dougnuts etc) Fruit is available if you like melon and coffee is flowing if you're a fan of bad coffee. Having to pay extra for eggs and only allowed to visit breakfast area once (not that we wanted more) made the whole thing a joke. Especially after paying the hotel 'service fees' o r whatever they're called. The Fitness Room was also very sad but luckily the surfing, hiking and beauty of Hawaii meant we didn't gain too many extra kilos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Danny, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear that Breakfast on the Beach was not to your expectations. Many of our guests enjoy our wide variety of fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, local pastries, miso soup, juices, and coffees. For a nominal fee, we also offer hardboiled eggs, made-to-order waffles, and omelets. We also regret that our fitness center was not your liking. It sounds like you enjoyed surfing and hiking, and had an overall enjoyable experience on Oahu. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your Hawaii adventure, and for your constructive feedback. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water, bathroom had no ventilation,

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The restroom needed more ventilation after taking a shower. The beds and sm frige need updating. The location was great and so was the restaurant TIki's. Hotel is across the street from the beach was nice too. continental breakfast was nice to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha mom, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. Thanks for your constructive feedback about our rooms, as we appreciate any opportunity to better our guests' experience. Your comments have been shared with our Chief Engineer for his immediate attention. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, Tiki's, and Breakfast on the Beach! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ak

Nice hotel clos to the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Nice breakfast close to beach, accommodations were good. Valet parking a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha kerry, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you liked Breakfast on the Beach, your comfortable room, and our convenient Valet services. We would be thrilled to welcome you back again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Loved the breakfast, had breakfast near the pool area overlooking the beach. Room was a bit tight and stained bathroom floor. Will probably stay there again since we love how close the hotel is to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Pierson, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you loved Breakfast on the Beach and our premier Waikiki location! We are sorry about the challenges you experienced with your room, and would a recommend you try one of our larger rooms for your next stay to better accommodate your needs. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Breathtaking view of beach and super close!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Marcee, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your great 5-star review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and breathtaking views of the ocean! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Awesome!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The security, the friendly staff, the location..........
Location: Wonderful shopping and eateries within walking distance.
My experience here at the Aston Waikiki Beach hotel was outstanding! The hotel staff was beyond accommodating! Each and every front desk member was so nice, patient, and helpful. Geri welcomed us the day we arrived, and wished us Aloha on the day we left. She was very very helpful and pleasant. The housekeeping staff was always very nice, and did a great job. The elevator system was genius......and provided excellent security. Unless you have an issued room key, you cannot access the elevators and we LOVED that. An in room safe is also provided, which gave us great peace of mind. All the major tour busses pick up at this hotel, and the trolley (local public transportation) picks up there too. One of the best things about this hotel is that it is literally right across the street from Waikiki beach, which could not be more convenient. We saw other folks staying in other hotels walking blocks to get to the beach.......WE walked out of our hotel, crossed the street and were right there. They also serve free breakfast every day............a good assortment of pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juices and coffee. You can even take your breakfast back to your room or across the street to the beach. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS HOTEL! I highly recommend it! It was our 25th wedding anniversary, and I'm so glad we spent it here!