Ratings based on 4,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach, friendly staff, nice views from our balcony (ocean and mountain).
Cons: A little more breakfast item variety. (The same choices are offerred every day)
Loved the "breakfast on the beach" bag idea. Staff was very pleasant. Excursions picked up from hotel which was very helpful with no car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Breakfast on the Beach and our convenient location. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly team! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellent location to beach, friendly staff, but t

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Excellent location, room needs chairs, missing the comfortable chair, and housekeeping never cleaned floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Denise, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location, but regret that some aspects of your room were not to your expectations. Thank you for your comments about our friendly team. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be honored to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Right across from the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Besides what I wrote above, location, price, rooms are very nice, free beach towels....... too many things. Great coffee.
Location: Location is great, close from everything and a very short walk to the beach, lots of restaurants close by.
I booked this hotel based on reviews from expedia and location. The room was big and very clean, bed, very comfortable. Nice balcony with chairs. The staff was beyond nice. Free internet, free breakfast. There is a restaurant /bar on the third floor mostly open so you can enjoy the weather and look at the ocean while you have a delicious meal, very nice food. I had a little problem about late checking out so I wrote an email to the manager the night before not expecting an answer and I was very surprised that early in the morning, not even 10 hours later, the manager call me on the phone to fix my problem, even though it was my fault. Very nice and professional,I was very happy with his personal attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Cacho, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your awesome 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and lanais. It's great that you liked our wi-fi and delicious Breakfast on the Beach. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. We're glad that the challenge with your late check out was corrected for you. It's our pleasure to provide our guests with relaxing, memorable experiences. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

What was good and what could be improved at Ashton

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Maintenance response to fix any problem was 5 mts. Great response from the front desk and the maintenance staff.
Cons: The room cleaning service should wipe down the chair and table on the balcony due to birds being around all day. Room cleaning service.
Location: Pearl Harbour, Diamond Head, Island tour, Zoo, beach and lots or restaurants nearby. great location and proximity to beach. Shopping centres nearby
Overall the stay was good. I am satisfied with the service and response from hotel staff. The day I arrived the fridge was full of water and a towel shoved in. A call and 5 mts later all was resolved so that I could store my medication safely. The TV remote needed new batteries. One call 5 mts later it was taken care of. Maintenance response is fast and fantastic. The breakfast could be improved with boiled eggs, some sausages and bacon if possible. Overall I am very pleased with my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha John, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced with your room, but are glad that our team corrected them quickly for you. Thank you for your suggestions about our breakfast selection, and for your high recommendation of our property. We hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York,NY

Nice hotel, breakfast to go!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Aston isn't a luxury resort, but everything is cute, clean, and has an island vibe to it. The rooms are on a smaller side, but the views are gorgeous. Even the partial beach views. Staff is very attentive and genuenly friendly. The $23 a day resort fee includes breakfast and wi-fi in the room. For breakfast you get a cooler, so you fill it up and you can eat some right there by the pool and take the rest with you to the beach or wherever you're going. There is also a Hawaian signer and dancer that entertain during breakfast. Beautiful performance. Parking is expensive ($27 valet) but in Hawaii by law street parking is free. So just drive a bit past the hotel and park on Monsarrat avenue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Elmie, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our decor, clean rooms, beautiful views, and delicious Breakfast on the Beach. Thank you for your kind words about our attentive, friendly team. Our daily amenity fee also provides for unlimited movies and video games, Keurig coffee makers, daily newspaper, fitness center, in-room safe, and local/800 phone calls. It's great that you liked our live entertainment at breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Aston Waikiki Beach - A good holiday hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: A big hotel but still had something of the personal touch - staff were prepared to 'help' and friendly.
Cons: Nothing specifically.
Location: Across the road from the beach and all of it's activities things to do - number of tour companies - including Expedia - have desks at the hotel.
A good hotel opposite the beach. Bell Captain very helpful. Honolulu traffic is heavy so leave plenty of time to get to the airport. Shuttle buses are plentiful and a reasonable cost. View from the room was 'partial sea view' but we felt acceptable. Reception staff friendly and helpful and look out for the free cool bag in the room - you can fill this with 'goodies' from the buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Bob, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly, helpful staff. It's great that you enjoyed our Breakfast on the Beach and convenient cooler bags. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Excellent location!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Love the location... It was close to everything... Great staffs... Anything wrong we asked they fixed it right away. I would recommend this hotel to everyone because of the price and the location. Our family had an awesome 5 days in Hawaii. Don't expect a 5 stars hotel and pay for a 3 1/2 stars. Plus your in Hawaii... Why waste a whole day sitting in your room when the beach is right across the street and everything is along the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Kim N, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your awesome 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you loved our premier Waikiki location and enjoyed our friendly team! It's great that you and your family had a great visit to Hawaii. We hope to welcome you back for another excellent stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful view, centralized location, wonderful beach, awesome staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your awesome 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful views, convenient location, and friendly team! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA state

Can't imagine staying anywhere else!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I loved everything about this hotel. From the location & view to the staff & amenities. Highly recommend the rooms with full balcony & full view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Ace, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your great 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you loved everything about our property. It's great that our location was convenient for your needs, that you liked our awesome amenities, and our friendly team. Thank you for your high recommendation of our property. We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful experience! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Good hotel. Reasonable priced. Right across the street from the ocean. Hotel is worn and needs a good paint job and minor repairs. But the rooms were clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our premier Waikiki location and helpful, friendly team. We hope to welcome you back for a flawless stay in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator