Ratings based on 4,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Decent Hotel Close To The Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Waikiki is noisy and crowded but this hotel is clean with friendly staff and close to lots of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garcias

Relaxing

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Accessible to beach. Restaurants. Entertainment. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba

i loved it that it was close to the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Bathrooms need to be Remodeled
Location: The location was perfect
Location was perfect the weather just awesome. Beautiful beaches. ABC stores around every corner just totally awesome. 😎
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha mary, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and beautiful Waikiki Beach! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本国静岡

二回目の利用で感じたこと。

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: 景色、自然観、バス停の利便さ。
Cons: フロント対応。
Location: ベランダからの景色のよさ。『オーシャンビュー、オーシャンフロント』から。 夕日が一望できる。
場所、景色、最高です。バス停もホテル直ですし、散歩にでるにも自然を感じられて良い。 ただ、1回目の時、日本語スタッフの対応が非常によかったので、2回目もと貴ホテルを選びましたが、不愉快な思い、意思の疎通の無さがあり、残念ですが3回目は無いでしょう。 部屋の使用説明にはクリーニングサービスの記述があるのでフロントで聞くと、無碍もなく、無いと言われました。 日本人が少ないホテルなので、対応が悪い。 エアコンの微調整がないのが残念。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CO

It could have been a better stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: What we liked was that it was close to the beach and the view from our room.
Cons: Check for bugs and spray. If you are offering a tv make sure there is a remote so that it can be operated.
Location: Location was great everything we did mostly was in walking distance.
The first night we arrived the remote to the tv was missing so we called the front desk and they had someone come up to replace the missing one but couldn't find a replacement. We ended up having to call the next day for them to come back with a remote. A few days later we were in the room and found a roach it was disgusting we tossed it out of the room onto the balcony so that we could kill it. After that it made me wonder if there were more and we just didn't see or notice them. The pool was also closed for a few days when we asked why we got no answer and were told to read the sign in front of the pool for updates as to when it would be open again. I was also disappointed when we found out the last day that we were charged $23.00 per day for amenities we didn't use excpet for towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Erika, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that some aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We apologize for the challenges with the television and the cleanliness of your room. It's unfortunate that you didn't enjoy our amenity program. This includes Breakfast on the Beach, wi-fi, unlimited movies and video games, Keurig coffee makers, daily newspaper, fitness center, in-room safe, and local/800 phone calls. We hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: views are great
Cons: fitness center should have a view. laundry room is needed
Location: diamond head mountain. shops, eating, beach and buss are right outside the hotel
great place. right across the street from the beach. awesome breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your excellent 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and delicious Breakfast on the Beach! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Emma at the front desk was awesome! She was very helpful. The vale parking was a breeze. Calling ahead saved time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful 5-star review! We're thrilled that Emma provided you with excellent service and that you enjoyed our convenient Valet Services. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We stayed at the Aston resort for three nights. It was in a great location and we were up graded to an ocean front room. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. We ate at their restaurant a couple of times and it was reasonable and good food. They also had entertainment the nights we stayed. They also provide a good continental breakfast for free and if you want to have an egg you can purchase one. A boiled egg was a $1 the breakfast included juices, coffee, tea, cereal, fruit, yogurt and all kind of bake goods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Diana, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and your room upgrade. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. It's great that you liked Breakfast on the Beach. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the way their elevators worked with the guest card, taking you right to your floor. Our grandsons were delighted with the DVR rentals.
Cons: In our opinion, it was perfect
Location: Restaurants, stores, church, everything close by, trolley running to other interesting sites. Wonderful location.
My husband and I, and our two grandsons, had the greatest stay at this hotel. It's perfectly situated, across from a lovely beach, and the end of the Waikiki hotel row so that we could easily walk along the beach, to parks, even to the Diamond Head monument. When we arrived and opened the door to our room, our grandsons were ecstatic, our 16-year-old said it was the best hotel he'd ever stayed in. The amenities were great, Keurig in the room, lovely ocean view from our lanai. Great breakfasts every morning. Wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled that you and your family had an enjoyable experience with us. It's great to hear that our location was convenient for you and that our amenities were to your liking. Thank you for your kind words about our staff! We hope to welcome you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ハワイらしいホテル

Posted Apr 19, 2015
ビーチにも目の前で周りも店だらけで良いホテルでした。ただ、朝ごはんが簡易的なのとプールがフロントやレストランの真ん前で海も見えないし 人通りが多くビミョーな場所。しかも小さかった。ビーチが目の前なのでプールは子供しか入りませんでしたが、もう少し孤立した場所がよかったかなー