Ratings based on 3,940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oc

Great price for great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We just came home from a 3 night stay at Aston wikiki beach hotel. We had an absolutely amazing time and for the price we paid we were overwhelmed with the quality of the hotel and the location! Although the pool was under construction they offered pool service at the hotel next door, but no need when the beach is just across the street! The staff was very friendly and helpful and no doubt will I return to stay here next time I visit Waikiki!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city utah

Great location, small rooms

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This hotel has an amazing location right across from the best part of the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants. The rooms are very small and old but pretty clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

No room services and disappoiting

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Averthing
Location: Easy acces but dosent work for how much we paid
The Hotel was in renovation and the 4 ascensor after 7 only work 1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Margarita, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations during your stay. Although we don't provide room service, we do have a variety of awesome amenities for our guests, and are in a premier Waikiki location. We apologize for any challenges you experienced because of our pool deck project. We would be honored to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience. Thank you for your feedback. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The Aston was a perfect location with great facilities and the staff were more than accommodating! We LOVED our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your awesome 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us! It's fantastic that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and friendly staff. We are happy to hear that you loved your stay! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CA

Great "Beachfront" hotel in Waikiki

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurants on site, price and large rooms.
Cons: Better notice of the $23/night mandatory resort fee and $27/night valet only parking.
While the hotel is a bit dated, it is clean and the staff is excellent. The breakfast is good and you can pick it up in the cooler the hotel provides and take it to the beach or back up to your room. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed every one of them. Had our 6 week old baby with us and enjoyed the large room and how easy it was to walk to shopping and the beach which is right across the street. The parking is something to be aware of as it is $27/night and by Valet only. The general location is the end of Waikiki Beach proper with nice restaurants, coffee houses and upscale shopping all very close. About 45 minutes to Pearl Harbor and the Airport. 1.5 hrs to the North Shore. Highly recommend this hotel. Lower than 5 ratings are because it is a bit dated and under renovation and there was not enough staff at the front desk. Seems like they are staffed o.k. until a bus shows up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha B, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thorough review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and excellent staff. It's great that you liked the convenience of our delicious Breakfast on the Beach! We are glad that you found our location to be convenient for your needs, and appreciate your high recommendation of our property. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back after our pool deck enhancement project is completed, for an even more enjoyable stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland

Great front desk staff, tired hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, particularly the front desk staff. The location also can't be beat if you want to be on the zoo end of Waikiki.
Cons: Bathrooms, fixtures and furnishings.
I've stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel several times when staying in Waikiki but this last time the hotel just seemed tired and a bit grungy. The hotel staff was great however. When my air conditioning stopped working the lady at the front desk was really super about getting me a new room and making sure that it was in tip top shape. She was the picture of friendly professionalism. Thing was, when I first checked into the original room, the repairmen were just leaving after supposedly fixing the air conditioning yet it hardly worked the first day and the next day wasn't working at all. That's just part and parcel of the building. Old infrastructure, tired fixtures, bathrooms that need to be gutted and totally redone etc. I'm just ready for something a bit more up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Patrick, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear that your most recent stay with us wasn't up to your expectations. We apologize for the challenges with the air conditioner,but are glad that our Front Desk Staff was able to be of assistance. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly, diligent team! Our property is currently undergoing some improvements. We would be honored to welcome you back to our refreshed property in the furture for a flawless experience. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom israel

Breakfast was poor not enough. It was missing eggs

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It was near to the sea and the transportation
Cons: Take care of the cleaning
Location: Near all the attractions and shops, and the sea
Twice I complained for cleaning bed and cups But they give us a reduction from the fees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Overall, our experience was really good! We loved our ocean view room on the 9th floor. Bathroom was small and dated, but worked out fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you had an overall pleasant visit! It's awesome that you loved your room on the 9th floor! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Good Amenities and Location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location away from the main strip of Waikiki and easy access to the beach and paddle board rentals.
Cons: Pool area, but the beach is across the street.
Location: Plenty to do. The beach, shopping, eating, zoo, aquarium, farmers market, grocery store (Food Pantry), free trolly takes you to the huge outdoor mall
This hotel has basic amenities in a great location away from the main Waikiki through fare. The main shops are only a 10 min walk and there are plenty of good restaurants to choose from. Free trolly and taxi are available in front of the lobby. The city bus is around the corner. This hotel is 1 block from the zoo and across the street from the beach. Hotel staff are pleasing and Sean was awesome! The hotel restaurant, Tiki, is a good place to eat and enjoy the ocean view on the outer deck. This hotel shares the same location as the Waikiki Marriott for less cost. The rooms facing the Marriott are smaller, have road noise, but the balcony is large enough for a lounge chair. Most have a great ocean view. The rooms facing Diamond Head have a much better view to include the ocean, quiet, larger, but balcony has only enough room to stand. This hotel has basic services and a resort fee (as most hotels do) which includes breakfast and dvd rentals. If you like spending less time at your hotel, more time on the beach and sight seeing while spending less for lodging with good ocean views, this is the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha JT, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and friendly staff! Thank you for your kind words about Sean! I'll make sure to share them with him and his Manager. It's wonderful that you liked Tiki's, too! We're glad you liked our awesome amenities, and appreciate your positive feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地条件は良いホテル

Posted Jan 22, 2015
ワイキキビーチからも近く立地は良かったが、設備は厳しい。 室内は清掃はキッチリされていたが、浴室はかなり古く学生時代の寮を思い出した。 ほとんどのスタッフの対応は良かったが、チェックイン時のフロントマンの対応が悪く最初のイメージが悪かった。 朝食やエレベーターの独自なスタイルは気に入りました。 あと立地的に高層階でないと景色も厳しい。