Ratings based on 3,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Across the beach
Cons: Bathroom flooring and wall is old and dirty
Poolside was has nice view to ocean. It's ok hotel, but bathroom, rooms and hall need to be updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of the ocean. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very close to beach!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: beach is really near, restaurants, shops and in the heart of the town/city. there was always something to do!
Aston has many nice things to offer. I liked the idea of BOB lunch baggie. however, I think there should maybe have supervisors watching how children stuffed these bags until it exploded...also they were coughing all over the fruits and pastries. otherwise it was a good stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

First time in Hawaii

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We were in Hawii for a wedding. We called the hotel ahead of time to request a room on the same floor as the bridal party. When we checked in we were upgraded to ocean view, which was nice! Only negative of the hotel... Bathrooms were old and could use sone renovation, bathroom looked dirty even after daily housekeeping. The room itself was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Song, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that we were able to uprgade you to an ocean view room! It's our goal to provide a relaxing, clean, comfortable stay for all of our valued guests. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stay at this hotel every time we go to Oahu. The location is great and works very well for families with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your great review! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our convenient Waikiki location. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My stay was good lots of walking to shopping? Too many people hard to walk on streets in august
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha George, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. Waikiki is an exciting destination for people from all over the globe, and the hustle and bustle is part of its unique charm. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay, and would love to welcome you back! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beach front

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location, good atmosphere , beach front just a hop skip and jump away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and awesome atmosphere! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It has it's own restaurant, bar, gift shop and other small food franchises!
This hotel is the last hotel on the Waikiki strip and it is beautiful! From your hotel view you can see the beach and some land. The room itself was amazing! I was upgraded to a hotel suite and I loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Laura, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review here on Expedia. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable, relaxing rooms. It's great that we were able to issue you an upgrade! We would love to welcome you back again! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I enjoyed being there, the location of the hotel is good, I did not like the pool it is too small for that size of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It's wonderful that you liked our premier Waikiki location. We are sorry about the aspects of the pool that did not meet your expectations, but are happy that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back again! Mahalo! Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Close to the beach, dated and noisy.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Rooms are really small and dated. There was entertainment (music) at the pool area until late at night and then again early in the morning. So if your room overlooks the pool, be ready for noise. Positives are location across the street from the beach and good price. Staff was always polite. Hotel is at the north end of Waikiki beach with lots of t shirt shops, McDonald's etc. The other end of the beach has much nicer but more expensive hotels and better shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Gary, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. We would be honored to host you again. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Across from the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: close to beach. nice to be able to rent a DVD if it rained. Good view of ocean from room 1123. live bands performed at Tiki's
Cons: update bathrooms, change breakfast options
Location: across the street from the beach with nothing blocking your view. high end shopping in walking distance. shuttle stop directly in front of hotel
morning breakfast was pastries, fruit, yogurt and juices.would have been nice to have some protein included. You were able to buy eggs if desired. pool small but clean. hotel staff very friendly. Ate at tiki restaurant down stairs food was good and they have good hours of operation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Maddie, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review here on Expedia. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and Tiki's. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Mahalo! Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator