Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thornhill, Ontartio

Great location and value.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, 1 bedroom unit, very quiet and location (the quieter part of Waikiki).
Cons: Consider new carpeting in the hallways and some of the furniture in the room seemed a little scuffed up.
Location: Great location. Near the ocean, near Safeway and great shopping on Kalakaua Ave. Needed the use of a walk-in medical clinic which was close by.
This was our 8th stay at the Aston Waikiki Sunset. My wife and I had a wonderful time as usual and look forward to returning. Checking in was fast and we were allowed a late check out. Anything that we requested from the front desk and the house maintenace dept was provided in short order and to our complete satisfaction. Even though the room was opposite an elevator, there was no noise. The 1 bedroom unit was very comfortable with a beautiful view of the mountains. We slept better in the hotel than at home. The full kitchen allowed us to prepare meals. We used the pool in the morning and the afternoon. Eventhough there is no sun on the pool in the afternoon it was still enjoyable as the pool water temperature was comfortable and it was very quiet and restful. The ocean is close by and there is a Safeway Food Market for food shopping if you would rather not spend lots of $$ eating out. I know that there used to be complaints regarding the slow elevetor service. That is no longer a problem. We rarely had to wait more than 30 seconds for an elevetor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom トウキョウ

3歳の娘と3人で3泊泊まりました

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: 広さと値段
Cons: 廊下のにおい
部屋が広くて動き回る娘にとってはありがたい広さでした。古いから仕方ありませんが…廊下がなにか臭っていましたが 慣れました。部屋向きはやはりオーシャンビューがよかったかなと思います。フロントの男性はとても愛想がよくてフレンドリーでした。レンタカーだったのでガレージから直接エレベータに行けるのが便利でした。ビーチタオルを貸してくれたのは嬉しいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lutherville Maryland

nice hotel close to my uncle's Condemin

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: friendly service
Cons:
Location: HONOLULU ZOO BEACH RESTAURANTS TOURIST SHOPS
I enjoyed a place with in walking distance of everything
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

リピなし。

Posted Jan 7, 2015
普通でした。同等クラスなら他にします。 理由はベットが狭い。プールは常に日陰で使えないのにビーチまではすこし歩く。DVDは壊れてて使えない。駐車スペースを間違えただけで罰金を取られた。 スタッフは気持ちよく接して下さいました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

A couple of blocks from Waikiki Beach.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the beach and transport. Quiet location. No front door, just an archway always open :)
Cons: They could separate the staff with their large wheeled trolleys from the customers in the lifts (elevators). Make one lift 'staff only'
Location: The buses run along Kuhio Ave. which was on the next corner. They seem to charge $2.50 whatever the length of the trip. Easy run to major points of in
Overall the experience was a good one. An easy few minutes from Waikiki Beach. Our room looked the other way but was a very nice outlook to the mountains. We did find that some tours did not pick up from this hotel but that only meant a short walk to one that they did pick up from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

毎回利用しています

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: いつもは気にならないのですが、今回は階に設置されている洗濯機の脱水がよくできず、洗濯した洋服の匂いが気になりました
Location: カピオラニ公園のすぐ近くで朝のお散歩が楽しいです
毎回利用しています。立地もいいし、部屋からの眺めも文句無しです。スタッフもみなさん親切です バーベーキューグリルを利用して毎日肉を焼き、部屋で食べていました。セイフウェイが近く、初日に買い置きをして滞在中よるだけでなく朝も昼も大体部屋で食べ、ビーチやワイキキ周辺で遊びました。のんびり滞在を楽しむことができます
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

使い勝手の良いコンドミニアム

Posted Dec 29, 2014
使い勝手の良いコンドミニアムです。 建物は古いですが手入れはされています。 長期滞在にも良いと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 住めば愉快だ宇都宮

ハワイで暮らすを体験してみたい

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: 隣の駐車場へのアクセスがエレベーターで繋がっているので、荷物が多い時など大変助かった
Cons: エレベーターが古くて遅い、早急にリニューアルすべき、住居として利用者も多いので利便性を高めたい。 5階にあるミニマーケットは品数が少なくて物足りない。駐車料金は1日15ドル 京王プラザに車を置いて宿泊しても1,000円、コンドなのだから長期滞在者のためにもっと安くしてもイイのでは?
Location: ワイキキの浜辺から2ブロック、ダイアモンドヘッドが身近に見れる。また、山側の景色も夜は特に綺麗。動物園も近くにあり散歩がてらに行くのも面白い。
20年前に宿泊しました。この時は1ベッドルームでキッチンの広さとベッドルーム、リビングの広さに感動した。パーキングも1日3ドルで安かった。(今は15ドル) さすがに古くなったな~という感じ、しかし内装はとても綺麗で満足しました。 今回友人たちと4人で2ベッドルームで利用しました。ダイヤモンドヘッド側の部屋でした。部屋はクイーンベッドとツインでしたが、マウイ島のコンドが広かったせいかベッドルームが狭く感じました。ワイキキバニアンとも比較しましたが工事の音が煩いとの情報もあり、サンセットに決めました。バニアンは大変大きなコンドで部屋に帰るのを間違えてしまった記憶があります。 昔はシェラトンワイキキかプリンセスカイウラニを好んで利用していましたが、ハワイに暮らす体験をということで、最近は長い休暇で、コンドにしています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and views. Close to shops beach

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very nice. Would stay again. Loved the views if the beach and sunset.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Hotel far from restaurants

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Coaches in kitchen. Rude services..... far from the restaurants