Ratings based on 4,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great staff, especially Geri!! Beautiful room

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel has been remodeled so everything was very clean and the staff there is EXCELLENT -- especially Geri who made immediate adjustments to my room when she realized I was traveling with a handicap traveler!! In addition, the valet were always willing to help us with directions and recommending ono kau kau around town. The continental breakfast offered at the hotel was located just off to the main lobby floor. The line could get long if you line up when they first open at 6:30 am. The breakfast was very good and very filling. Besides cereal, yogurt, and all the pastries and donuts, there were specialty Asian treats like musubi, somen and miso soup on certain days. In addition, there were huge platters of fresh fruit every morning. I enjoyed the papaya and pineapple the most. The melons I could get on the mainland anytime, but the sweet, ripe tropical fruits were a real treat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C., Lafayette, LA

Amazing

Posted May 21, 2015
Center of everything! Beach, restaurants, shops, and trolleg station is AT the hotel! Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Aston was very nice and comfy

Posted May 21, 2015
My experience here at the Aston was Great! The staff was very attentive and friendly. Such great amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Steele, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly, attentive team, and our variety of awesome amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Not as expected

Posted May 20, 2015
$23.00 room charge per day was applied, wether you use it or not is not a good policy. You have no choice but to pay. Carpet looks old and dirty. Ordered a king bed, came out to be 2 double bed without notice. Room change in the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha jl, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We regret that you didn't enjoy our amenity program, and that there were challenges with your room. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a room move, but are sorry for the inconvenience. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be honored to have another opportunity to host you with the kind of excellence and Aloha we are known for. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
It was okay. Hotel okay. Facilities okay. Room okay. Comfort okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, but regret that we didn't exceed your expectations in every way. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would appreciate another opportunity to host you with the kind of excellence and Aloha we are known for. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted May 19, 2015
Clean hotel, great location along with friendly and efficient staff. No problems encountered during our stay. Would definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha hawaii, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location, and our friendly team. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another great stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apollo Beach, Fl

Great hotel across street from the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you're comfortable and happy.
Cons: Pay more attention to cleaning the bathroom. Once this was mentioned to the staff, they improved immediately.
Location: Location was good. Trolleys, buses, and cabs close by.
This was my 2nd stay at the Aston. Staff was great, friendly, and very helpful. Room was clean. Need a little more attention to detail in the bathroom. Enjoyed breakfast in the morning to the sounds of Hawaiian music.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Steve, Thank you for staying with us for a second time, and for sharing your great review. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly, helpful team! It's great that you enjoyed our clean rooms and delicious Breakfast on the Beach. We regret that some aspects of the bathroom were not to your expectations, and hope that our team had an opportunity to be of assistance. We would be delighted to welcome you back for a third stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice super close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
My first time in hawaii and it was a great experience. The hotel and the ocean view made that much better. Great hotel for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Hawaii! It's great that you liked the beautiful ocean views. We hope to see you again soon for another excellent stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

ダイヤモンドヘッドが一望できるホテル

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: ダイヤモンドヘッドの眺めと交通の便が良いこと。
Cons: 部屋の設備の継続的な点検とメンテナンスが必要。 滞在中に金庫、コネクティングルームへのドアのロック、認証カードが動作しなくなり、修理、交換を行ってもらった。wi-fi接続ができなかった。
Location: ワイキキビーチに面したところにあり、どこに行くにも交通の便はよい。
ダイヤモンドヘッドに面する部屋の高層階からは視界を遮る他の建物がなくダイヤモンドヘッドを一望できる。 宿泊するなら、オーシャンビューかダイヤモンドヘッドに面したパーシャルオーシャンビューの高層階の部屋がお薦め。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
This is our second stay at this hotel and overall we enjoyed ourselves again. The bathrooms do need some updating and the rooms could use a little work. But the staff is amazing and very helpful-
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us again, and for taking the time to share your review. We regret that some aspects of your room were not to your expectations, but are glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words about our amazing, helpful team! We hope to welcome you back for a third stay soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator