Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good value

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach and the price.
Cons: Update the room a little with carpeting and furniture.
Location: If you like the beach and you to shop, Waikiki is the place.
Hotel is only 3 blocks away from the beach. The staff was cordial and efficient. The furniture could use a little updating along with the carpet, but the room was clean. For what you pay around Waikiki, it was a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Not a bad location and the room was awesome.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very nice and spacious room. Very clean and the staff was real friendly. A bit of a walk to the beach but still a nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

loved the separate room, wish they cleaned better

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The layout of the hotel was awesome, had a living room and separate bedroom. It was not to far from the beach (the part with the wall), it's a 10 min walk to swim where the waves are. The only bad thing was , they did not clean the hotel well after the previous guests . We had dried liquid stains on the walls , the kitchen plates weren't very clean , one the the cups still had something in it from previous guests . The drawers had some other people's trash , like old earphones and locks . But other than that we liked the room and would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where's the hot tub?

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Overall, this is a great hotel for the price. Our only complaint was we were promised tea every day as part of the amenity fee. It was there the first day but never replaced. My gf lives for tea. Our only other complaint was there is no hot tub and we couldn't find the sauna we were told about. Other than that this hotel fit our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: central to everything
Location: Diamond Head, restaurants
Great hotel with clean and updated appliances; very close to Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Out of the way location. Not much signage.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were large. My three friends had a room on the 30th floor with head on view of Diamond Head--great. However the two bedrooms were small.
Cons: Needs updating of furniture, carpets.
Location: Location is a bit isolated and at the end of Waikiki beach area. Walk to the beach, shopping not too bad.
Good check-in staff, very pleasant. Room/s were very sunny with full length windows. Furnishing showing a little wear and tear. No dishwasher in kitchen. Bathroom was good, had a hand-held shower which is a plus. The mandatory amenity fee of 18/day should be included in hotel pricing and not hidden. Parking at 15/day is a good deal in Waikiki. My room was on the 20th floor and had a mountain view. Not bad but large condo/hotels block much of the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pomona, CA.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The services and the location everything is near by
Cons: No
Location: The Hotel location is perfect is close to the beach and shopping area. It's good for walking day and night it's really relax
I love t come back to stay. This Hotel is good for family with the good services. The people here is nice and the front desk is friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australian

Fantastic for a family

Posted Oct 16, 2014
There is a large pool & tennis court (6th floor). The room was actually a 1 bedroom apartment, with all the amenities. Nice relaxing stay 200 yards from the zoo & aquarium, 150 yards from Waikiki beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grumpy Staff, no servicing. Daily hidden charge.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Improve customer service. it seemed we were treated rudely by almost everyone except the manager.
Room was quite nice but staff grumpy and we had to fight to get a new room when we had no water!! come on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The communal areas look a little tired but the rooms are very nice once inside. Staff helpful.