Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australian

Fantastic for a family

Posted Oct 16, 2014
There is a large pool & tennis court (6th floor). The room was actually a 1 bedroom apartment, with all the amenities. Nice relaxing stay 200 yards from the zoo & aquarium, 150 yards from Waikiki beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grumpy Staff, no servicing. Daily hidden charge.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Improve customer service. it seemed we were treated rudely by almost everyone except the manager.
Room was quite nice but staff grumpy and we had to fight to get a new room when we had no water!! come on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The communal areas look a little tired but the rooms are very nice once inside. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

We stayed in a 2BR suite on the 30th floor.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Great view, very spacious comfortable room with fully stocked kitchen in great condition. 3 minute walk to the beach and a helpful concierge. Nice poo
Cons: faster elevators
Location: near the beach and shops
Great view, very spacious comfortable room with fully stocked kitchen in great condition. 3 minute walk to the beach and a helpful concierge. Nice pool and tennis courts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Stolen Medications!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I had two very Important medications taken from our room. Made a report not only with the hotel manager but with the Honolulu P.D. Absolutely nothing was done to help me! I will NEVER stay at an Astin property again. Nor will I recommend them !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Had the best Holiday. LOST 2014! Waikiki and Oahu has some amazing and beautiful locations. Always so close to the beach and the mountains. I have never felt sea water so warm either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good value apartments 200-300m back from the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Having one bedroom apartment for this price
Cons: A little room maintenance
Location: The beach! Also close to Aquarium, which is excellent and zoo, which is average. Walk toward beach to take Pink Line trolley to Ala Moana shops ($2)
Pleasant enough accommodation in average to tired condition. Air conditioner was either full on or off. Plug in bath broken. Significant dust accumulation around louvres etc. Internet was somewhat annoying to use connecting to remote servers although web browsing was OK. Had stayed at the Modern Honolulu the week earlier so this review is probably a little negative-biased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We stayed here for 14 nights, had read some reviews and was a little apprehensive but everything was great. We stayed on the 20th floor that looked over. the pool area and had a fantastic sunrise veiw The kitchen and dinning area was clean with large cooking faciilities and fridge freezer.we mainly had our breakfast here then bought sandwiches from the ABC stores for lunch. Coffee was replenished daily and clean tee towel and oven mitt replaced. The bedroom again was great, very large bed and plenty of wardrobe space for hanging clothes and drawers for smaller items. Bathroom had plenty of storage so that you could put away all your toiletries, towels were replaced daily as was soap and shampoo. The lani was big enough to sit and relax on. The lifts were fine there were only a few occasions that we had to wait and even then it was not for to long.there are four lifts serving the block. The pool is small but nice to sit around and relax. Yes it does lose the sun at around 12 but it does return around 2 ish for a few more hours. To be honest it was so hot it was nice to have shade for a few hours. I used the laundry on a few occasions without any problems. It was only a short walk to the beach so the location it great. Yes it could do with a paint on the landings and possibly new carpet but could not fault the room. I would recommend this to friends as you have all the facilities needed in a convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A truly wonderful and enjoyable vacation.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, the staff was very professional, respectful and helpful.
Cons: none
Location: Close to beach activities, shopping, restaurants, etc.
Fun, relaxing, enjoyable time. Enjoyed the activities. We were treated very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family friendly

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Had a great stay. Room ideal, bedding, towels and tea towels changed regularly and coffee kept stocked. Only slight worry was that the windows opened very wide - not ideal with a 7 yr old when you are on the 24th floor! otherwise perfect place to stay.