Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Close to beach but the blood on the sheets took 2

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Had a great time. Close to beach and everything we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wakayama

ビーチが近く静かで落ち着けるホテル。

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: 景色と清潔なキッチン
2月9日から14日までの4泊でしたが、妻と一人娘の家族3人で満喫できました。 3回目のハワイで毎回 空港からレンタカーでオワフを勝手気ままに旅してきましたが、今回も今までに無く有意義なひと時でした。 部屋も37回のマウンテンビューで景色はもちろん夜景がすばらしく、キッチンも清潔で十分すぎる設備でした。 ただ 一つだけ自分の英語力の無さだけが、後悔するところです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

ゆっくり過ごすのに適している

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: ワイキキ中心部から外れているので、のんびり過ごせる。フロントに日本語対応のスタッフはいないが、片言英単語でも根気よく聞いてくれ、対応してくれた。
Cons: 毎日のベッドメイキングが4時過ぎになった日が多く有り、シャワーや食事をするのに困った。オーブンの使い方がわからず使えなっかので、残念。基本的な使い方説明遺書(ベストは日本語の)があったらうれしい。
バス停・ピンクライン・ビーチに近く、ゆっくり過ごすには良い。 レンタカー利用に良い。パーキングも比較的安い。DFSなどでショッピングをするには遠いので、夜の外出はしにくい。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience to shuttles, shops and the beach.
We stayed at this hotel recently and whilst the room had ocean glimpses and it is quite good value for money, it was fairly "dated" and tired looking. The resort has recently begun charging a resort fee of $18.00/day so bear this in mind when doing your budget. The bed was too soft and the room looked like it could do with a good spring clean. Also, the kitchen was way too big for a one bedroom room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都内

ダイヤモンドヘッドが目の前

Posted Feb 16, 2015
家族4人で2泊しました。 部屋に入ると目の前にダイヤモンドヘッドが見えてみんなで感激。 1ベットルームで予約しましたが、2ベットルームにアップグレードしていただいたようです。 横に洗濯室もあり、中にコンビニもあり、便利でした。 2泊だけなので料理はしていませんが、食洗機はありませんでしたが、あとはすべてあったとおもいます。 古いですが、クチコミ通り景色が最高です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 兵庫県

Posted Feb 11, 2015
PHの2階下の階でしたので、眺望は申し分ありませんでした。 長期滞在や、ホノルルに何度も旅行している方にお勧めです。 ワイキキの中心にあるホテルの場合、駐車場代だけで1日40ドルぐらいするのでレンタカーを利用する当方にはバカになりません。その点サンセットは安かったと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡

フレンドリーなスタッフと複数人でも使い勝手のいい広さの部屋

Posted Feb 3, 2015
当日は到着が昼前だったにもかかわらず、快くアーリーチェックインさせてくださり、荷物を預けようとしただけなのに驚きました。 また部屋も高層階のビーチが見えるオーシャンビューの32階でとてもよかったです。 今回は途中から別のホテルに移ったのですが、こんなに過ごしやすいならずっとここのコンドミニアムにいたかったくらいです。ワイキキの中心地からほどよく離れているせいか客室も広いですし、なにより洗面所が広くてシャワーカーテンなども清潔なのがよかったです。 赤ちゃんがいたので、離乳食を作る道具や炊飯器、キッチンペーパーや洗剤、新しいスポンジまで!とにかく便利でした◎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

素敵なコンドミニアム

Posted Feb 3, 2015
宿泊料金の割には非常に満足でした。家族3人での7日間滞在でした、食事も5日間スーパーで食材を買い部屋でいただき 大満足でした。ドンキーでは日本の食材が何でも揃います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thornhill, Ontartio

Great location and value.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, 1 bedroom unit, very quiet and location (the quieter part of Waikiki).
Cons: Consider new carpeting in the hallways and some of the furniture in the room seemed a little scuffed up.
Location: Great location. Near the ocean, near Safeway and great shopping on Kalakaua Ave. Needed the use of a walk-in medical clinic which was close by.
This was our 8th stay at the Aston Waikiki Sunset. My wife and I had a wonderful time as usual and look forward to returning. Checking in was fast and we were allowed a late check out. Anything that we requested from the front desk and the house maintenace dept was provided in short order and to our complete satisfaction. Even though the room was opposite an elevator, there was no noise. The 1 bedroom unit was very comfortable with a beautiful view of the mountains. We slept better in the hotel than at home. The full kitchen allowed us to prepare meals. We used the pool in the morning and the afternoon. Eventhough there is no sun on the pool in the afternoon it was still enjoyable as the pool water temperature was comfortable and it was very quiet and restful. The ocean is close by and there is a Safeway Food Market for food shopping if you would rather not spend lots of $$ eating out. I know that there used to be complaints regarding the slow elevetor service. That is no longer a problem. We rarely had to wait more than 30 seconds for an elevetor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom トウキョウ

3歳の娘と3人で3泊泊まりました

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: 広さと値段
Cons: 廊下のにおい
部屋が広くて動き回る娘にとってはありがたい広さでした。古いから仕方ありませんが…廊下がなにか臭っていましたが 慣れました。部屋向きはやはりオーシャンビューがよかったかなと思います。フロントの男性はとても愛想がよくてフレンドリーでした。レンタカーだったのでガレージから直接エレベータに行けるのが便利でした。ビーチタオルを貸してくれたのは嬉しいです。