Ratings based on 3,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside,Ca

Steps away from the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I had an awesome stay at the Aston, we were literally steps away from the beach! The staff was so friendly and very helpful..the room was clean and when we called to ask for something they brought it to us immediately!! I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aston Waikiki

Posted Apr 16, 2014
As for the bathroom, there was an extremely sour smell, mold, and dust in the vent. After each shower, water would drip from the ceiling. The room size was very small. The pictures on line were very amped up. The staff were just ok. I'd ask questions about specific services from the hotel, and got different answers from members at hotel staff. There were a few bonus..view, bar and restaurant were great. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from St. Paul, MN

Great hotel close to the beach!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I had a wonderful stay here and will come back next time I'm in Oahu! The room was well kept, clean and quiet. Easy access to shopping and activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Aston Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location, the Staff, the ground location of dining areas, eateries, etc.
Cons: Explain the daily fee added to the daily rent; is this for the cleaning staff?
Location: the zoo and the water museum. The area of nightly concerts is a short walk .
We've stayed here 4 consequtive years, 10 nights each time. Our daughter and two grandchildren have joined us for the last 5 nights. The desk is always able and willing to try and get our rooms on the same floor. The location of The Aston can't be beat for our time; the beach is right across the street at the area of the reef barrier which makes for a comfortable swim. If waves are wanted, move to the right or left beach areas; no problem. The security staff is helpful, the entertainers at the free breakfast, nobody would want to miss since there is a great singer and lovely hula dancer to entertain you while you gather around the pool. What a way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from Calgary

4 th time staying here.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Absolute best location, really great beds.
Cons: The deck around the pool could use a new paint job. I never use the pool though so didn't really mind; beach is 50'feet away.
Location: 50 feet from the beach, walking distance from everything. Wolfgang Puck express on ground floor of hotel is awesome.
Perfect location, great staff, and really comfortable beds. Love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid north coast nsw

Good position

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Stayed b4. Hasnt changed since 4 years ago. breakfast menu still the same lol. whilst singing every morning is nice it is an early wake up call every day. wi fi difficult. rooms very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Nice Hotel Very Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
It was a very convenient hotel just opposite to Beach.Good for families with Kids. We had a Ocean front select room which had the best views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lili from Oregon

Nice location.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We stayed here for 5 days, and it was a good experience we had. I loved the view from our hotel, and it is easy to access to the beach. In the front of entrance, they have a stop for trolley, tour shuttles, so it is easy for you to book a tour, you don't have to go anywhere to wait for shuttles. They give a free lunch bag in a room, so you can get free breakfast in the morning. If you are asian , you will love the breakfast they provide. They have bakery, yogurt, muffins, rice noodle, tofu soup, rice, juices, and fruits ( pineapple, watermelon, grape, papaya, honeydew, cantaloupe). The bed is really comfortable, the staffs are friendly. I have trouble with my safety box, and I called the service. They came and fixed it right away. However, I would give them 4 stars because we didn't have an iron in our room. I called them in the morning, and we came back our room around 4ish, it was not there. I have to call them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My room (along with the room of the couple traveling with me) did not look anything like the photos provided online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We had a wonderful welcome and great service throughout our stay.