Ratings based on 4,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Amazing locating and great staff. Will defently stay againg. On the beach which made the accessibility perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Would stay again

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We are a young couple (both 24) and this was our first trip to Hawaii. We were a little apprehensive about the location before arriving as it was further down the beach then we would have liked but chose to stay here as by doing so we were saving quite a bit of money. It turns out it was only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Waikiki Beach, was right across the road from a wave protected area of the beach, easy access to transport with a trolley stop right out the front and the view from our balcony was amazing (select ocean view room on level 22). Our room was perfect for what we needed, clean, comfy bed and quiet (however I think a room on a lower level may have a little noise as the pool area and tiki bar can get quite noisy). The only thing that would have been nicer would be a longer breakfast. Being on holidays and adjusting to the time difference made it hard to get up by 9 for breakfast so we only managed to get down there twice. The selection was good for a continental breakfast but an extra hour or two would have been nice. Another thing was the pool was a little small and always quite crowded, though some might find this to be an issue we had no problems with it as the beach was so close and being protected it was much like a pool for those who aren't confident swimmers or just want to relax without getting pounded by waves. Overall we were very happy with this hotel and would highly recommend the select ocean view rooms, would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very mediocre in every sense of the word

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel had a fantastic view and great proximity to the beach but in my opinion that was about all that it had going for it. They don't tell you ahead of time that you have to pay a mandatory resort fee of $23 per day which includes a really list continental breakfast, slow WiFi, and use of a movie collection which in our experience were too scratched up to even watch. We then found out that we had to pay them $27 per day to park our car. The elevators were incredibly slow, there were several occasions that we had to wait over ten minutes for an elevator up to our room and you can only take stairs down, not up, so you have no choice. Average wait for the elevators was probably five minutes. The air conditioning only worked part of the time, the refrigerator in the rooms are tiny, and there was no microwave. The room was not very clean when we got there, not filthy but not clean, sand in the carpet, dirty coffee mugs, etc. We were there for a week and they finally "cleaned" our room and changed the sheets on day six. I can go on and on. Bottom line, I'll not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne

Aston waikiki

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Superbe hotel pres de la plage avec une piscine bien situe au 3e etage toujours ensoleille pres de tout. Le seul point negatif ce sont les dejeuners inclus qui sont constituè de 80% de patisserie, beigne,danoise. Il n'y a pas d'oeuf, gauffre ou roties il faut payer en extra pour en avoir et on a le droit de passer qu'une seule fois!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the maddening crowds

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Right across the street from beach
Cons: Breakfast could be a little different
Location: Beach, Tiki bar
Staff is fantastic and is righ across street from beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, and appreciate your kind words about our fantastic team! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The location and the Expedia information hub within the hotel. I would like to mention the great service provided by Ronn.
Cons: The breakfast. I don't really like the way the breakfast was set up. I also found the food often ran out and not replaced immediately.
Location: Walking along Waikiki Beach was amazing. There was so much to see along the way also the shopping was great. I loved the ABC stores!
My overall experience was positive. Upon booking in we were advised we had been upgraded to a ocean view room at no extra cost, we were very happy by this. Having a view from the 15th floor was amazing. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help out. Unfortunately the breakfast wasn't quite what I expected, it was disappointing that there wasn't enough tables and chairs to sit by the pool and enjoy breakfast each morning. We had to eat our breakfast within our room. The air con wasn't working to the correct temperature, we even had it set to the lowest setting but it still wasn't cold, therefore I had to report it to reception. We were advised it was checked by a staff member, however it didn't make much different :( My final comment is that the rooms could use with a touch up especially the bathroom, also the Wifi wasn't the best or the fastest, however we made do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Melanie, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful views and our friendly team. We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of breakfast and your room were not to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our Chief Engineer. Our team is happy to be of assistance with anything our guests may need, and we regret if we failed to correct the challenges you experienced. It's great that you had an overall pleasant visit. We hope to welcome you back for a flawless stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view of the ocean and beach, across the st

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Right across the street from the beach
Cons: The rooms could do with a little upgrading.
Overall ok. The elevator system was not very efficient, particularly during the busy periods which seemed to be most of the time. Staff were friendly. We did enjoy the close proximity to the beach, so that was a plus. Bathroom wasn't very clean, but at least their were fresh linens. The shower nozzle was very low for an average height male.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that our elevator system wasn't to your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly team. It's great that you enjoyed our convenient location. We regret that you experienced some issues with the bathroom. Our team is happy to be of assistance with any challenges your guests may encounter. We hope to see you again for an even better stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester new york

Hotel was as expected you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Room met expectations wasn't spending time in room wanted to get out and enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel on a budget

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The security and proximity to the beach.
Cons: Updating of the rooms.
Location: Close to the Waikiki strip. Lots of shops, places to eat and transportation.
The hotel location was good right across the beach. The staff was helpful and they did have good security measures in place. The hotel overall could use a overhaul. The room while clean looked old and tired. The extra charge for amenities we felt was high and not necessarily worth the cost. We did like the use of the beach chairs we could take to the beach. We did not care for the breakfast. If you wanted anything else besides cereal, pastries, coffee or juice they had food you could buy like waffles or omelets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha NAVP, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location and helpful team. We regret that some aspects of your room and our amenity program were not to your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be delighted to host you again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Works well for Waikiki Beach stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Stayed here 8 years back and again last week. While has changed little, it works well. Beach/lagoon across road, Starbucks, Seattle Best and more within a block, the unique supplied breakfast pack not gourmet but OK, coffee available from 6am, pool is OK, hotel bar and restaurant actually pretty good. So...not 5 star but good value and location, and especially with children. We rented a car for a day from Enterprise in the Marriot (across road) and they were good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Barrie S, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and your overall experience. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator