Ratings based on 4,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Perfect View and Great Location

Posted May 24, 2015
The views are great. The hotel is right in front of the beach, with excellent swim areas. The hotel was toward the end of the strip, so it's not as crowded. The beds were VERY comfortable. The staff were really accommodating to what we needed. The only downside is that a group of the employees held protests in front of the hotel demanding benefits. This happened twice during our stay. A little awkward. It was also easy to hear stuff going on outside from our room, but wasn't too terribley loud. We did however like how they had quite a few desks to book activities during most hours of the day. Great Tiki restaurant at the bottom of the hotel.I would stay here again, good price for the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Close to beach, but bathrooms need updating badly.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff; Location; Pool
Cons: BATHROOM
Location: Close to aquarium and zoo. Across street from beach.
Staff was very friendly, and room itself was nice, but bathroom was dingy and distressed. I would not stay here again until I knew that the bathrooms had been renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

pass on the ashton waikiki

Posted May 23, 2015
$23 amenity fee gets you a Continental breakfast of stale bread and fruit, eggs / pancakes / etc. costs extra. It also gets you WiFi that works occasionally, but don't worry if you call the front desk about it they'll give you the number for the service provider so you can deal with customer support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Hotel was a dated but it was clean & comfortable

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room was spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was great. Nice food and atmosphere
Cons: The breakfast. It could of been better. We like a cooked breakfast and to sit in a proper dinning area. It really wasn't catered for Australians.
Location: the beach was just across the road. plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Quiet at night. The local bus was just outside the door
We arrived early in the morning and check in wasn't till 3pm but they said we could have a room straight away. Which was wonderful after a long flight. The staff were all friendly and helpful at all times. It was close to beach, restaurants and public transport. The house maid was very helpful when we ran out of things and we were always greeted warmly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great staff, especially Geri!! Beautiful room

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel has been remodeled so everything was very clean and the staff there is EXCELLENT -- especially Geri who made immediate adjustments to my room when she realized I was traveling with a handicap traveler!! In addition, the valet were always willing to help us with directions and recommending ono kau kau around town. The continental breakfast offered at the hotel was located just off to the main lobby floor. The line could get long if you line up when they first open at 6:30 am. The breakfast was very good and very filling. Besides cereal, yogurt, and all the pastries and donuts, there were specialty Asian treats like musubi, somen and miso soup on certain days. In addition, there were huge platters of fresh fruit every morning. I enjoyed the papaya and pineapple the most. The melons I could get on the mainland anytime, but the sweet, ripe tropical fruits were a real treat!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha CY, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Thank you for your kind words about Geri on our Front Desk Team. We are glad that she and our Valet Services Team were able to help make your stay fantastic. It's wonderful that you liked Breakfast on the Beach, and our variety of fresh fruits! Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be delighted to host you again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C., Lafayette, LA

Amazing

Posted May 21, 2015
Center of everything! Beach, restaurants, shops, and trolleg station is AT the hotel! Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Aston was very nice and comfy

Posted May 21, 2015
My experience here at the Aston was Great! The staff was very attentive and friendly. Such great amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Steele, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly, attentive team, and our variety of awesome amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Not as expected

Posted May 20, 2015
$23.00 room charge per day was applied, wether you use it or not is not a good policy. You have no choice but to pay. Carpet looks old and dirty. Ordered a king bed, came out to be 2 double bed without notice. Room change in the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha jl, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We regret that you didn't enjoy our amenity program, and that there were challenges with your room. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a room move, but are sorry for the inconvenience. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be honored to have another opportunity to host you with the kind of excellence and Aloha we are known for. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
It was okay. Hotel okay. Facilities okay. Room okay. Comfort okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, but regret that we didn't exceed your expectations in every way. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would appreciate another opportunity to host you with the kind of excellence and Aloha we are known for. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted May 19, 2015
Clean hotel, great location along with friendly and efficient staff. No problems encountered during our stay. Would definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha hawaii, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location, and our friendly team. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another great stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator