Ratings based on 3,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beach front

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location, good atmosphere , beach front just a hop skip and jump away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and awesome atmosphere! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It has it's own restaurant, bar, gift shop and other small food franchises!
This hotel is the last hotel on the Waikiki strip and it is beautiful! From your hotel view you can see the beach and some land. The room itself was amazing! I was upgraded to a hotel suite and I loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Laura, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review here on Expedia. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable, relaxing rooms. It's great that we were able to issue you an upgrade! We would love to welcome you back again! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I enjoyed being there, the location of the hotel is good, I did not like the pool it is too small for that size of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It's wonderful that you liked our premier Waikiki location. We are sorry about the aspects of the pool that did not meet your expectations, but are happy that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back again! Mahalo! Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Close to the beach, dated and noisy.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Rooms are really small and dated. There was entertainment (music) at the pool area until late at night and then again early in the morning. So if your room overlooks the pool, be ready for noise. Positives are location across the street from the beach and good price. Staff was always polite. Hotel is at the north end of Waikiki beach with lots of t shirt shops, McDonald's etc. The other end of the beach has much nicer but more expensive hotels and better shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Gary, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. We would be honored to host you again. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Across from the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: close to beach. nice to be able to rent a DVD if it rained. Good view of ocean from room 1123. live bands performed at Tiki's
Cons: update bathrooms, change breakfast options
Location: across the street from the beach with nothing blocking your view. high end shopping in walking distance. shuttle stop directly in front of hotel
morning breakfast was pastries, fruit, yogurt and juices.would have been nice to have some protein included. You were able to buy eggs if desired. pool small but clean. hotel staff very friendly. Ate at tiki restaurant down stairs food was good and they have good hours of operation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Maddie, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review here on Expedia. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and Tiki's. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Mahalo! Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara California

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: View, location, staff, coffeemaker, TV, restaurant
Cons: Dresser doors/fridge functionality is poor.Bathrms are dated.Limited seating on lanai.Bfast is waay too starchy. Some protein PLEASE! Pking is too $$$
Location: Location is fantastic and everything you need is nearby. Even a gro store within 10 blocks. I love to take a walk before bedtime and always feel safe.
We love this hotel. I booked my entire family here a few years ago for my parent's 50th anniversary (25 of them) and it was PERFECT! This trip was no different ... just wonderful! We received an upgrade upon checking in (totally unexpected) and it was a beautiful room. Very comfortable beds, and the room was not cramped. Oh! the TV was so awesome that we went out and bought one for our house. The hotel includes a number of amenities including a gym, continental breakfast (meh ...) and the daily newspaper among other offerings. Staff is lovely. The main reason we book here is the location. Numerous great restaurants,(casual to world class), coffee locations, "ABC" stores (mini-marts), tourist shopping and high end retailers. There are many trolleys that swing by the hotel for destinations around Waikiki and it's also a super convenient pick up location for the numerous tour buses to luau's and island landmarks. No winding your way around the grounds to find the pick up location, it's right in front of the lobby. The beach across the street is perfect for children and seniors because it is protected by a low seawall. Calm and super safe. If you prefer fewer people around, you are two blocks from several quiet beaches fronting the park. There are MANY surf breaks off the beach and a great boogie board spot within a block. The Aston is a part of a vibrant neighborhood of locals AND visitors. It's an active corner, perfect for beachy days, people watching and sunsets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Denny, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your outstanding review! It's wonderful to hear that you loved our hotel. We are thrilled that we were able to give you a room upgrade, and that you enjoyed your room and amenities. Our premier Waikiki location is a major benefit of our property. We are pleased that it was convenient for your visit! Our friendly staff would be honored to welcome you back! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
A few steps away from the beach. Little noisy at night . But good for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and very nice staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: staff, location
Cons: room cleanliness
Hotel location is perfect, my room had a wonderful ocean view, very nice staff willing to take any suggestions and fix any problem quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and lovely ocean view! Our staff is devoted to excellent service and diligently meeting the needs of our valued guests. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

wonderful location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: the protected beach right across the street is wonderful
reservations weren't as requested on check in, but the staff was extremely helpful in making changes that made our stay very pleasant, they were all very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Cheryl, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review on Expedia. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location. Though we regret the challenges you experienced upon check-in, we are thrilled that our friendly staff was able to be of assistance and provide you with a pleasant stay. We would be honored to host you again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average hotel caters to diversity

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Right by beach and stores Gift shop and restaurant within the building Major stop for buses
Cons: Have more breakfast choices for Caucasians. I do not think I should have to pay a dollar for one hard boiled egg
Location: Waikiki trolley tours were very helpful to see the island and very well priced Shopping on the strop was nice, plenty of store choices
Not being Asian I found the food very disappointing in the continental breakfast. I like the morning entertainment. Wished there were more shaded spots by the pool, umbrellas would help
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Mom, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that Breakfast on the Beach didn't meet your expectations. Many guests enjoy our local pastries, yogurts, cereals, fresh fruits, juices, and local coffees. It's awesome that you enjoyed our live music and hula performance. Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive comments. We appreciate your feedback. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator