Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean condo close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Beach is across the road, trolley stop is across the road and it's close to all the popular restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach, Dukes, Hula Grill, night market, Ala Moana.
I travelled with 3 adults and 2 kids. The hotel itself is not a contemporary hotel so some people might find it dated. Personally I preferred the Hawaiin style and prefer it over a modern design. The staff were very friendly and were always happy to assist with directions/dining recommendations. We couldn't connect to the room WIFI and the maintenance man was up within 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I've never stayed in a hotel with such an outstanding hospitality!! Amazing! Everyone smiles. There's not one worker there that doesn't smile, from management to room service.... What an spectacular experience my family and I had at the wikiki beach tower thank you all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lia from San Diego CA

Great Hotel/Condo across from Waikiki beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience to beach. Large condo for 4 adults
Location: Hotel is located on East end of Waikiki. You are not in the middle of the hustle bustle noise and traffic of Waikiki. It is a short walk to everything
We had full view of Waikiki Beach. My 3 sons (20-22) were on a Surfing Spring Break so they could watch the surf from the balcony. The kitchen was fully functional and it was great to have 2 full baths for 4 adults. Please check with the hotel regarding the construction on the front of the building as access to the balcony was locked for security reasons. This was a great disappointment, to have a great view from a large balcony that you cannot enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean

Great location!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Beach is fantastic and across the street. Lots of shopping nearby. Great restaurants. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlene from Eagle, WI

Great hotel across from the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: I felt the hotel staff was exceptional. Super friendly and very willing to help in anyway.
Cons: The sofa sleeper mattress was a bit uncomfortable and probably could have been better
Location: We were across from the beach with restaurants and shopping all around. Trolley, bus, and tour bus pick ups all within a few blocks.
Our stay here was fabulous. The staff was very friendly and fast with any requests we had. This hotel was currently doing some remodeling but it didn't affect us at all. Every morning we received a letter keeping us informed of any remodeling that may affect us in anyway. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, great location, and very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Oshawa, Ontario

Location was excellent with great view.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location and balcony space with a great view.
Cons: Room could be updated.
Location: Hotel was located on main strip right across from Waikiki beach. 30 mins from airport. 30 mins from Pearl Harbour. Walking distance to Diamond head .
Location was perfect, staff was great, room was very clean but a little dated. Our overall experience was very positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from California

The best location to be in at Waikiki

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It was my family's first time in Hawaii and I'm so glad I booked it with Aston Waikiki Beach Tower . The staff were super awesome and approachable people. The shops were very close and the beach was literally across the street. Plus the hotel lends you a beach towel with no charge. I decided to get the deluxe ocean view last minute after I read some reviews that it was totally worth it. I'm really iffy on spending a lot on hotel rooms but I'm glad I put in extra cash to gets the deluxe ocean view suite! It was worth it!! I highly recommend this hotel!! Plus no car parking fee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomeika from Coloraod

Wonderful hotel, beach view and very clean.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort an staff was so friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Everything was great, maybe having full access to the balcony next time.
Location: All the shops for shoping are nearby ans in walking distance. The beach is practicly righ out the front door. All the food restraunts are close.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the staff was pleasant and greeted us with smiles, we felt right at home. Ther check in process was easy and smooth. The atmoshphere is family oriented and pleasant. The rooms are spacious and comfotable and luxirous. The kitchen has everything you need and the staff kept the room nice and clean. This is one of the best hotles I have ever stayed in and would deffinetly stay here again. The only concerns was that the balconies were not accessible at the time of our stay due to construction but other wise it is right on the strip of Wakiki and very convinient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Prince Albert

Excellent Location, Staff were very accommodating

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location, size of the rooms and friendliness of staff
Cons: Fridge could be upgraded and it would be nice if they had a barbeque area.
Location: The location is excellent. You are across the street from a great beach. There is great shopping and restaurants close by.
This Condo is situated very close to all the major shopping, restaurants, and the beach is across the street. We stayed on the 34th floor and the view was incredible. Moved to a lower floor the second week and the view wasn't as good. The staff was very good and helped out with any questions we had and they were always smiling and super friendly. If your needing a car Budget, Hertz, Alamo and Enterprise are all within a block or 2 of the condo and its cheaper renting from downtown then from the airport. I would definitely stay at the Aston again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Big Kahuna from Colorado

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We stayed in 802 and had an absolutely perfect view of Waikiki Beach, which is literally across the street, and had no problems with traffic noise. The staff was very helpful - for example verifying that a very late Pearl Harbor tour-van which we booked ourselves really was on its way...., as well as giving us restaurant recommendations, etc. The 2 bdrm + sofa bed worked fine for six adult family members. The Aston Waikiki Beach Tower is very easy to locate, and within walking distance of shops, beach, and restaurants. The condo itself was well appointed. Lovely place to stay. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.